Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Roma Termini

  • Via San Martino della Battaglia, 16 - 00185 Roma, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Oct 2018
9.7

Not sure the breakfast buffet was worth the 7.90 Euro. You’d be better served by going to the grocery store next door. Especially if there’s 2 or more of you. Room was very nice as well as the bathroom. My room had one bunk bed and 2 beds flat. WiFi fast. Satellite TV in the room. Only place to smoke is outside the front door. Would stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2018
8.9

This place would be perfect if it had any social activity at all. No bar, no kitchen and no common area. If you are looking for a clean, well located hotel where you share your room with strangers - this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.7

The geusts kitchen is closed! Anyway, the staff was amazing, after a tough nighet we had they were helpful and charming. Highly recommand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
6.0

Too much like a family hotel, screaming kids (under 10s in next room), no common area to meet people. Nothing that makes a hostel was present here. Think more like a UK Travelodge with shared rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
9.4

A tad pricey, but that's Rome. Has the feel of a hotel, with spacious, comfortable rooms (at least the 4-bed dorms). Very clean and pretty quiet despite being busy. Great location, especially if arriving/departing to/from Termini Station. Plus, can walk to all main sights in around 30 minutes. Breakfast was excellent though, again, a tad pricey (~8 euros extra). Room did not have lockers, however everything felt secured. Attentive and helpful staff. Would gladly stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
9.4

Very clean room and friendly staff. Would definetly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.4

This hostel is very clean and comfortable. I only spent one night so I didn't get a great gauge on the atmosphere. Location is great as it's a 10 minute walk to Roma Termini.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
8.9

The hostel was well located and the staff was very friendly :) although the guest kitchen was closed for construction, I asked for a compensation and they were able to provide me a breakfast buffet. To be honest, the breakfast was decent; but I won’t complain because it was free. Aside from that, they provided me with a city map which helped me get around the city. Overall a great stay and thank u Meininger :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
5.4

Although is a comfortable hostel, it lacks of a proper common area to chill and socialize, and the staff is not as professional or upbeat as you might expect in a hostel. It resembles more to an average cheap hotel (though clean and modern), than a hostel for doing your own thing. The rooms were really decent and comfortable eitherway. Luckily I stayed only night, if not, it might transferred for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yoosoyean111
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
6.3

plug that i could use didnt work and it caused some inconvenience. They didnt provide proper alternatives.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×