Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • waltersaatzer5659
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
9.4

I was very satisfied whilst staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again soon. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

  • elimaynard9277
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.6

Solid hostel, by complete random chance I bumped into a fellow Aussie I met in Zagreb in my room which was crazy. Fairly nice staff. Only a short stay but thankyou :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

3rd Nov 2018
7.7

I was underwhelmed with the security and atmosphere of the hostel. A group of men tried to open the door to my 6 person room and yelling "Girls! Come out!" It woke us up and was also mildly threatening and scary for 30 minutes. Later that night, a drunk man stumbled into the room, turned the lights on, used the bathroom (door open). When he came out, I asked him if it was his room, he said no. I told him to leave the room, and he did. I don't know how was he able to enter my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. For the inconvenience you had we are sorry. Just to make sure nobody can enter a room without a valid key. Next time we kindly ask you to come directly to the reception and ask one of our staff for help. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

  • ernestolopes
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.9

Nice and easy place to stay in Vienna. The room was quite big, although que mattress could be better. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Although the hostel is not near downtown, we can count with a subway station really close. Another advantage is the proximity to the main Vienna train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you again. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
5.4

Not the best location, staff weren’t very friendly, and the room we stayed in was ok. The deposit for the towel was weirdly large and the breakfast is absurdly expensive for literally bread and cheese...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are sorry, that you did not enjoy your stay. Deposit for towel is 5 EUR. Wich is weirdly high. For our all-you-can-eat buffet you pay 7,90 EUR and it includes coffee, tea, juices, cold meat and cheese, boiled eggs, different typs of bread, cereals, fruits, vegetables and cake. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

  • rafidmorshedi5128
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Oct 2018
8.0

Lovely staff. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you stayed with us and will welcome you the next time. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

28th Oct 2018
8.3

Very secure and clean hostel. It's a bit off the city center but the close location to the subway, train station and Belvedere museums make up for it. Nicer atmosphere if you come in a group, it's definitely not a party hostel and has more of a family vibe. I wish the breakfast were cheaper, at 7.90€ it wasn't worth it. There's nothing *great* about this place but it's good enough for a short stay and I would still recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and will welcome you again. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
9.7

V.good hostel at a v.good place, nice and clean. The staff is friendly. The room and bed was much OK in 16€, just i had to bear a disgusting socks smell of a roommate on another bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again soon. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

  • stef2278769
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2018
8.0

Wasn’t a hostel more a hotel which is good for money, although.. when I stayed there was a school group or something that had around 30 kids or more so was rather noisy. If you wanna meet people stay else where. If you want a cheap bed then it’s great value for money! Very clean and toilet, shower per room. More pros than cons!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you again. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Oct 2018
8.6

The room layout is slightly funky. The number of bed is more than the number of plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are happy that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. Your MEININGER Team from Vienna

×