Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Downtown Franz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2018
9.1

a bit too expensive. Good breakfast for 7€. Very well equipped kitchen. I didn't like the location very much but it was 5 min walk from ubahn. Everything else was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trackman5008231
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
8.0

Awesome hostel just a little far away from the main metro lines. They also didn’t have any laundry services there and the showers were really small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.9

Rooms and facilities were excellent. It wasn't quite as social as a smaller hostel would be, but there are still opportunities to meet other travellers. 10 minute walk from bus and underground stations, which was sufficient to get anywhere in Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bridgetgunn6605
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.1

The staff were so lovely at this hostel! Facilities were okay, the kitchen was very small and my room (4 bed dorm) was also extremely small. Good location and very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickimorrison12174363
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
12th Jun 2018
8.3

Nice rooms, brand new mattresses, and clean spacious bathrooms. Not much of an atmosphere or very social, but it’s a clean and comfy place to stay for the night. Easy to access the center of the city from the metro stops close by. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2018
6.9

The biggest problem are the looks at the lockers. Even if you put a padlock you can turn it around and open it again. No locker in the rooms is lockable and anybody can steel your stuff. They have to improve this urgently. The hostel is nice and the pool table and table football are great. Far to walk from the metro or tram stop. If they change the looks at the lockers this could be one of the best hostels in Vienna. What I really hate is that they change the price daily.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Regarding the lockers, often it happens that the padlock is too thin, that´s why you can still open the shelves. We will of course check the lockers anyway! We hope to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER houses all over Europe! Best wishes, Sara

  • mettegyntzel7867
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
8.6

Everything was great at the hostel but me and my friend stayed in a 4 persons dorm with a couple who where laying in the the doublebed. They seemed like they really didn’t like having other persons in the room, but the didn’t seem to care as my friend heard them almost having sex at night. Very bad experience and very inapporiete!! You should make rules for couples checking in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. Unfortunately, if somebody books a bed in a dorm they have to count with that other people will stay in the room too. But of course, we understand that in this case it could be uncomfortable for you. In such case please don´t hesitate to contact the reception staff, which will do anything possible to find a solution and if possible also change you to another room. We hope to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER houses, maybe in Berlin or Rome next time? Best wishes, Sara

  • katjakampfer
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.1

Clean, very good location, air conditioning and nice stuff! But no lockers in the room :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Actually, under the beds there are shelves which you can lock with a padlock (if you don´t have one you can ask for one at reception) ;) We hope to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER houses all over Europe! Best wishes, Sara

7th Jun 2018
9.4

Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2018
9.4

Everything was great, i was not super happy with the location but it was totally fine, 5 minute walk to u-bahn. Very nice and helpful staff, very good breakfast for 7€. Clean, modern, safe, comfortable, more like a hotel. nice kitchen with all the things you might ever need to cook. Luggage room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the great staff and the good breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon in one of our MEININGER houses throughout Europe! Best wishes, Sara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×