Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dimobradovich1609
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
9.1

Excellent value for money. The staff was helpful and nice. The rented garage spot was great. Definitely booking the Maverick again. Suggestions: - maybe add Nes coffee in the kitchen (paid or not) for those not drinking filter coffee - Multiple parking garage keys (with deposit or not) - WiFi could be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Feb 2018
10.0

We had a room in a private dorm. It was clean, quite and we enjoyed our time at the hostel a lot. Good location with friendly staff and cool programme at the evening!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2018
10.0

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing location, very clean. Staff is very helpful and they have all the facilities you need - also a kitchen where you can make your own coffee. Beds are very comfy with a curtain and power outlet. One best hostels ever. There is also a lift if you have heavy bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2018
8.9

The 'pod' Like beds are a godsend. Its so simple. Just a curtain to close your bed off but made sleeping much easier for me and I generally struggle in hostels. Staff were great. Location was awesome. Would 100% return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Great location and excellent price for a bed in a dorm. I booked a 6 bed mixed dorm, did find it quite narrow but it wasn’t a problem. The lockers in room were massive. Nice common area and staff were very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
9.4

Overall, it's a great place! Definitely one of the nicer hostels I've stayed in, but the bathroom was a bit gross - not terrible though! They were helpful with spa reservations and the location was great! One problem: I came back at 4:30AM and they had accidentally checked someone into my bed... I was given a new, clean bed, but I thought that was strange. A little hard to meet people, but I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Very nice location, all staff were very nice to us and help us a lot. Do not hesitate to stay there!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2018
9.1

Such a wonderful place to stay. Luggage room is available if you arrive early. Honestly my only complaint was the smell in the toilets; otherwise, definitely stay here when in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
8.9

Location is perfect and staff is pretty helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×