Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Munich City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oscarsdee
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
3.7

Not worth the money, go elsewhere. Don’t believe the rest of these reviews; clearly they were written during a different management era.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
8.0

My stay was great, though it is a little outside of the 'centre.' There is a fantastic biergarden across the street however, the staff and the rooms were also great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good time in Munich!

  • aida_hazwani1316
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.9

My stay was great! staffs were really friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel is just about 6 min walk. Loved the vibe of the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Great location, close to the bus station and the main train station. A 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. The rooms were super clean and felt like a hotel, in a good way. We loved the outdoor terrace and ate out there almost every day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.4

I was only there for one night, but the staff were super friendly and helpful, and you could rent bikes right from the hospital. Met some great people and enjoy the city, and the price wasn't bad. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Team

7th Jul 2018
8.3

Overall a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BSinclair2917
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
8.0

This was a well-run facility with helpful staff, good breakfast food, and comfortable sleeping arrangements. Thanks for a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Team

2nd Jul 2018
8.9

Straightforward with no particular problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Team

  • paulshowberg1576
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
7.7

The 12-bed dorm room was very hot and stuffy at night. Only two single-room bathrooms with a sink, toilet, and shower for 12 people to share. Too expensive for what we got, but still overall not a terrible experience. I would pick a different hostel if I visit Munich again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are indeed sorry to hear you didnt fully enjoy your stay. We hope to welcome you again Michael

  • charlieeschmidt8479
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2018
8.9

Pretty social hostel with the bar downstairs which is cool. Meininger always kills it with the clean bathrooms and premade beds which was awesome. Location is a little out of the way but an easy tram ride into the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×