Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahfarrington8231425
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.0

Hostel was a bit far so you need to walk to see the sights. Had full washer and dryer which was nice and a massive kitchen. The staff was very helpful. In an 8 person room just one shower and toilet but in the same room so it was a bit inconvenient when someone showered. You had no other option but to wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel in Malasaña. Very helpful staff and good rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving this kind review about Mad4You Hostel. We hope you will be staying with us very soon again. :) Warm regards from all our staff members at Mad4You

30th Sep 2018
9.4

Very nice hostel with a patio. Only 20 minutes from Atocha train station, if you take the Metro (to Tribunal). Kitchen: opening hours 8-24, with many tables. The single room is very spacious. However, sometimes all common bathrooms are occupied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Mad4You Hostel and liked our facilities :) Hopefully you will come back for another visit soon! Sending you big hugs from Malasaña

  • paulam7773030
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
5.4

DO NOT STAY HERE. Unless you want to wake up with your body full of bed bug bites. Their first reaction was to hand me clean sheets and to wash my clothes, but obviously I woke up the next day with more bites. Bites in my back, arms, legs and even in my head. Woke up crying from the desperation. They decided to change me to another room for my last night. Guess what? Still got bitten. It's like they are in denial that they have bed bugs. Wish I could upload pics of my bites. Horrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a comment. First of all, we are deeply sorry to hear that you got bitten by bed bugs during your stay. We take this matter very seriously and we always take precautions against bed bugs. We must inform you that all our mattresses have covers with zipper that are especially designed against bed bugs. Every week our maintenance staff does a check of all rooms at the hostel to see if they detect bed bugs (we have a special light, steam machine and spray). Twice a year we close the entire building and fumigate all rooms and common spaces and when we detect bed bugs, we close down the room and fumigate immediately. In addition, we always offer guests who have suffered from bites, the possibility of washing their clothes in our washing machines at high temperatures, which usually kills the bugs. It is unfortunate that, even if we take all the precautions within our power, you got bitten during your stay. Those bugs are brought by other travelers mostly to Hostels, and sometimes they survive the fumigation. We empathize with your situation and we hope you will come back soon for a visit; we are sure you will have a wonderful stay with us and we will make you feel like home without any inconvenience.

23rd Sep 2018
9.1

Clean, super friendly and helpful staff, in a really cool part of town and easy to get to city center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this amazing review! It makes us very happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay with us :) If you ever come back to Madrid, please visit us again! Sending you big hugs from Malasaña

19th Sep 2018
7.4

A value for money hostel in city center of Madrid, close to metro station. Reception is good, dorm was decent with comfy beds and bedside light/charging point. Lockers are rather small and would only fit a backpack. Washroom was average and cleanliness could be improved. Kitchen was good for basic cooking needs. Overall, a decent hostel with good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your elaborated review and valuable feedback! It makes us happy to read that you felt comfortable in your room and liked our location. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lockers and will definitely take into account for future changes. Next time, please feel free to use our luggage room to store your stuff that does not fit in the locker. We hope to welcome you again in near future and send you hugs from Malasaña

19th Sep 2018
9.1

I loved this place! Nice staff. Interesting travelers. Pretty good breakfast. Strong wifi. The neighborhood is very energetic even midweek and nevertheless the hostel is on a quiet side street as advertised. I just wish the sink and shower water could stick to a consistent temperature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy that you loved our hostel and had a good time in Madrid :) We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Big hugs from the whole team

17th Sep 2018
7.4

Good location. Ok beds. Clean. International staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you liked our location :) Hope to see you again very soon. Kindest regards from the whole team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2018
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The facilities were fine and the location was perfect for me. Many thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are very happy to hear that you have liked your stay with us, the location and our Staff! We look forward to welcoming you back to Mad4You Hostel in the near future! Kind regards from the Team

16th Sep 2018
9.7

Friendly staff, reliable Wi-fi, better than decent breakfast, spacious lockers, chilled vibe, air-conditioner in the dorms ... these are only a few of the good stuff they offer! Location is good, not too far away if you don't mind a little bit of walking while exploring the beauties of Madrid! Highly recommended!! Keep it up guys, It sure would be a pleasure staying here again! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this elaborated feedback and your kind words! We are very happy to know that you had a great stay at Mad4You Hostel and enjoyed our facilities :) It would be a pleasure to welcome you again very soon! Sending you big hugs from Madrid

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×