Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2018
7.4

Didn't really enjoy my stay here. Hostel was a 22 minute walk to the city center without many food offerings near by (no dinner really at hostel) Breakfast buffet is great but more expensive than most hostels ~7 euros. Most of the front desk staff was really helpful except for one blond guy. My room had been overbooked and after 30-40 min and them asking me to take another room and switch on my third night they worked it out, offered a free breakfast and gave me sheets to put on myself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you didn´t enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will try to improve our service. Kind regards, Alex

11th Apr 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel, for sure it’s like a hotel, because it’s so well organized, which’s not bad. Perfect location, close to the Hauptbanhof(central station) and Marienplatz, and is easy to go to the Nymphenburg Palace, and only 45min from the airport, really perfect. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, all of them, this makes a huge difference in the experience, so I highly recommend this hostel for travelers who are going to Munich!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear David, Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, and the location of it. We were happy to welcome you and will be happier to welcome you again! Kind regards, Alex

7th Apr 2018
6.3

Not awful but disappointing compared to the Meininger in Brussels. No atmosphere at all. Lots of children running around, including in the bar area - good if you have kids I guess but not conducive to socializing and drinking like you'd expect in a hostel. Very inconveniently located outlets in the rooms, all in one place far away from any of the beds. Location is okay, close to the hbf.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are really sorry that your stay was not as expected. We thank you for your rating and feedback, which we will share internally. We hope you will visit us again, so we can make your stay more pleasant! Best regards, your MEININGER Team

  • vinsonali7023
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
9.4

Our family booked a 6-person private room. The beds were comfortable, the room was spacious, and the separate toilet and showers with individual doors was very convenient. We appreciated the shared kitchen, and had a couple of meals there, saving us some money. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and recommended a wonderful biergarden with playground within walking distance. The price seemed a bit high (some other hostels discount children), but overall we were satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for all your fabulous words of praise and for taking the time describing and sharing the experience of your recent stay at our nice Meininger Hotel. We will forward your very kind compliments to our staff members. Hope to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER Hotels. Kind regards, Your MEININGER Team

  • tjschoor235549
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2018
9.7

Only stayed here one night, but it had everything I was looking for: clean rooms, comfy beds, close proximity to the train and bus, and a helpful staff. Nothing spectacular, but I had a great night's sleep and absolutely no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we see you again in one of our houses. Greetings, your MEININGER Team

  • marienierengarten7234
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
4.3

We were 2 people and we were not in the same room. The bathroom was very dirty and the toilet were broken. The hostel is very noisy. This looks like an hotel, not good atmosphere. You need to pay for everything. Worst hostel we have been to I don't recommend it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are really sorry that your stay was not as expected. We thank you for your rating and feedback, which we will share internally. Best regards, your MEININGER team

  • solyapylypchuk36009
  • Ukraine, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
8.6

The fair gain for such a price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we see you again in one of our houses. Greetings, your MEININGER Team

  • akshaytejeswi6634
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2018
6.6

Very bad security lockers. Even though the locker was locked the thief could easily break out and steal my friends laptop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are really sorry that your stay was not as expected. Although we do everything to prevent such things to happen, we can not completely exclude it, and we feel really sorry that this ahappened to your friend. We thank you for your rating and feedback, which we will share internally. Best regards, your MEININGER team

  • psheggie3014
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

We stayed here for a stag do, everyone was friendly the hostel is in a good location near the town centre and close to a tram station and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • thomascbarnes6872
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
9.7

A great place to stay for a group of friends visiting Munich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×