Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madama Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • peter_croucher
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Had an excellent time at this hostel. The staff were super helpful and friendly at check in and even allowed me into the room earlier after an overnight train. There was karaoke on a Saturday night which got locals and visitors together and bonding creating a really chill atmosphere. I thought it was amazing you could get breakfast and a snack in the evening to help you budget as you travel. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

This hostel was amazing! The free dinner was delicious and there was plenty to choose from! Rooms were lovely and spacious. The atmosphere on the karaoke night was great and it was easy to meet other travellers. Plus they let you drink your own alcohol which is always great when you're on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • graceameliabevan6821
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
8.6

We only stayed one night but it was great! The staff were very friendly and welcoming especially since we were a late arrival ! The room was spacious and very clean and had a really cool vibe. We ate at the restaurant and the food tasted amazing ! You wouldn’t know you were eating at a hostel (also they give a discount to hostel guests) Loved our stay and want to come back very soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

We loved our stay in Madama. Great hostel, super friendly staff, and a great busy atmosphere. Breakfast included was a perk, and there is pasta and nibbles in the evening too A+++ - highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 86 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.1

the hostel is a bit far of downtown. the streets near the hostel are full of mosquitos. don't forget the spray against mosquitos. the decoration of this hostel is a quite similar to Ostello Bello hostel. ( old chairs, tables...) not a lot of travelers. the bed is confortable. toilets are spacious. free breakfast but there isn't scrambled eggs nor bacon. coffee was not good. it is better to buy the real coffee in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.9

Really groovy hostel and has a great atmosphere in the bistro area. The staff are really nice but don’t really give you info on the area or how to get to the city. Train to the city is easy to work it and isn’t a long walk from the hostel. Room was really big and clean, washing and wifi was a bonus as well. Beds were comfy and the free breakfast and dinner was great. Would stay here again but somewhere closer to the city might be better if you don’t want to use the trains

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suvityeung2960
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jul 2018
8.9

Overall a good stay. The beds are new, and the place is clean. It could probably use a fresh coat of paint though. I like that it comes with free breakfast (toast, yogurt, cereal, juice...) and free evening aperitivo even if I didn’t stay for dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
8.0

Great hostel, a bit far from Centrale station but easy enough to find and you can get to the city center quickly. The room was large and beautiful. Bathroom floor got really wet after showers. Dinner was tasty, breakfast was just okay. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
8.9

Near metro, about 5 min walk. Clean. Spacious room for female dorm, really liked there was space between top/bottom bunk. Stayed only 1 night. Bistrot/café scene on main floor, I would’ve engaged if I wasn’t so tired and stayed longer. Sink in room kept clogging, let staff know upon leaving. €5 deposit for lock, refunded upon returning it. Staff was nice. Breakfast okay, but can’t complain as it is free. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2018
9.1

First off you get not only free breakfast but also free dinner! Beers are fairly cheap. Bar staff could’ve been a little friendlier, but people behind reception were amazing! A bit far from center of Milan but soooo close to metro! Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×