Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madama Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • crislaine-giroto72
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Oct 2018
5.4

The hostel its okay. Its about 10 minutes walking to the metro. The staff is not friendly. The breakfast is good, also they have dinner and is good too. My room it was not clean, and the bathoroom smels bad. I would not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.9

Great hostel, the staff were amazingly helpful. The free breakfast and dinner was great. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. The kitchen space was also really good. I wouldn’t stay on a weekend again though, the bar next door was insanely loud my bed was vibrating, music didn’t stop until 4am, didn’t get much sleep while I was here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenntinoco3857
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
10.0

LOVED LOVED LOVED Madama!! It was easy to find, nicest staff ever and super clean. Worth it :) I would love to go back someday... also the free breakfast was legit. Thank you Madam Staff...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hn133569
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2018
7.7

Madama has great value for your $. Lots of food options with the free breaky&dinner. Also is a very social hostel with a bar so great for meeting people & locals. Staff was very helpful with. The rooms were spacious but mediocre. Bed was fine, room faced a bar/club bc it was very loud at night as if you were in the club, wear earplugs to sleep. Ensuite was the absolute worst - dirty mop & bucket open, water all over the floor which got muddy, saw a bug, this ensuite still gives me nightmares.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jamieedwards1029153
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
9.4

Great hostel in a superb location (only 5min walk from Metro stop which can take you anywhere in the city cheaply and quickly!). Staff were very welcoming and helpful, breakfast was good. Well designed rooms too, which always helps. However, two minor issues. First, the shower would spill out into the rest of the bathroom after any use, flooding the room. By the 6th person in the room, you were wading through. Second, it can get quite noisy when events are taking place at the bar or local bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
6.9

Having a Bistrot in the Hostel made all the difference. A small collection of craft beers with a buffet breakfast and dinner made it well worth the stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hfysel
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
9.7

Loved the hostel facilities. The rooms and bathrooms are quite clean, and the crowd seemed quite nice in general. The hostel staff were also quite nice and were quick to address any requirements! Only possible negative is the location, which is a bit far from milan centrale (about 30 minutes I think). However, the hostel is well connected by metro and bus, so that shouldn't be a problem if you plan your commute in Milan in advance. Overall, quite a nice hostel and I'd recommend it to all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
9.1

Great hostel! Lots of cool people, nice places to hang out, free breakfast and FREE DINNER!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.7

Fantastic place to stay. Beds were super comfy and the dorms were large.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alpevado1051
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
25th Sep 2018
9.4

Great hostel, second time here. Great setup, good staff. Rooms are great and beds are comfy. A real social atmosphere. Highly recommend. Free parking right near hostel also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×