Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jazz13676461
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in! Perfect location and very clean. Fantastic staff who couldn’t be more helpful, especially Cinti and Nikki. They helped us arrange tours and nights out and were very friendly. I will definitely return to this hostel if I go back to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Spacious lockers. Solid bunkbeds with curtain. Cold ac. Nice kitchen. Separate bathrooms with hot spacious showers. Friendly staff. Key card security. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Awesome place to stay, had kids as well and they loved it. Super friendly staff who helped us a lot, great facilities, restaurant next door was also very good! Will definitely be back and also recommended to friends!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
7.1

The building is old and not that much clean.but the staff and location was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We will definitely improve on our cleanliness. We try to keep our accommodation in good condition, but we will go through it again to see where we can improve on it.

  • helenzakhour6046
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
8.3

Communal showers and toulets got pretty dirty and there was no oven in the kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2018
9.1

Nice hostel if you rather like larger facilities. Staff is friendly & helpful. Remark: - The shower rooms & toilets could be a bit more clean. - More toilets would be welcome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.6

Staff were helpful and nice but they only take cash which is slightly annoying. Quite a large hostel, has a more hotel feeling which some may prefer. The men's bathroom wasn't particularly clean and generally not as clean as I expected. Location is very good, right next to the Jewish quarter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry for the problem with cleanliness. We have strongly asked our cleaners to be way more accurate. We organize four free social events each week, where our guests can get to know us and each other, but we will try to add further occasions to this.

  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel. Close to main street and metro, tram station. Very clean and very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jsonne51508696
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2018
7.7

The restrooms and Showers need to be bleached and pressure washed visable dirt and grime on the floors could also could do with a can of air freshener.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • elliesemark2396
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
8.6

Great layout of shared dorms, good location with trams and metro close by, shared kitchen was very convenient but shared bathrooms were a little dirty and only two showers were working. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of affordable and good quality restaurants all around around. Overall, a very good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×