Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • julie3870
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2018
7.4

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm. The first thing we noticed was candy paper in one of our beds, dust behind the bed and water leaking from the sink in the bathroom. So the cleanliness could be better. We didn’t have a locker to lock our valuables in when we were out, and the toilet door was so thin that you could basically hear everything. 3 of the beds had 3 power outlets for themselves, while we were 3 people sharing one in the other room. Other than that, it was a fine location and great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are glad that you stayed with us and and will welcome you again. For the inconcenience you had we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • gkkei618156
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
7.7

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean regularly and the location is strategic with a metro station within 5-min walking. However, it would be good if they have prepared extra essentials and amenities just in case the one available in each room are not working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chcmarketing2817
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2018
10.0

The manager in training Max from Germany is AWESOME!!!! You need to KEEP him, he is the PERFECT fit as a leader for you company!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again soon! But there is no Max working in our hotel unfortunately ;) Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • matt10vc8980
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2018
7.7

stayed in a room with a private bathroom but the shower was plugged so by the time you finished you were standing in about 2 inches of water. Also one of the beds in our room was broken which was to bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kessenichjill5106
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Great place to stay! Clean rooms, good location, great cost, and helpful workers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • sarshaj97
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
5.7

The reviews about the stinky bathrooms are correct, but it wasn't all that awful. Definitely not a place for young travelers to meet friends. However, it did the job of giving me a quick, easy place to sleep and then continue on traveling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. For the small inconvenience we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Mar 2018
10.0

Lifelong memory

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again soon. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • mallorykimberlin7510
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.7

Clean and huge rooms. If you’re looking to make friends this is not really the place, unless it’s one of your bunkmates. A lot of families and “older” adults. A 2 second walk to the station with cheap grocery stores near by. One of the days I was there, a flea market was outside for blocks - don’t know if that was typical.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to see that you had a nice stay at our hotel and that you liked the location of our house. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and it would be a pleasure to have you again at Meininger. Many greetings, the Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2018
8.0

It was dope. the shower was clean and the bed was comfy. The lockers were good to store my stuff and that's all that matters to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks SO much for this lovely feedback. We are glad that everything fitted your needs and you had a good stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again at MEININGER. Saludos! the Meininge Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2018
9.4

Five of us booked a private room, which was spotless and comfortable. The metro is about a minute away and you can get to the city centre very conveniently and quickly. The price was amazing for Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you! We are pleased to read your nice review – It’s so good to see that you had a fantastic stay at Meininger Hauptbahnhof. We are looking forward to welcome you again at MEININGER. Greetings, the Meininger Team Central Station

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×