Hostelworld.com

Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Nov 2018
9.7

Awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And you were an awesome guest! Please come back - we miss you out here!

  • shayna776689
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2018
10.0

Would recommend this hostel to anyone, best time and best staff, especially Kat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Kat would be so happy about your kind words! Please come back soon to have some more fun with her and Oli! Thank you for staying at Mad Monkey, you were an amazing guest.

  • tombrooks94133
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2018
10.0

Mad Monkey Siem Real...Possibly the pinnacle of my whole South East Asia trip! From the moment I arrived I knew I was going to enjoy my stay here, but the term enjoy is an understatement to my experience in this hostel. The atmosphere, the food, the staff especially the booze cruise it is all just amazing! A special shout out to Kat for always making sure we were all having a good time and going above and beyond! If ever I get the chance I will 110% return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks so much for the kind review. We are so delighted to hear that you had such an incredible time with us in Siem Reap, between the incredible food, staff, and atmosphere. We hope to see you again very, very soon!

  • thatssoalicia4644
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Nov 2018
9.7

Loved this place. Will stay again if I go back out to Siem Reap. The location is perfect, 5 minutes walking to pub street. Bus station is less than 5 minutes walking, night and old market maybe 10 minutes walking. They have tuk tuk drivers if you wish to go to Angkor Wat. I recommend getting one for the day, will cost you 20$ for about 7 hours. The pool was clean, bar was fun, food was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thank you so much for your kind review! We are located right in the centre of Siem Reap so everything is within walking distance. We hope to see you again sooner than soon!

8th Nov 2018
10.0

Planned on three nights ended up staying 5! Had the best time partying on the rooftop, the pool and on the booze cruise. Amazing place to meet people. Oli and Kat are amazing hosts who never stopped making sure we were having the best time! The rest of the staff were very helpful and excellent bartenders. Would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

One more night, one more night! Good people have a good time here and you were a fantastic guest! Thanks again - we really hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
10.0

this mad monkey is always awesome. good location, good staff ( shout out to ollie & kat ) & cool events. easy to book tours, buses, really whatever you need. book ittttttttt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey you, thank you so much for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed all of our facilities. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2018
7.1

The sink was leaky giving us wet feet when using it and making the floor pretty disgusting with several people brushing their rewatch etc and the shower drain kept getting blocked a few days into our stay. AC was super cold for the bottom bunks while not cold enough for the top bunks. No WiFi in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We take all feedback seriously, and your review is much appreciated. I will talk with the GM so we can fix those problems. Enjoy the rest of your SEA adventures!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Nov 2018
10.0

MM SR is the hostel to stay at! The Reps Kat and Ollie do an amazing job providing non stop entertainment with tours and just general helpfulness! The Khmer staff goes above and beyond. Food is so good and the hostel has a lively atmosphere as well and chilled when you need a quiet one! We had such an amazing time meeting great people we came back and finished our trip right where we started it - would not recommend anywhere else but mm Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, what a gem of a review! We are so delighted to hear all our staff went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Nov 2018
10.0

Favourite hostel I’ve stayed at in Cambodia! Every day and night there is awesome events run by the best reps I’ve ever come across! Huge shoutout to Kat and Oli they are amazing and do so much for the place and will make your time the best! Someone give them a hand they work their asses off! Send it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey you! Kat and Oli will be so happy to hear your sweet words! Safe travels and SEND IT BACK! Cheers!

  • marcclews018206
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
8.3

This hostel is great vibes to meet people, as it is a party hostel! It’s close to pub street so you can party all night long! They do free half hour of beer which is great! The rooms are clean but the bathrooms and showers weren’t great. We had no power and water for a whole day whilst here, but soon as half the hostel left for a boat party it suddenly came back on. The food is good but not cheap and the WiFi is terrible, I thought the activities were quite exspensive. The staff were ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are delighted you met a lot of other backpackers and had so much fun! As for the prices- our rates are set where they have to be to offer you awesome atmosphere, delicious food, and nightly events. We hope to see you back again soon!

×