Hostelworld.com

Mad Monkey Nacpan Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aleksandrabramov3637
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2018
10.0

Best party hostel! Have never had better days than in this amazing place! Every day was incredible! Boat tour/games.... the location and atmosphere are crazyyyy! Big hugs and kisses from uncle Alex! Далеко от города но ребят,это то место где я провёл самое не забываемое время!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, what a gem of a review! Thank you so much uncle Alex! We are delighted you enjoyed the boat tour and all the other activities we offer at our hostel. Come back you crazy Monkey, we miss you!

  • lehrerjaclyn8124
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Oct 2018
4.6

DO NOT STAY HERE! They have a severe bed bug infestation and do nothing about it! I got bit so badly I needed to go to the hospital. I walked into the staff clearing out one mattress next to mine and spraying slightly some bed bug spray, only to return the same mattress that they “left out in the sun” for 2 hours and had a new girl take the bed. My pillow had stains on it, there’s absolutely no security (some drunk girl stole my phone in the middle of the night)&there’s no WiFi or service

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cdempsey
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.1

Spent a total of 3 nights here and they were all pretty wild. I had loads of fun, though. Definitely the place to be if you want to party. If you don't want to party at all, then even visiting for a day is nice because the beach is gorgeous. Josh, Vincent, and Robbie, thanks for being good pals. Yang, I'll miss you, you crazy lady. Reception ladies were amazing. You need to be willing to get a little dirty to be comfortable staying here. But it's worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing review! You are missed too! Hopefully you will come back to have some more fun nights!

  • jackmosley107820
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
10.0

Arrived at Nacpan the day after the fire and they had already rebuilt the dorm, very impressive! Robbie, Vincent and Josh are amazing hosts, made me feel very welcome, Robbie even played trivia with me because I have no friends and he felt bad for me, top bloke! The food was great and you can't go wrong with free drinks at the bar every night! Good vibes here would come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Aw, we are so happy Robbie made you feel part of the family and played a game of Trivia with you! The reps go above and beyond to make your stay unforgettable! We will make sure they will read your review. Thanks again, come back soon - we miss you already.

  • jamiesolberg9186
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
6.3

My friend was drugged and the place started on fire. The bar is fun at night, but I felt dirtier being here than I have after a week of hiking without a shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2018
6.6

I had a fun time but be warned - this place is an hour from El Nido town with the second half on an extremely bumpy dirt road with massive puddles. Transport to town is expensive. You cannot do island hopping tours from El Nido when staying this far out so must do the Mad Monkey one which costs more. There will be a party every night - so if you’re not into that I would pick somewhere else. Food is expensive! Overall a fun time on a beautiful beach, but very expensive and not what I had imagined

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • moneshkumar02
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2018
10.0

This place was awesome! I was gutted to leave! I had such a great time meeting new people just like me, wanting to party and have fun. Would highly recommend it to anyone! I was made to feel so welcome by all the reps, but Vincent always went that extra mile to make sure everything was ok and I was enjoying myself, what a guy 😍 I will be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We wish you never had to leave! We are glad that our rep Vincent did everything about it to make your time awesome. We can't wait for you to come back!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
9.4

My favourite place in the Philippines. I was drunk morning, noon and night :D The lads Vincent and Josh were great fun and always up for a laugh. If you really want meet new people and socialise, this is the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing review! Our reps Vincent and Josh had so much fun with you and all the other lovely guests as well! We hope you come back soon to make some new friends :)

19th Oct 2018
9.1

Incredible experience. Great location near beach, amazing atmosphere and hardcore partying. Staff and volunteers go out their way to make sure everyone has a good time, great music and hard to leave the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! The guests can create a great vibe just as much as our staff can, and YOU were an awesome guest! Thanks again come back soon - we miss you already.

18th Oct 2018
9.1

Great party hostel on an incredible beach. Prices for food and activities are pretty expensive, but so is most everything in and around El Nido. Fun staff that do a good job getting everyone involved. Beds are big and comfy and come with a personal fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review - it really means a lot to us and we are very thankful that you found the time to write it. We miss you out here, so come back soon!

×