Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manos Studios Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annabudilov1
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
9.4

The nicest and most helpful staff ever, even though it’s a 25 minute bus drive to the centre, it’s really easy to get and a nice ride. it is a really peaceful area right next to the beautiful amoudara beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahbristowe8285
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
9.7

As soon as I arrived I was greeted and felt so welcomed. My room had everything I needed, was clean and very fair for the price I paid. The hotel owner booked me a taxi for my departure from the hotel and offered me lots of information for any questions I had. Would definatley recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmakt93
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.7

Had a great stay, very good hospitality from our host very welcoming and helpful regarding catching our bus etc to the airport. Allowed us to leave our bags as we didn’t fly out till 5:30pm. Rooms were tidy and spacious with a mini kitchen and was right next to the pool! Thanks for our stay we loved it :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
5.4

This is a cheap place to stay with an uncomfortable bed and a mediocre location. Would avoid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We both know why you left a bad review like this.. Nevermind, this is not for public conversation.. Good luck boys and please try to be more respectful in the future..

21st May 2018
8.3

Nice place with helpful, kind staff. In a nice area by the beach and lots of restaurants, but pretty far from Heraklion city center. The pool is lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Apr 2018
8.0

The owner was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit dead when I was there since it was low season and the pool wasn’t ready yet. Very close to the bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2018
9.4

Nice hotel, clean, and it also has a pool!! The man at the reception is very friendly and pleasant! I would go again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2018
9.4

This is a converted hotel that's in one of the suburbs. Both of those can be good or bad depending on your preferences. When I was there (late April), I got a 3 person room to myself which was fantastic. If you go in high season, that could be different. Also, a rather lengthy bus ride is required to get between the 'hostel' and the city. While this means there's a very chill atmosphere at the hostel, it might not be convenient for people that want to spend a lot of time in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • piperpoppy359298
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Apr 2018
10.0

This place was perfect- in a sweet little area and close to the beach. The owner is so considerate. Beautiful views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spudnik958168
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
9.1

We had an amazing time in Heraklion and this hostel was perfect. It was a 3 minute walk to the beach, our space was clean, and the view was very nice! I was amazed at how convenient everything was; there was a super market around the corner, a beach bar 3 minutes away and the bus stop to city center was very close. We couldn't have been happier with the owner either! He was full of suggestions and always happy to help. Definelty would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×