Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sidneystubbs09558
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.1

Nice hostel close to he train station!! Really easy to get around Vienna from here! Pretty nice and beds are comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hellohello, thank you so much for the good rating and your nice feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again at MEININGER in the future. All the best, the Meininger Team Vienna Central Station

  • breisinger053338
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.1

Great place to stay! Good vibe and it was very clean. The metro is right by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, many thanks for the good rating and your nice feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you again at MEININGER in the future. Kind regards, the Meininger Team

  • lauracochrane
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2018
7.1

Nice clean hostel but wouldn’t stay again. Was in a 6 bed room and there was only about 4 plug sockets. It was also incredibly hot at night and the fan in the room did very little - a proper ceiling fan would go a long way. Location was okay if taking the metro but quite far to walk to the centre of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • aidanwhitley8034
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
8.6

Great hostel - maybe a little quiet if you're travelling alone looking to meet people. Great transport connections, friendly staff and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • dylanlewis
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
7.7

Definitely feels more like a hotel than a hostel so if you are looking for a social atmosphere here is not the place. Aside from that the facilities are great the staff are helpful and it is in a perfect location right next to a train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • annalrussell
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.1

Stayed here for 3 night whilst interrailing, spacious dorm with lockers. So expensive to stay central Vienna so this hostel worked out well as we could use our interrail pass on the s Bahn which is nearby so not a bad location or price! Would stay again if back in Vienna!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the nice review. We are happy that youe enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again soon. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • alicewibberley
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
9.4

Transport only a street away which means you can get anywhere. Very clean, spacious, light. Comfortable, and friendly staff. Did get very hot in our room though if we left a window shut but that was easily sorted out and there was a fan in the room as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

28th Jun 2018
8.6

Decent hostel and hotel. Really close to the main station (10 mins walk). Nothing to complain about. Beds are decent. Bathrooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are happy that you stayed with us and will welcome you the next time. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • alexwilkinson19983798
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2018
7.1

Nice enough hostel in a great location, right by the metro and a short walk from the train station. The room was clean and WiFi was good, it can get pretty loud at night as it’s on the shopping mile but if you just close the window it’s fine. Staff were friendly and helpful and the bed was nice and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • bencorrall996704
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.1

Stayed here for one night. 10 minute walk from the station. 30 minute walk into town but public transport is available nearby. More like a hotel than a hostel but that was reflected in nice shower, ensuite and comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the great comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Víenna and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×