Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kathleendalen6460
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
9.7

It was a great place to stay for short trip. It was good value for money and the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy that we could be helpful with whatever you needed :) Hopefully you will come back soon and visit us! Kindest regards from the whole team

2nd Apr 2018
8.9

Stayed at MAD for three nights and enjoyed my stay enough. The rooms are pretty small and sparsely decorated, just bare white walls, but the beds are comfortable so at least they got their priorities right. The storage lockers are convenient and easy to open with your room key but are also way too small for most backpackers. I ended it up just using it for my valuables and leaving my bag with everything else under my bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad you had a good stay with us and liked our facilities! We hope you will come back soon for a visit and we send you warm regards from Madrid!

27th Mar 2018
9.4

Nice and quiet location in Malasaña district, good beds, free and good breakfast, helpful staff, professional hostel. Would stay there again without any doubt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! It is great to read that you had a pleasant stay at Mad4You Hostel and enjoyed our lovely neighborhood Malasaña :) We would love to welcome you again soon! Sending you big hugs

  • zhara984266
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2018
10.0

Such a warm environment and genuinely met some of my best friends there. Excellent location and smallness of Madrid meant that I didnt need to use my travelcard once whilst I was there. Brilliant and clean hostel with suprisingly good breakfast spread and lovely coffee. Would recommend to all - old and young.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this lovely review! It makes us really happy and proud to know that you enjoyed your stay at Mad4You Hostel, made friends here and explored the city easily thanks to our location :) We hope to see you again in near future! Big hugs from the whole team

18th Mar 2018
9.4

Muy buen hostal en una locación perfecta. Tiene buena calefacción de noche que es para mi muy importante y la gente muy amable y servicial. Recomendado!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Estimado huésped, Muchísimas gracias por dedicar tu tiempo a escribir un comentario para Mad4You Hostel! Nos alegra mucho saber que te haya gustado la ubicación y el servicio de nuestro equipo:) Gracias por recomendar nuestro hostel a otros huéspedes! Esperamos verte de vuelta muy pronto. Un saludo de todo el equipo

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2018
8.9

Stayed at Mad4you for a couple nights in a 6-bed mixed room before moving on with my trip and I had a pleasant time there. The staff was very helpful and kind for every question I had, rooms and kitchen were clean and equipped with every basic utility, and perfect location right in the heart of lively malasaña, close to the metro/cool bars and restaurants/vintage shops! Overall I would def recommend it for your short stays in madrid:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this lovely review! :) We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked especially our lovely neighborhood Malasaña, the hospitality of our staff and the facilities of Mad4You Hostel. We really hope that you will come back very soon! Big hugs from the whole team

5th Mar 2018
9.7

really good for the money you pay! I took the shared bathroom it was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a review! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Mad4You Hostel :) We hope to see you again with us! Kindest regards from the whole team

2nd Mar 2018
10.0

Second time here, second perfect stay. Everything is still perfect like two years ago: cleanliness, comfort of the bed, toilet and shower, breakfast, staff, wi fi, good quality local craft beer on sale at a a good price. Mad4You forever and ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are very very happy to hear that you have liked our Hostel once again! It is always a pleasure having you here and we hope to see you next time you are in Madrid! Hugs from the team!

27th Feb 2018
8.0

Cool hostel, was only in for a night. No complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us! We are glad that you found our hostel cool! :) Hopefully you will come back for a longer stay! Kindest regards

27th Feb 2018
8.0

Good hostel. Somewhat social, but not the best layout for it. However, sharing one bathroom among 8 people is pretty difficult. Larger, shared bathrooms would probably be better. Also, if someone is in the shower, the toilet is not accessible and vice versa. I forgot something in the room, called within a couple of hours and yet they could not find it, which was unfortunate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration for future improvements. Regarding the lost items, we are sorry to hear that you lost something in your room but we kindly remind you that every guest is responsible for keeping their items safe by themselves, we try our best to help you by providing lockers and keeping track of lost items and contact information in case we find it. We hope to see you again soon!:) Kindest regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×