Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MIJE Fourcy Fauconnier Maubuisson

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2018
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever used,love it so much!Good location,friendly staff,free breakfast,nice garden,it’s perfect for me!Would love to come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • malinagnetas8226
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2018
7.7

The hostel is in a beautiful location and the staff was helpful. I didn't stay for breakfast because I had to leave early in the morning to catch a train, so can't comment on that. Would have liked security lockers and there was no wifi in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellieg001
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Such a wonderful hostel! We had a fabulous stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviamoore97076
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
6.3

Gorgeous hostel, so handy for the metro. The room only had two sockets between 8 beds (thankfully the room was only half full) and had limited charging points downstairs. Staff were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danterola4524
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
8.6

Very loud youth hostile. If you are over 21 I wouldn’t recommend. Full of highschool kids. And they do not enforced any quite time. So they laugh and yell and scream til the wee hours. Hardly slept.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
8.9

Awesome location, 10 minutes from Notre Dame and from La Marais district which has all the cool bars, patisseries, shops etc. Also nice rooms with showers in each room. Downsides were no kitchen (although breakfast provided), slow wifi and the fact it was not a great hostel for meeting new people (e.g. no activity nights, pub crawls etc.) But as I planned to eat out and was staying with friends these downsides were not deal breakers (but I bought a sim), and I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.7

Beautiful hostel, located in a nice area. Rooms are minimalist, but very clean. The hostel has a homely feel to it. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. A big plus is the breakfast served every morning- it was tasty and filling. Only downside is that the WiFi was very slow even in the main lobby area, and virtually non-existent in the room- it would be great if this could be fixed. All in all, I would recommend the place! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • budgeke4091
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
6.9

Cute little place. No lockers in the room, but had to be buzzed into the main building. They actually have 3 locations, which the site didn't specify so i had to walk to another one. Staff was polite, but not super friendly. Breakfast available. Little on-suite showers were nice. Only a few minutes walk to the metro. Would stay again, but not really a place to meet people/socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iitkaditya7548
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2018
4.9

First, my reservation was shifted to another MIJE place (12, rue de barres) upon arrival. This despite having made a call the night before. The new place was smaller, building was cramped and had no garden. 2 other mates in the dorm also had same experience, one arrived post midnight. The management is falsely luring customers with pictures & description of a nice property but asks them to go to a different location. Worse, they do not even inform you the change of place till you arrive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
9.4

In a awesome place good rooms really good hostel a bit more expensive because of the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×