Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mandarin Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2017
8.3

it was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Sep 2017
4.3

The place is really dirty. The lockers are rarery working and when we asked the owner of the place to give us another keys for another lockers He just simply said there are no more keys. People from the streets can just easily come into the hostel eventho they don't even have a reservation. And if you add this fact and the fact that the lockers are all bad you can't assume anything good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2017
10.0

I always stay here when in Budapest! Great location, great kitchen, and atmosphere is what you make it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
7.4

Okay location but there's a homeless shelter or soup kitchen or something just down the road and I was harassed a few times while walking by it. Other than that it's the cleanest hostel I've stayed at but the wifi is awful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.6

You can stay if you are on very tight budget and can't afford a better place. Manager was good, place is easily accessible by public transport. Rooms were small, stuffy, without fan in hot summers. Washrooms were dirty, some had even a latch missing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.0

Not the cleanest. Bathroom, shower and toilet don't have locks which is weird. However, resident Marco and Osama were amazing in welcoming us. Met loads of people through them and had a great time. They cooked for us for free. Location is good, short train ride to the city. Overall it's ok as a relaxed hostel, it's not your party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2017
5.7

Very very very dirty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
5.4

On first arrival the guy on reception seemed like he didn't care. We discovered one of our lockers didn't lock and he said there's nothing he can do we did notice another locker with the door hanging off it. Luckily we fit everything into the one that worked. The bathrooms don't lock and are really dirty both showers are blocked and fills up with water. The kitchen constantly has a bad smell. Also the luggage storage is not safe the key is left for people to open the room as they please.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×