Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2018
9.1

Such a wonderful place to stay. Luggage room is available if you arrive early. Honestly my only complaint was the smell in the toilets; otherwise, definitely stay here when in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
8.9

Location is perfect and staff is pretty helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • faye_h
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Private room with bathroom - it was hotel standard, the staff were fantastic, the facilities were impeccable and it was incredibly clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
8.9

The hostel is in the jewish quarter, where there is a lot of night life, close to the synagogue and very good for the airport connection. The beds have boxes and a curtain which gives the privacy of a capsule hotel. Big kitchen, well equipped and a very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claramillac5939
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
8.9

Very nice place, people are always here to help you if you need advice ! I and my friend really enjoyed our time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MatjazS
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
9.1

Very nice location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms/beads/etc. I was there over New Years Eve and so the prices jumped a bit (but still good value for money). It was full and that's shy the toilets etc. were not always spotless, but that is to be expected and it didn't bother me in particular. Might be because of the time of the year, but there were quite a lot of older people/families so the vibes/feeling was a bit different than the usual hostel ones. But would highly reccomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Dec 2017
8.9

Perfectly located in the nightlife district (Jewish quarter) and equipped with quality rooms and facilities. Bed cubicles are private but almost too much so - it’s possible to just ignore everyone in the room. Overall thought the place lacked a bit of atmosphere and it was hard to meet people during my stay - more of a hotel vibe. Had to really try hard to break the ice socially as the hostel is not really set up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2017
9.1

The best one we have ever had in EU during our trip. Nice hostel, great people from all around the world. Meet new friends easily. Very close to the centre and entertainment area. Recommend to all of you who is looking a great hostel in Budapest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fuentes_lexi6730
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2017
7.4

Bathrooms need serious cleaning and update! Staff was okay, thought the first group that were there my first day were kind rude and didn’t feel like they wanted to be there. Second night the staff was awesome. They also had a free spaghetti night which is really nice for solo travelers! Not too far of a walk to the city center. Rooms were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • parisatorabi7
  • Iran, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
10.0

Our stay here was amazing! We had reserved for a mixed dormitory room but when we arrived they surprised us with a private room! The room was very nice, clean, and it contained everything that we needed. The staff vwere super friendly and helpful. We also joined them for a small dinner party in the kitchen which was nice. Also we had our breakfast at the restaurant(Fat mama's!) which was a huge meal, delicious and had good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×