Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ianteale9940
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
8.3

Great location and really passionate staff who were always friendly and willing to give recommendations. Dorm room was nice, curtains were a bonus, lockers were huge! Our only annoyance came from the communal bathroom. We reported a broken toilet seat on our first day, a super easy fix by replacing, instead they closed that cubical for the entire week! There was only two toilets to start with for all the men on the floor! Also the shower floors weren’t cleaned the entire week we stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels i have stayed in. Its very modern and clean. the staff is very helpful espeically Dorri and there was this guy who was tall unfortunately i couldnt remember his name but he helped with problem i had there concerning my charger. the location is perfect everything is within walkable distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joymqt6307
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
7.4

Friendly staff, good location. Our room needed a good vaccum as lots of hair on carpet. Also behind toilet seat long hair strands and around base of toilet wasn't very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • iagodecampos
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2018
10.0

Firstly, I would like say thanks about a staff team: Niki, Dori, Dorka and everybody were amazing! I have just good stuff to say about this hostel. Everything is new and clean, also have a good atmosphere, and great location. If I have a chance to go back to Budapest, I will stay at Maverick Lodge again!! The best hostel in Budapest!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2018
9.4

Excellent stay at Maverick City Lodge. Pros: very kind and helpful staff at check-in, secure access with electronic key cards, benefit of having an elevator and extra storage for belongings, restaurant on-site with live music, organized activities like walking tours and pub crawls. Perfect location for experiencing local food and pubs -- MUST go to Karavan food trucks and hangout space, and Szimpla Kert ruin bar/club. Cons: bathroom was very dirty with water covering the floor, no hand towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2018
8.9

Really clean, felt safe and had most things you need. Staff were really friendly and helpful, and rooms felt private and the air con was a dream! Not a huge social atmosphere, probably just due to the layout, although they organise social activities. You get a discount at the bar/ restaurant attached, but it’s pricey there and usually dead. Fantastic location, right next to the party places and ruin bars. Especially if I’m a group/ couple I’d highly recommend, especially for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BrookeEmily143
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2018
10.0

This is one of the nicest hostels weve stayed at on our trip so far. Location was perfect easy to get around and great food only a short walk away. Staff were always helpful and polite. Cant fault it would definitely stay again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ldunne19971132
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.9

in a great location, clean and secure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yarahlugoc1334
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
9.7

GREAT LOCATION! Unfortunately for us we stayed here our last night in Budapest so we didn’t get to enjoy t as much but it was such a delight when we did! Don’t hace to worry about finding places to eat because it was surrounded by amazing restaurants! The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and neat. Wish we would’ve booked this spot from the beginning. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2018
9.4

The hostel had a GREAT location and the staff were very helpful. It was clean and has a nice kitchen. The bar/restaurant is attached to the hostel but is not part of the hostel. Food was good! The staff tries to create a social atmosphere but because there’s not really a bar or social setup in the hostel it wasn’t the best for meeting other people. Would definitely stay again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×