Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • atheanhuang1113
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
9.4

It was very nice!! Across the river was a bit of a struggle though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Dec 2017
8.0

Top hostel. Clean as you can get But the lockers would NOT lock at all due to the deign of the lockers Would stay again but that should be fixed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable and clean rooms. For the lockers it could be that your padlock was too thin, sometimes that´s why it doesn´t lock properly. But you can ask for another padlock at reception anytime. We hope to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER houses, maybe in Amsterdam or Munich next time? Kind regards, Sara

12th Dec 2017
8.0

Great location and good value for money. I strongly recommend it for any one looking for cheaper accommodation in Vienna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2017
7.4

The location is close to the metro (about a 5-10 minute walk) but not much else. The kitchen was lovely and clean. The bedroom was relatively clean apart from disregarded items from other guests who had left (e.g. dirty underwear on the floor) which was never cleaned up. The beds in our room were so close together (touching each other) which felt cramped. We booked a smaller dorm (6 bed) but ended up in a room with a tilted ceiling, meaning we couldn’t even stand up in half of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for mentioning our lovely guest kitchen and the room cleanliness. We hope to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER houses all over Europe! Kind regards, Sara

11th Dec 2017
10.0

I've been to dozens of hostels in the last 6 months and this is DEFINITELY the most comfortable. It's not a party hostel but if you want to chill out before going back to a crazy city such as Prague or Budapest, go there. Beds are incredibly comfortable, showers and private, clean and hot. Staff is super friendly, calm atmosphere, amazing location and great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the perfect rating and for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad that you fully enjoyed it and that you could use our comfortable and well equipped rooms to have a rest before continuing to travel. We hope to welcome you back soon in one of our MEININGER houses, maybe in Amsterdam or Brussels next time? Kind regards, Sara

7th Dec 2017
6.9

The location of this hostel is horrible! Not nearby any easy public transit, and easily a 20+ min walk to get anywhere significant. Because it's also a hotel, be prepared for families/kids around all the time. Rooms are very clean and staff are helpful and kind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for commenting on your stay. We are happy to read that you liked the clean rooms and enjoyed the friendly staff. However we are very sorry that you didn´t like the location. Actually we are in the 2nd district, right at the border with the 1st district where the main attractions are. The next metro stop is at 5 minutes walk, if you need any indications, please do not hesitate to contact our reception staff. We hope to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER houses, maybe in Milan or Munich next time? Kind regards, Sara

3rd Dec 2017
8.9

The accommodations were fine. The location was OK, and the facilities were fine. I stayed just one night because of unforeseen circumstances and paid more than than 44 Eur for the one night. 3rd Dec 2017 €11.50 4th Dec 2017 €11.50 5th Dec 2017 €11.50 6th Dec 2017 €14.50 7th Dec 2017 €18.50 8th Dec 2017 €34.50 9th Dec 2017 €44.00 10th Dec 2017 €11.50 11th Dec 2017 €11.50 12th Dec 2017 €11.50 13th Dec 2017 €11.50 14th Dec 2017 €11.50 15th Dec 2017 €31.50 16th Dec 2017 €28.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2017
9.4

Great rooms with their own bathrooms. The lounge facility was big and nice—good for being with friends, meeting new ones, or just chilling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed it. It´s nice to read that you liked our common area and that you had the chance to meet some new people. We hope to welcome you back in one of our MEININGER houses all over Europe, maybe in London or Amsterdam next time? Kind regards, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
8.6

This hostel is such a great place to stay! The rooms, bathrooms and lobby area are extremely nice. They do have spaces under the bed where you can put your things, just need your own lock to properly secure them. Only fault I found is that if you want to store your bags there before you can check in they just have two luggage rooms filled with shelves, so your bags are open and aren't very secure. Even though they have a key to get into the rooms, we found that the doors were never fully closed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we are glad you enjoyed it, especially the well equipped rooms and the common area. Regarding the safety of your luggage, if you have valuables you can use the safes in front of the reception, so you don´t have to worry about your stuff ;) Kind regards, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
8.0

Pleasant stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon in one of our MEININGER houses all over Europe! Best regards, Sara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×