Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madama Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andreslpimiento1521
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2018
9.7

Excelent hostel, the stuff was so friendly and location id good 3 stops on metro to the city centre, it tooks around 10 min to get there, the beds are comfortable and restrooms very clean! I got breakfast and dinner and both of them amazing!! I would definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lusitaniavete3879
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2018
9.7

This hostel was great! The dorms were very spacious and the facilities like the kitchen and also the bar/cafe downstairs made for an awesome place to stay. A wee bit of a walk into Milan centre but there is a metro station about 12 minutes walk away that will take you straight to the Duomo and Italian public transport is quite cheap so why not. Would definetly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caja68392890
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
9.1

This hostel was so clean and the staff was totally welcoming. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nkh-951212
  • Saudi Arabia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2018
9.4

The hostel atmosphere was very social! Clean facilities! Free breakfast and lunch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2018
9.1

Madama Hostel & Bistrot is a fun place. Some activity or the other everyday or a lively atmosphere in general. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy. Rooms are simple but spacious. Location is also pretty decent with metro and bus stops fairly close by. Breakfast could be better but you can't have everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
26th Apr 2018
6.9

I was disappointed with my stay here. The hostel is not near the city centre and for over 40 euro a night at the weekends, it just wasn't good value. The dorms feel old. The commom area is down a corridor on the ground floor so no one really spends time there. The public bar is the main attraction. It's quite noisy as a result in some of the dorms until after 1am. The breakfast was good and staff were friendly but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KathBassett6471
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2018
9.4

This is an awesome hostel! The staff were amazing and very accommodating. Normally I would say that it was a bit pricey, BUT they provide 'free' breakfast and dinner...and they are both amazing. The rooms and bathrooms are also nice and clean. Honestly, this is one of my favorite hostels that I have stayed in. If I ever head back I would want to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
8.0

Location was ok just a few stops from Duomo. I recommend you bring earplugs as there is a nightclub below the hostel and the noise can be loud but it didn't affect my sleep with earplugs. The bistro/bar is just full of locals so arguably not the greatest place to meet fellow lone backpackers. Shower tended to flood after everyone used it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elnorjpeg
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2018
8.9

Only fault is that there wasn’t a sufficient “brim” around the shower so by the time the whole room had showered in the morning the bathroom was basically flooded. Was happy to clean up after myself but others didn’t - if it’s a requirement, maybe make it clear to other guests :))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed it. JUST SUPERBBB The free dinner and the amazing music party was cherry on the cake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×