Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • adrianiuxbr6452
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2017
9.7

Great place to stay! not so close from public transportation but surroundings are pretty nice. Good value for money and plenty of room space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christopher_joyce2828
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Dec 2017
8.0

This hostel is located in the heart of the really modern part of Budapest and basically all attractions, restaurants and transport is near the hostel. The rooms are very nice and tidy but the bathrooms weren't very clean (would definitely recommend footwear in the shower). The hostel does events every night and they try to incorporate. Great kitchen facilities and restaurant/bar next door. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort. We have asked our cleaning staff to clean the common rooms more often and precisely. Hope to see you again at the Maverick!

15th Dec 2017
8.6

This is a nice hostel and has a great kitchen. It was a bit noisy at night though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort. A while ago we have changed our windows to soundproof ones. As our hostel is located in the very downtown area, on weekends it can be noise sometimes. Hope to see you again!

  • marijanapetkovic214581
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2017
9.4

The rooms are too small and therefore impossible to keep clean. There is too many people staying at this hostel, if the owners have made bigger rooms, everything would be much better.. The stuff was great. We felt welcomed. Location is excellent. The hostel is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort. Our concept was creating private space, even in dorms with the "cube" style beds. We also found important to keep the bags safe close to the beds. To encourage social life, we have bean bag chairs on our dorm corridor, we have a fully equipped kitchen and a nice lobby area as well. Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Dec 2017
9.4

We liked this hostel a lot, the location is excellent in the middle of the 7th district, close to many restaurants and pubs. The hostel is very clean and beds are comfortable. We stayed in an ensuite twin room which was super nice, almost like a hotel room. The staff is helpful, we needed to go visit a doctor during the weekend and the staff told us how to find one. So yes, I would recommend this hostel definitely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel. Was gr8. Ten/10 would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2017
9.7

Very clean hostel with a nice kitchen area. Lockers are big and each bed is like a separate compartment with a curtain, outlet, and place to but small belongings. The lobby has tons of noticeboard for things to do and places to eat, definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Dec 2017
9.7

A wonderful hostel with excellent staff, great spacious and private bed pods, great showers (hard to come by on the hostel circuit) and conveniently close to everything. One of the best hostels I’ve stayed at in my Eurotrip thus far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2017
8.6

Bed and facilities were clean and well-maintained, the receptionists were friendly and helpful. They provided a towel and a lock for the locker in the room, which was convenient. There was a lot of space next to the bed to store belongings as well. Really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Dec 2017
7.1

There for 4 nights. 4 bed room was tiny-like a corridor - no room to move at all. Badly laid out so movements would be heard by all. Heating issues which I complained about and staff didn't respond to. Showers weren't very clean and hot water sometimes ran out. No comfortable common area. Was glad to leave. Only good thing was location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconveniences. We have checked the heating in the whole building and it is working properly. As for the bathroom, we have asked our housekeeping staff to work more precisely and we are testing the hot water during rush hours as well. If you have any idea on how we could improve our services, please feel free to contact us via e-mail. Once again, sorry for the discomfort.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×