Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mad4you Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2018
9.1

Felt a bit cold a night and didn't really like the blankets! But overall good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
3.7

I booked a private room with shared toilet and cannot recommend at least that option. It was totally not value for the money: the room was very basic, too loud to sleep, no proper duvet instead of a dirty blanket, toilet had no heating (super cold in January) and was unclean - paid still 50 euros for a night. Far too overpriced! Additionally, tried to solve one complicated problem with my booking, but the girl on reception did not understand enough English. She was unfriendly and unprofessional

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We kindly remind you that the bathrooms are cleaned twice a day and of course the bed sheets, blankets, towels are changed :) The whole staff makes sure that they do their best to help the guests for whatever they need, it makes us sad to read that you had a bad impression. We really hope that you will visit us again and have a better stay next time! Kindest regards from the whole team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.1

Very comfortable beds, nice free breakfast in the morning, staff is very helpful and the location is great. I didn't plan to stay there for long but I ended up booking for 5 nights. Everything is very clean. Great for a quick stay in Madrid, if you like a quiet atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you have liked our Hostel and ended up staying longer with us! We really hope you will come back for a visit, maybe during the summer, where you can enjoy our beautiful outdoor patio! Kind regards from the team!

  • selstien8294
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2017
4.9

nothing fun was really planned. the beds were very uncomfortable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are very sad to read your review, as during your stay we had drinking games and pubcrawl (the first night you stayed), walking tours (two mornings) and the countdown cocktail at New Years Eve (with champagne, our famous 12 grapes, etc.) All these events were announced in our "events boards" at reception and our patio. Therefore, we are very sorry that you could not join these plans. Also, we are sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable, as mattresses are considerably new. We really hope we can host you again during summer, when apart from the events we organize, there is a bar and a great atmosphere in our patio. Kind regards from the whole team at Mad4You Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2017
9.1

The room and property overall is clean. It’s a quite space so it’s perfect for resting after a long trip or day. The bed was super comfortable and the staff at the front desk was really nice and welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us this nice review:) It makes us very happy to know that you had a comfortable and peaceful stay with us and felt welcomed at Mad4You Hostel! We are looking forward to hosting you again soon! Hugs from the whole team

17th Dec 2017
7.4

This is your average hostel good enough but could improve. There is little to no atmosphere here. The rooms are cold and they only give you one thin blanket. There are heaters in the room but didn’t find that out till shivering the whole first night. Also the rooms and showers have little to know ventilation so they get very musty over night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us! We value your opinions very much and we are so sorry to hear that you were cold. We kindly remind you that you can control the air conditioner through the screen in your room and you are more than welcome to ask for extra blankets at the reception! :) Regarding the atmosphere, we really hope that you had the chance to join our evening events (free sangria and drinking games, movie nights) that we organize weekly. And lastly, regarding the ventilation in the rooms our cleaning staff makes sure that all rooms and bathrooms get fresh air but we will take your comment into consideration and look into that for sure. We hope you will come back soon to pay a visit! Kindest regards from the whole team

16th Dec 2017
8.9

Overall great stay at Mad4You hostel, the place is clean and the staff are friendly. The location is great; located in a really hip area with good places to eat and good commute to the city center. The hostel is very quiet which on one hand is not great for meeting people, but on the other hand you can get a good night's sleep without much interruption. The bar is also great, good offerings at great prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked the neighborhood Malasaña which is indeed quite lively and central! It is great to read that you had a good night´s sleep which is what we always aim to have in Mad4You Hostel for our guests. Maybe next time you can enjoy our evening events such as free sangria and drinking games that we organize weekly:) We hope to welcome you again in Madrid very soon! Hugs from the whole team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th Dec 2017
10.0

I was only there for a night and it was a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for rating us with 10! :) We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Mad4You Hostel. Hopefully you will come back for a longer stay next time! Hugs from the whole team

  • litan5553231
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel and would return, fabulous clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a review! We are glad to know that you found our hostel clean and comfortable and had a pleasant stay with us:) We would like to receive you again at Mad4You Hostel! Kind regards from the whole team

28th Nov 2017
9.1

Good hostel: free breakfast & reliable wifi so no complaints. Staff were friendly when I was welcomed. Decent kitchen which doubled up as a common room so easy enough to meet people, and a key was needed to enter rooms and lockers. I would stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for such kind review! We are very glad you had a good stay with us and got enjoy our free breakfast and the common areas. We hope you will come back soon for a visit and we send you warm regards from Madrid!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×