Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maritsazamora6900
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2018
8.9

Everything was great except the room was extremely hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.7

Very nice! Very clean and modern. Good location in Jewish quarter near the bars/clubs/ restaurants and walking distance from sight seeing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2018
9.7

One of the best if not the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Main reason, you have a separate bed that you can close the curtains on for complete privacy! And a locker in the room. Can get noisy at night outside but I had earplugs no big deal The hostel was not that hard to find but you do need to have a map as it is not next to a metro station. The staff was wonderful! Extremely friendly and helpful. Lots of night life, and safe, on the same block, also a Tesco one block away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SHANNONRACHELL8844642
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2018
10.0

Everything about Mavericks was absolutely perfect. The place was super clean. The staff is amazing. Especially Niki and Anita ( I'm pretty sure those are their names). I highly recommend the pub crawl. That was my favorite night. I will be staying here the next time I'm in Budapest. It's worth every penny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • valeriavierci1137
  • Paraguay, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
10.0

Perfect hostal with amazing staff and security! Unique decoration and thoughtful of every detail!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th May 2018
9.1

Nice hostel. Rooms were clean. Bathrooms were mostly clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Not much of a hangout spot so hard to meet new people. Kind of far from main sights in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tjs13m1032
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
10.0

Staff was amazing and location was great. Would highly recommend Maverick City for anybody looking for the best atmosphere in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ztilbrook404657
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed at in Europe. Extremely friendly staff with a great sense of humor. My group even got upgraded at no charge on our second night. All of the facilities are awesome, the bathrooms are very convenient to use, and the atmosphere is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimiza128540
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2018
9.1

One of the best beds ever! Spacious hotel actually, large separate gender bathroom, large pantry but dirty as the sinks are filled with unwashed dishes and tables not cleaned. Staffs were very kind to help with directions and they remembered my name the next day even though I only stayed one night! Very convenient if you are taking the airport bus, 15 mins walk away and supermarkets as well as the tastiest hummus shop around the corner! Definitely will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • klmacgil1267
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2018
8.3

Super comfortable beds with curtains for some added privacy which was appreciated. Breakfast is delicious. The air conditioning was key during my stay, especially being in a large room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×