Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MIJE Fourcy Fauconnier Maubuisson

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rafinhaquimica6557
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
10.0

It was the best Hostel that I have ever been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
9.4

An amazing place to stay in central Paris at a very reasonable price. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Cons; only one electricity outlet in room for everybody, and Wi-Fi works inly in common areas not the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annatassia11334
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.9

Amazing location- it is worth booking just for that. The breakfast was good and the rooms are clean, but the setup of the dorm rooms is interesting. For the women's 10 bed dorm my room had a loft and main area, and the setup made it impossible to leave the room without being very loud. Overall good value for money just to stay and was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikehanna875483
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.9

The location of this hostel is just perfect. The old buildings with the open air spaces between them give a great atmosphere. The beauty of this place is in its simplicity. You can find everything you need. The staff was helpful and nice. The prices are generally high for a dorm bed, but considering I booked it last minute, and compared to other hostels in Paris (whose locations are in no way as good as MIJE), it was a good deal. The only thing that could get better is the breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelpjcarrigan7527
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
7.1

Only one charging point in each room. Breakfast was very basic. You pay for the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2018
6.3

Great location. Rooms didn’t feel clean - low ceilings and weird bed configuration. Glad I didn’t stay for a long time, much preferred my other stay at another hostel in Paris. Just not very comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • terrychew08198652
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.7

Ideal location close to metro, cheap supermarkets and restaurants. Near most tourist attraction too, which save me quite a lot of precious time as I don't have much time in Paris. The room is quiet, spacious, clean and well furnished; bed is comfy. Breakfast provided was decent with half a baguette and croissant with coffee and orange juice, which tasted decent. Luggage room is CCTV monitored.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
8.0

What it lacks in facilities, it makes up for in location. The facilities were much worse than other Paris hostels that I've stayed. No electrical outlets for each bed, maybe two a room. Three toilets without sinks per floor. Unpleasant showers in dorm rooms that get water everywhere. But, everything was clean. And, you can't beat an evening stroll by the Seine and minutes walk up to your hostel. That made it worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mazzeigm8125
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
6.3

The location was unbeatable, very close to the subway station, Notre Dame and latin quartier. Talking about the staff, they weren't very pleasant or gentile, specially a man who used to work during the afternoon/evening. No towels were available, neither to hire nor to buy. No lift in the place, and that detail wasn't listed in the hostel's description, so I had to carry my 25kg luggage 4 floors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
6.6

There was no soap for showers or to wash your hand, they don’t provide towels either. There was no door to the shower, and the shower itself was really old. I know it’s a hostel, I’ve been to many before but even in the most dilapidated hostel in Turkey they have some kind of soap or a little privacy to the shower besides a see-through curtain. The hostel itself is super dead, not a place to make friends.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×