Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madrid Motion Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2018
6.0

Well the two best things about this hostel are the central location and the friendly stuff. Even though I didn't live a positive experience e.g. : one of the guests were stolen in the hotel restaurant, my bed was taken by someone, the water wansn't hot, the wifi didn't work and above all the used to do some construction work. They really have to make a great job to become more attractive to travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2018
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER!! Superb location being in the center of the shopping district. The room and toilet were also very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2018
5.4

These was blood on the stairs, so we did not feel very safe. The elevator was broken, the shower was cold, the staff was pretty bad in English and there was sooooo much noise because they were renovating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • floycu172642
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2018
5.4

Para poder hacer el checkin tuvimos que esperar 2 horas, la chica que nos lo hizo nos cobró de más dando una explicación insólita que no tenía criterio. La habitación estaba bien pero la calefacción no andaba, pedimos mantas extras y aun así pasamos frío. El stuff de la noche era un poco mejor, más buena onda. El día del checkout nos trataron bastante mal que tuvimos que ir al desayuno con las valijas porque no podían guardarlas o no había ningún lugar donde dejarlas. La ubicación es muy buena.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2018
6.6

I slept on the 8th floor, which was basically an add-on on the roof. I came late, my bed was not made and I was missing a blanket and a pillow sheet. I was sleeping next to a faulty balcony door (it was minus degrees outside). I have been in many dorm room before, but this one was really crammed with almost no space to move around - the air was pretty bad. The staff I met were pretty disinterested in their job and I had to pull most information out of their nose. Location was great. Price Okish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2018
6.0

The location could not be better and the building would offer the possibility to realize one of the best hostel in Madrid, but the place would really need several renovals. Right now it doesn't worth the money they ask. Checking-in took ages, the cute receptionist was alone and we were a lot of people arriving and queuing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
5.7

Perfect Location - you can't left your luggage at the hostel before 2pm or after the checkout because they don't have a storage space for luggage, so you need to go for private storage where you pay between 5 and 13 euro.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
4.0

It was the wrost experience. Nobody will listen you there.if you complain about something they will say you. We can’t do anything. Rooms are very very small and smelly. I’ll never recommend to any of my friend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2018
4.3

Don't expect more than a bed and also they will not keep your bags after check out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
4.0

My friend and I are backpackers who usually sleep in the wild, so we're not demanding guests. No kitchen, not even plates so you can't eat food you bought in the store. The electronic keys do not work well. In 4 nights we went 6 times to the reception to fix the key. It would work for a few hours until you need to fix it again. One morning the fire alarm was falsely activated. The sirens blared for more than an hour, at the reception they shrug their shoulders. At least the location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×