Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Madrid Motion Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
4.0

It was the wrost experience. Nobody will listen you there.if you complain about something they will say you. We can’t do anything. Rooms are very very small and smelly. I’ll never recommend to any of my friend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jan 2018
4.3

Don't expect more than a bed and also they will not keep your bags after check out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
4.0

My friend and I are backpackers who usually sleep in the wild, so we're not demanding guests. No kitchen, not even plates so you can't eat food you bought in the store. The electronic keys do not work well. In 4 nights we went 6 times to the reception to fix the key. It would work for a few hours until you need to fix it again. One morning the fire alarm was falsely activated. The sirens blared for more than an hour, at the reception they shrug their shoulders. At least the location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • LucyHernandez
  • El Salvador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
7.7

There was no toilet paper and someone else took my assigned bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jonahsiversen1957
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2017
3.4

I've staying in hostels for 3 months now and this is by far the WORST!!! Very rude reception staff, no kitchen, rooms were cramped, beds were broken and severe lack of cleanliness in bathrooms. Other than location there were no positives to take out of this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tom962203
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2017
6.0

The best thing about this hostel is its location. That's it! The rooms are small, half of the lockers were brocken and there was a strange and bad scent at our floor and, unfortunately, in our room. The water in the shower wasn't always hot, but to be honest they have fixed the many problems other reviewers had mentioned in the past. Breakfast was okay... And the price of the hostel can be considered pretty decent, again, for its location which is at the heart of Madrid close to the Metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Equatorial Guinea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2017
9.1

Very nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahkhandker7995
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2017
4.3

The hostel does not have refrigerator or kitchen. it defeats the purpose of living in a hostel - most people stay in hostels to cut down on costs and that includes food costs so they can store food in refrigerator or cook in kitchen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2017
4.0

This was the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Besides the location, everything else was really bad. The rooms were dusty and the sheets had stains on them. The windows did not work and the lockers were dented and did not seem to provide much protection. The breakfast in the morning was really unorganized and the food was stale. I would not recommend staying in this hostel even for the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Oct 2017
7.4

Hostel was in great location, not as bad as reviews where stating and breakfast was great. Only issue was there was a lot of families and older people, although none in my room which was really good, think they try to put you with similar age people which was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×