Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Oct 2018
8.9

I really liked this place, a bit off the beaten track, However really easier to get to then you think. A perfect kitchen to self cater, best of all the is a supermarket on the same block. Really friendly staff, would no doubt stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Feedbacks like yours are definitely our best reward! We hope to welcome you back soon to one of our MEININGER houses all over Europe! Kind regards, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.1

Very clean hostel, friendly staff, good breakfast (though not included in the price), modern facilities, located within reasonable distance from the city centre. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Martinbielinsky4192
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
7.7

Es un hotel con habitaciones compartidas. Las camas y los baños son excelentes, de las mejores duchas que tuve en mi viaje por Europa. Sin embargo, hay muchísima gente y una cocina diminuta, y el espacio común no te habilita a conocer gente. Hay muchas familias con niños y justo cuando yo estuve llego un viaje de egresados de adolescentes italianos insoportable. Siento que es un buen lugar para viajar sin buscar conocer gente ni tener contacto con otros viajeros.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
9.1

It was a good place to stay, it may be slightly out of the way if you want to go into the centre but overall I was very happy with everything! 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back to one of our MEININGER houses, maybe in Milan or Amsterdam next time? Kind regards, Sara

23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Nice staff and good location. You can meet people at the lobby where the bar and the pool tables are. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to meet new people! We hope to welcome you again to one of our MEININGER houses all over Europe! Best wishes, Sara

22nd Sep 2018
9.7

All is super cool but the location for the city center is a litte far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon to one of our MEININGER houses throughout Europe! Best wishes, Sara

21st Sep 2018
5.1

I booked a room with 4 beds and got a room with 6 beds. When I explained to the receptionist about the mistake, she explained that the hotel's system and hostels.com system were out of sync. I asked the receptionist why the problem of synchronization was my fault. She could not answer me. She suggested I check out at 11:00 and return to check in at 15:00. I refused because I did not come to Vienna to change rooms. I do not recommend staying at this hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We already discussed this on spot and I already apologized for the mix up. I gave you the option to change room but you denied that. So I offered you free breakfast for two days (!) and you told me you were ok with that. Kind regards, Sara

19th Sep 2018
8.6

Very clean. Full bar downstairs, but for some reason, when I was there, I think I was the only one of legal drinking age... This was ok, as the walk to downtown was only 20 minutes or so. There was nothing in between the hostel and downtown though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewmartin50302722
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2018
6.3

First thing to say is, this is not a hostel. It's a hotel with enough basic features stripped away to justify a low price. Broken mattresses, poor breakfast and a fairly dull atmosphere was only topped by a security issue on the day if checkout where my bags and passport were left out for theoretically anyone to grab. On the plus side it's located pretty close to stations which in turn are only a few stops away from all the main sights, so that could tip the balance for some people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we couldn´t fully meet your expectations. Actually, we are a hybird, which means that we offer private rooms, but also dormitory rooms. This allows us to welcome each each type of guest. No matter if business traveler, families, groups or backpackers... at MEININGER everyone is welcome! Also we are sorry you didn´t like our breakfast. We try to offer a nice stay for a convenient price in a very central area. We hope that you give us the chance to welcome you back to one of our houses and give you exceptional experience so many of our guests have grown fond of. Kind regards, Sara

13th Sep 2018
8.6

Pros: Excellent location right near the Canal, Prater Park, etc... Super Clean, Fast wifi, helpful staff Cons: Shared rooms are extremely small, you will be up close & personal to your new bedmates. Hostel must have a sweet heart group rate with local schools cause there are literally dozens upon dozens of adolescents running around, sucking up bandwidth, and with no understanding of volume control

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially the central location. We hope to welcome you again to one of our MEININGER houses all over Europe! Best wishes, Sara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×