Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madama Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.1

Excellent location near metro and Prada Foundazione, and perfect if you’re flying into Linate. Friendly staff. Late checkout and late breakfast a real bonus! Would have loved if the free breakfast could have included some healthier options (brown bread, oats instead of corn flakes, etc). Overall, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Charlotte_jones925799
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
7.7

Lovely hostel, good location near the metro. Free breakfast and dinner very good Very quiet, no one in the common areas, cafe seemed busy, used by locals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

I used to coming to Milan pretty often and madama hostel is the right place to enjoy a drink meet new amazing people and be cuddled by the splendid staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
9.7

My stay at Madames was great. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, they provided a lock and had a great hanging out area. Additionally the walk from the metro station is short and easy. I would definitely stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2018
4.0

I did not like this hostel. It is combined with a bar and music venue which had live music nights that started late - which you could clearly hear through the walls so good luck if you're a light sleeper. The food wasn't great - both the free food and the regular menu. Tin cans are screwed on the wall beside each bed to store items but isn't a great design to leave a phone...which you have to balance vicariously inside and hope it doesn't fall out. The staff is very blase and not approachable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
8.9

My stay at Madama was lovely! Had great vibes, was super clean and the staff we're so lovely and helpful. The kitchen was open 27/7 and had both free food and drinking water available for guest. My only complaint which to me really wasnt a problem was on Friday and Saturday night it was little loud from club down stairs but the hostel supplied free ear plugs if your the kind of person to struggle with noise. Overall loved my stay 100% recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2018
8.0

Couldn’t stay here, but seemed nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
8.6

Great hostel. Good location close to the metro and within a few stops to all the nice areas in Milan. Friendly staff, very nice, clean, and spacious rooms. The bistrot had good food and coffee for reasonable cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2018
8.9

Free breakfast and free dinner. Room is big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BWisee
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
10.0

This is hands down one of the best Hostels I have stayed in. It is now my 4th time back here. Fantastic facilities. Even more fantastic staff. Free breakfast and dinner and a bar that is always vibrant with activity and culture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×