Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tjs13m1032
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
10.0

Staff was amazing and location was great. Would highly recommend Maverick City for anybody looking for the best atmosphere in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ztilbrook404657
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed at in Europe. Extremely friendly staff with a great sense of humor. My group even got upgraded at no charge on our second night. All of the facilities are awesome, the bathrooms are very convenient to use, and the atmosphere is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimiza128540
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2018
9.1

One of the best beds ever! Spacious hotel actually, large separate gender bathroom, large pantry but dirty as the sinks are filled with unwashed dishes and tables not cleaned. Staffs were very kind to help with directions and they remembered my name the next day even though I only stayed one night! Very convenient if you are taking the airport bus, 15 mins walk away and supermarkets as well as the tastiest hummus shop around the corner! Definitely will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • klmacgil1267
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2018
8.3

Super comfortable beds with curtains for some added privacy which was appreciated. Breakfast is delicious. The air conditioning was key during my stay, especially being in a large room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2018
10.0

Very friendly, helpful staff. Social nights are great for solo travellers. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wwwangelaliu9239
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2018
9.7

My friend and I stayed here over the weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, always greeting us when we came to and fro. The location was amazing! All the popular bars and clubs were within a very short walking distance and also really close to many of the major attractions. Would definitely love to stay here again if I ever go back to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tanyadupuis1654
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th May 2018
7.7

Great location. Really comfortable and spacious dorm beds. It was great to be able to control the AC in the room. Shower was a bit weird as the water was always leaking out making the bathroom floor all wet. My biggest problem was with the demography in the room. I thought they would put similar age groups together but I had 3 middle men in my room which was uncomfortable for me as a young women. Yes, it’s a mixed dorm but they could’ve tried to organize it better I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel. The bunks have curtains for privacy which was a huge plus and was able to sleep really well. Very clean and great facilities. Overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2018
9.4

Excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Location right in the middle of the ruin bar district so very easy to get home after a night out. The social side of things could be better....there are few organised events and the common areas aren't well designed for socialising so it did felt rather lonely at times, luckily I met up with a friend for most of the week but would have struggled for company otherwise! All it needs is some better social events then would be ideal :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2018
9.7

Top Hostel with great employees working there. Be the same in future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×