Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madama Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2000 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anniebenton68
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, the staff were the most helpful I've ever come across in a hostel. The bar was great, dinner and breakky included and aircon. Pretty damn fantastic. You did have to get the metro 4 stops to the city but this didn't really matter and was super quick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peachesgeo
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2018
10.0

This is amongst just a few hostels I’ve stayed at. Comparing it to others. This place is hands down amazing. The staff, the place, the free breakfast and dinner, they couldn’t do enough for you. You must stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
9.4

Nice staff and it felt secure. It was only a metro ride away from the main attractions so it was nice to not be stuck in the tourist area. However there were no good restaurants nearby. Free breakfast and apertivo hour was nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
9.4

Could be cleaner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • peter_croucher
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Had an excellent time at this hostel. The staff were super helpful and friendly at check in and even allowed me into the room earlier after an overnight train. There was karaoke on a Saturday night which got locals and visitors together and bonding creating a really chill atmosphere. I thought it was amazing you could get breakfast and a snack in the evening to help you budget as you travel. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

This hostel was amazing! The free dinner was delicious and there was plenty to choose from! Rooms were lovely and spacious. The atmosphere on the karaoke night was great and it was easy to meet other travellers. Plus they let you drink your own alcohol which is always great when you're on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • graceameliabevan6821
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
8.6

We only stayed one night but it was great! The staff were very friendly and welcoming especially since we were a late arrival ! The room was spacious and very clean and had a really cool vibe. We ate at the restaurant and the food tasted amazing ! You wouldn’t know you were eating at a hostel (also they give a discount to hostel guests) Loved our stay and want to come back very soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

We loved our stay in Madama. Great hostel, super friendly staff, and a great busy atmosphere. Breakfast included was a perk, and there is pasta and nibbles in the evening too A+++ - highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 86 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.1

the hostel is a bit far of downtown. the streets near the hostel are full of mosquitos. don't forget the spray against mosquitos. the decoration of this hostel is a quite similar to Ostello Bello hostel. ( old chairs, tables...) not a lot of travelers. the bed is confortable. toilets are spacious. free breakfast but there isn't scrambled eggs nor bacon. coffee was not good. it is better to buy the real coffee in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.9

Really groovy hostel and has a great atmosphere in the bistro area. The staff are really nice but don’t really give you info on the area or how to get to the city. Train to the city is easy to work it and isn’t a long walk from the hostel. Room was really big and clean, washing and wifi was a bonus as well. Beds were comfy and the free breakfast and dinner was great. Would stay here again but somewhere closer to the city might be better if you don’t want to use the trains

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×