Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manos Studios Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2018
9.1

The manager is a very sweet man who offered to take me and my roommates to a beautiful nearby village to enjoy some local food and wine with a gorgeous view of the city. He helped order for us as well. The pool is a great perk, and there is a wonderful, bright blue water beach only five minutes away. There are a few shops and restaurants, as well as a grocery store and bus stop within a very short walking distance to get to wherever you need to throughout the greater Heraklion area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anf974903
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2018
9.4

We stayed in four bed dorm as two people. It was a lot cleaner than other hostels we have stayed in. There was a nice small kitchen area, which is convenenient. The bathroom was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We had a nice stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2018
8.0

The owner is very nice and helpful. The location is about a 30min bus ride outside of Heraklion. The building is set up so that it is difficult to meet many people, there is no central common area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahhallauthor
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2018
10.0

Awesome place, owner and the awesome lady at the desk (I forget her name!) were both wonderful. Highly recommend. They went above and beyond to help out with everything, great location and incredible value for the money. Pool was nice and clean too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel! My room was poolfront and had a kitchenette. Excellent wifi. The staff was very helpful and arranged a taxi for my early morning flight. Right up the road from restaurants and shops. Great price, would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
8.9

Wifi worked great! The employees were super helpful with directions and using the bus system. Hostel pretty far from town but less than a 5 minute walk from a beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2018
8.9

Lovely staff, cool swimming pool and very good overall experience! Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rding9877945
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2018
10.0

Incredible value, couldn't recommend more. For €15 a night: beautiful pool, lovely and safe neighborhood near the beach, supermarkets and restaurants nearby, bus to Knossos and Heraklion city center on your doorstep, tidy room with excellent design. Well worth being a little further away from downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
9.4

Manos studios was an absolute dream to stay and I have to say that is all down to the host Fragiskos! Not only did he let us into our room on early after a long journey, but he allowed us to stay late with checkout and was beyond helpful when providing directions! I couldn’t recommend Manos Studios more, and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our time in Crete so lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
7.1

Main problem with this place is the location. Very far from Heraklion town center, which I didn't realize when booking. The staff is friendly and helpful. Room I stayed in had a full kitchen and bathroom attached so that was nice. Didn't check out the pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×