Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Magnolia Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2018
8.9

Lovely hostel in a really nice area of Panama City. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice lounge area for relaxing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahodge05026355
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2018
10.0

I had a stopover in Panama City for the night and my stay at Magnolia Inn was great! The location is smack dab in the middle of the city center. Great chance to get out and walk around the city. I felt safe being there by myself. I met awesome new friends from the hostel and the hostel is very clean & quiet !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel! It is very unique and beautiful. The location in Casco Viejo is also excellent. We wish we could have stayed a few more days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2018
8.6

Clean and handily located. Excellent kitchen facilities. Dorms lack floor space and lockers could be bigger to take a backpack but generally an excellent place to stay. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviacmoore4964
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.4

Really good hostel/ hotel in middle of Casco Viejo. Extremely clean, dorms very spacious and good size lounge/ kitchen area. Staff really helpful and free storage for San Blas trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.1

Great hostel, super clean and enough room in dorms. Great kitchen and hang out zone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2018
9.1

Great hostel / hotel in Casco Viejo, would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2018
9.4

A really cozy and inviting hostel, with super receptive staff. The common area / lounge is really spacious and comfortable, with couches and balconies to chill out on. Clean and well-maintained. Dorm rooms are well-equipped and spacious. Not a rowdy party hostel, but that's fine - as Panama City is generally a stopover city anyway for people with flight connections. Well-located in the centro historico and close to plenty of nice bars and restaurants. Would stay here at this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2018
9.7

I moved here for one night before my flight home to be closer to the old town. It's less of a hostel and more like a hotel. AC is on all day and beds are comfortable with lockers big enough for your backpack. The staff are bilingual and so helpful with anything you need, they also let me store my backpack in the morning. The bathroom/showers are really clean. The location is perfect in Casco Viejo, walking distance to lots of nice places to eat and drink. Uber to the airport was about $14

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th May 2018
10.0

Comfortable beds, lovely common area, well equipped kitchen and great coffee in the mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we are happy that you had a great stayed and enjoyed our amenities. Hope you come back soon! Regards, Alena Gladilina Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×