Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Marco Polo Top Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Mar 2018
9.7

Pleasant staff, well located and the breakfast is worth giving a try. Definitely a place to recommend !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2018
9.7

The place is great as its location. The staff is really nice and friendly. It's worth the spent money. We also bought a breakfast, which was really delicious and really cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2018
8.9

Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikihickley2343
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2018
8.3

Great location, short walk to the centre of the city, I was there out of season so the hostel was quiet. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2018
9.1

This hostel has a bit of an "outdated" look inside, but it certainly meets your needs: it is clean, tidy, warm, and secure. When I arrived, I took a shower, but there was no hot water; apart from this, I had a good night sleep in a comfortable bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2018
6.3

This was not my favorite hostel. It was an easy enough walk from the train station and had a pretty good location but it was always way too hot even though it was February, and the bathrooms were not ideal, the shower head was a removable handheld one which is fine but the mount to hold it was super low so it was hard to wash above your shoulders (and I’m not a tall person, approx 5’ 3”) . The WiFi was also not the greatest. On the plus side the lockers were really big

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
7.7

Excellent location but a bit bit noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maitreyaranade3527
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2017
8.9

Highly recommended! Best hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hanishmalhotra2423
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2017
8.9

WiFi speed was terrible at end of rooms. Otherwise everything is 💯%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2017
7.4

The bar was closed 24/7.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×