Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madama Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ariellegreen725143
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2018
9.7

Felt very safe, breakfast was amazing! Staff was so friendly and the entire atmosphere of the hostel is very warm and welcoming. Decorated beautifully as well!! Would highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • estebanmol69
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2018
9.1

Great host, great atmosphere. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2018
10.0

Wonderful hostel! I stayed in the female dorm and there was a lot of space and it was super clean. Having the bathroom inside the room is a big plus. Breakfast was good and the staff was always very friendly and helpful. Only one note: on Saturday night, it can get loud as there is a club at the ground floor, so if you are an introvert and you need peace and quiet, this might disturb you. On Sunday night, the hostel was empty and I had the dorm for myself! I'd stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2018
9.4

Great place to stay in Milan! Free breakfast and a small dinner as well. There is also a kitchen to make your own food. Close enough to the metro that takes you quickly all over the city. The main level is also a bar and downstairs there is a fun club, your cover charge is waved when staying at the hostel. I was on the second floor but I did not find it too loud to sleep. Great place to meet people and the staff are really nice and helpful. Has everything you could want in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelamueller
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2018
9.7

Good location and close to a metro stop. the staff was very nice and accommodating. breakfast and small appertivo included. rooms are very spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2018
9.1

Madama is a hostel with tons of opportunity for meeting both locals and other backpackers. The cafe on site is cheap and delicious, the free breakfast and dinner (which is extremely rare for a hostel, and especially one so well-priced) is very well put together by the friendly and obliging staff, who are always willing to help you out with directions, entertainment options, or whatever you need. The place can get very busy in the afternoons and evenings, but the rooms are quiet and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Stay here, you won’t be disappointed! I love how the main floor is a hostel bar and locals bar- I met some cool locals, got to enjoy Italian bands and the free dinners were awesome with different foods and things to pick on every night! Saturday night karaoke was a blast! Also, free entrance into the club next door which was so fun! Good location and the facilities were great! The metro is super close and very easy to navigate. If you’re looking to have a fun and safe time in Milan- stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.1

Really nice hostel! The live music that they had one evening was also a nice touch. Free breakfast, relatively clean facilities, nice staff. Near a metro station which will take you directly to the Duomo, Centrale, anywhere in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
9.7

This place gave me free breakfast and free diner everyday. The staff are super helpful. It is 3min walk from the metro. Only downside , it is attached to a bar, so from thursday to Sunday, expect loud music that vibrate to your room , you might have a hard time to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
9.4

I loved staying here. The staff are great, the kitchen is well stocked with dishes and utensils, and the bar/bistro is really nice. I stayed over New Year’s Eve so the rate was a bit more expensive than usual but still much less compared to some other hostel options. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×