Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • falonfon1630
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2018
7.7

All were great except that the toilet was a bit smelly :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again. For the small inconvenience we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • haiderashah20034792
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.1

All staff members and front desk guys were so friendly and co-operative. Thanks for everyone's support and care. Keep it up and good luck, see ya next time. Love and peace for all. Haider

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

31st Dec 2017
8.0

Rooms were clean and comfortable enough, staff was very kind and helpful at all times. You have to pay for the continental breakfast and it was fine but not amazing. Overall I'm very satisfied! There isn't much of a hangout scene for young people wanting to make friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • emitherhofer2728
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
7.7

Nice place to stay if you have a Wochenkarte (Week card) or something like that, since it's pretty close to the subway but quite far from the centre. Very clean, staff was awesome and helpful (probably this is the best thing). I've read that the area isn't very safe for Vienna, but I felt safe all the time. The breakfast was kind of expensive but many options were available. The kitchen was too small and had only a microwave and a fridge. Wi-Fi wasn't so good in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear gust, thank you for the review. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. For the small inconvenience we are sorry. Due to renovation we just have the "basic" things in our guestkitchen. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2017
5.7

My stay at Meininger Vienna was ok. The breakfast was good simple and easy for a quick feed. The 8 Female dorm i stayed in was on the top floor, the worst part of that room is the limited amount of power spots in the room only 5 outlets for 8 people and this room was consistently full. The shower was blocked most of the time there should have been a second shower to accommodate 8 girls. And no sense of privacy, not worth money i had paid for realistically.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment, We are glad that you stayed with us and wait to see you again. For the inconvenience we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

29th Dec 2017
6.6

two bad nights of sleep, ventilation was not good in the room so it easily got too hot, yet the bathroom could not really get dry and was moldy. there were only 3 outlets for 6 people, yet everyone had to charge their phones!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and wait to see you again. For the small inconvenience we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

29th Dec 2017
8.6

Just an average hostel. Not a very cozy or warm vibe, atmosphere is quite bland. No complaints nessessarily but nothing outstanding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for the good rating. We are glad that you stayed with us and we hope to welcome you again at MEININGER in the future. Kind regards, the Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2017
6.0

Huge, impersonal, and kind of out of the way of any of the worthwhile parts of Vienna. 2 power outlets for the whole room. Adequate for a bed to sleep in, not much else going for it. Bathrooms are really "tired" - could do with a proper deep clean, and repairing of things like broken tiles.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and wait to see you again. For the inconvenience we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • psyanoid2099
  • Nepal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2017
10.0

Would recommend for stay in Vienna. Great facilities and location at a very reasonable price. The breakfast buffet (which costs about 7euro) was great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Many thanks for the good review and the awesome rating. We are glad that you liked staying with us and we hope to see you again at MEININGER in the future! Many greetings, the Team from Vienna Central Station

  • lehoangnam09506657
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
9.7

Very good! Near metro. Nice. No regret!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Yay, thank you for your nice review and the good rating! We are glad that you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you again at MEININGER. Many greetings, the M-Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×