Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2018
7.4

Male personel in the staff is so rude, they don't smile and don't think in people that are backpackers they don't have the sense of customer service instead of Female personel that was son kind and answered all my questions. The common areas are not 100% clean but the main locations is pretty near to Central Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry that our staff didn't act accordingly and will talk to them about the issue to make sure that it doesn't happen again in the future. Despite this fact, we hope you had a great time in Munich ;) Best regards Your MEININGER Team Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.0

Only two things I didn't like the beds were not so comfy and The Elevator . Otherwise great location, friendly and informative staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Team

  • gregmittler7754
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Oct 2018
8.3

The room we stayed in was great, we didn't spend a lot of time in the hostel other than to sleep. The staff was nice and the breakfast was pretty great, but if you plan on using the guest kitchen be warned that it is very small and can be quite crowded. There are a lot of great beer halls near by, you are about 10 or so minutes from the bus station and train station, and all the Sandeman tours we did met within a 15-20 minute walk of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.7

Cleanliness was great, good location (near to train) and it was quiet at night (at least for the two nights i’ve stayed). Overall, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, first of all thank you for your review and your reservation here in Meininger Munich. We´re glad to hear that you were satisfied during your stay here with us and looking forward to welcome you again, anytime and in any Meininger Hotels. Best regards Alex

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2018
8.0

The hostel is in a pretty good location. About 20 minutes walk in to the centre or 5 minutes to the train/underground station. The staff don't seem too happy to be working there but are helpful enough. You have to pay to store your luggage (2 euro for 6 hours, 3 euro for 12 hours), this is the first hostel I have ever stayed at where you pay to store your luggage. The room itself was nice and the bathroom was clean and tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you liked our location as well as the conditions of the room. We hope to see you again at any of our MEININGER Hotels in Europe. MEININGER Munich Team

  • mdasifferdoush59694799
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2018
9.4

In one word everything was perfect except the bed. The bed made noises as they were made of wood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Team

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2018
7.7

Everything was fine. The only issue was the locker which needed a special thick lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, first of all thank you for your review and your reservation here in Meininger Munich. We´re sorry to hear that you have had the issue with the lockers, because in this case we offer padlocks for guests at the reception which fit to the lockers in the room, so you just needed to ask for one. Besides of that we´re glad to hear that you were satisfied during your stay here with us and looking forward to welcome you again, anytime and in any Meininger Hotels. Best regards Alex

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2018
7.1

Clean hostel however, staff are slow and ques can build up... I had to wait 10 mins just to buy a washing machine tablet. Also the lift is about as slow as Steven hawking up a ski slope . Take sooooo long for it to come to you and then ages for it to get to where you need to be once in it. This was a problem for me as I was on the top floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again. MEININGER Munich Team

  • keelan_greenough_1427647
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Oct 2018
9.7

Wifi was good, very clean rooms, breakfast a bit expensive, and you had to pay for luggage storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Your Meininger Team

15th Oct 2018
8.9

Clean, friendly staff, nice room and bathroom, location is not the best to get to the city center but you can take the tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great rate! We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Your Meininger Team

×