Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 6328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 6328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2018
9.4

Good value for money, recomendable !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jniles5117
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
9.7

Stayed in one of the private rooms, perfect for a weekend in Munich! Clean and friendly staff. Close to the tram and train. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2018
9.4

Khalid at the front desk was extremely helpful & we greatly appreciated him! There is no luggage room for your stuff you have to pay for a locker. The hostel is very close to HBF the main train station & within walking distance of Marienplatz. The 4 person room was nice & had a tv in it with under the bed lockers. The bathroom was nice but small but worked perfectly! Would definitely recommend & I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kcnielo8524
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2018
8.3

Great place to stay, I was very happy overall. Location is good enough if you don't mind a little bit of walking to stations. Rooms are really well cleaned and staff are helpful. Kitchen is very small but still great to use. I did have food stolen on multiple occassions but at least the rooms are more secure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • riteshforester
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
6.6

The place is good with so much of live ambience and true international cultures. Overall the services were good. The only troubling issue is their bathroom designs. They become a mess and really filthy if the shower curtains are hanging outside shower space, leading all water to run in the bathroom. Absent of any drain hole except in sinks/shower sink, the water spreads first to bathroom floor and then to whole Dorm rooms. This was reported to the desk there thrice but no action

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2018
8.0

Rooms are very small but ok and in room bathroom. Location is close to transit and main train station. Staff are polite and helpful. Bar downstairs is great and has a pool table and foosball. Unfortunately the common kitchen is way too small! Breakfast is available for €7, but i didn't have it so i don't know if it was worth that. Overall its a pretty decent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest , thank your for taking time to review us! We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us :) We will try to push the walls to maximize our guest kitchen but it will be hard :) Alex

  • jcorvino4191
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Feb 2018
7.7

Location about 15 mins walk from station, which is great. The dorm room was spacious but full of previous travellers left over belongings, it looked like a huge mess with beer, wine, cutlery, cups, bathroom products left everywhere. Rooms were warm and comfortable, though the cleaner came in to change the beds at 9am while 3 of us were still asleep. Kitchen is okay, but super small for the amount of guests there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest , Thank you for your review. We are always trying to do our best to be better in the future :) We are sorry that a cleaner came in so early into your room - they normally do not enter before 11 am :) Alex

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
8.3

Only stayed a night but kitchen facilities were great and beds were comfy. Great location next to bus station, and staff were very kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time describing and sharing the experience of your recent stay at our MEININGER Hotel. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Alex

  • mendoza7196962
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
8.3

Great hostel! Bring a lock for the locker underneath the bed. Location was perfect for Hbf and for Bus Central station. Only problem was that the shower was clogged and it was not fixed after we notified the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time describing and sharing the experience of your recent stay at our MEININGER Hotel. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Alex

  • kara38980
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2018
6.0

Staff was not cooperative and when we checked in there weren’t enough beds for everyone that we had reserved for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are really sorry that your stay was not as expected. We appreciate your feedback, which we will pass on internally. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×