Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madrid Motion Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
10.0

Friendly staff, good location. Very clean. 👏🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amineouajib2464
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2018
3.4

One of the worst experience in a hostel.the staff is not professional at all air condition was broken

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rileyross9761
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
7.4

Average and I dislike places that charge you to leave your bags

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.6

Great location, walking distance to everything! Nice and clean rooms. A bit harder to meet people compared to other hostels but overall a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rubyladd52606
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.9

The hostel is pretty bare-bones (there isn’t a kitchen available or much of a common area for socializing) but it’s a perfectly clean and safe place to stay. Great value for the price, especially since the location is so excellent. Lots of great restaurants near by and close to two metro stops as well as Sol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosannalongfield9119
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
4.3

This hostel was so bad. It stank and was dirty and filthy hot. There is no nice communal area or anything so don’t go there if you want to be social. Super horrible rooms that had plastic bedding and gross bathrooms. Someone smoked in our bedroom. The hostel was just trash overall so just don’t bother going. Go to the party cats hostel that sounded really fun.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Everything ok. The breakfast is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelchadalavada6226
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
7.1

The hostel was decent but the location seemed very shady. It was in an interior location. The ambience was fine and the place was very clean. The toilets had a slight stench to them but they were clean for the most part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • buchenikki8688
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2018
3.7

First of all: sure, it’s like only 10 bucks a night, but I really don’t recommend a stay at this place, as we checked out the day we arrived. There was dirt everywhere and weird looking stains on our beds. But before we saw our room, the hostel had made mistakes with our booking and as we told the receptionist, he just turned out to be quite rude. As I said, I’d not go back there and I‘d recommend the same to fellow travelers. But this is just our opinion, so if u wanna check it out, go for it..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
3.4

The hostel staff are rude and took 2 hours to check us in. Our key didn't work. The staff lied about lockers being full, while they were broken. Had to buy our own toilet paper. The cleaners didn't clean the bathroom. The hostel has one of the worst atmospheres we had experienced. The only upside is that it's cheap and you get a good vegetarian breakfast for free.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×