Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Milano Lambrate

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • priyankajirathi5936
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2018
5.7

The kitchen was dirty i had to wash the used utensils.Informed the staff twice still no point waited 40min but i was running short of time so i washed myself. My chk out time was 11 n i had to keep the luggage till 3 and i had to leave at 7 in the morning so they asked me to pay for 7am to 3 pm which was strange.The price was not nominal for backpackers.So, I decided to pick my luggage n pay to the railways station rather than these guys The room was simply amazing n the location was also good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hooda5434050
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Was really modern and had good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2018
8.9

Overall a really nice hostel, a lot more like a hotel but very clean, good for groups, and very friendly reception! I would happily stay here again, it was lovely, 24 hour reception, kind and pleasant staff, and a decent area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • norman03209766
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2018
9.4

the best hostel in the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank-you so much for your special review. We are glad to know that you have appreciated our staff and that you have enjoyed your stay at our Meininger Hotel Milan Lambrate. We hope to welcome you another time. Thanks and regards, Staff Meininger Meininger Staff Milan Lambrate

7th Nov 2018
8.9

The hotel was very clean. Room was a decent size for 4 people, but the two beds that were not bunk beds were a little too close together. Very close to the train station, so it’s a very convenient place to stay if you are doing some day trips from Milan. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Nov 2018
8.9

Really great place, facilities were top notch. The bar downstairs is 24 hours so that was also handy the only negative I have about it is the location to the centre of Milan, although there is a train station across the road it's still a while out of Milan centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joabecampos7892
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel. With the structure of a (good) hotel, we were very well received.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank-you very much for your review! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at our Meininger Hotel Milan Lambrate. We how to welcome you again in Milan. Best Regards, Meininger Staff Milan Lambrate

  • Lucasdomarco
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2018
8.6

Definetely worth it. The staff was very helpful. The room and toilets very clean. The hostel is by the station, market very close as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you very much for your review. We are glad that your stay was very good! Regards MEININGER staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.9

Would give this hostel a perfect rating, but they need to have restrictions on age/location on people staying in the dorms. There was a homeless man from Milan staying in our dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you for your review. We'll do our best to be more attentive next time. He wasn't an homeless man we are sure, but an usual guest in his fifties. Regards MEININGER staff

  • maluciahernandez6259
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.7

Los MEININGERs siempre son una buena opción. Este particularmente me gustó mucho, el personal fue muy amable y en sí el es un 10 en todas las categorías. La ubicación es un poco retirada del centro, pero no hay nada que un metro o unos 10 minutos de bici no puedan solucionar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×