Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Aug 2018
9.4

The hostel had a GREAT location and the staff were very helpful. It was clean and has a nice kitchen. The bar/restaurant is attached to the hostel but is not part of the hostel. Food was good! The staff tries to create a social atmosphere but because there’s not really a bar or social setup in the hostel it wasn’t the best for meeting other people. Would definitely stay again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ChloeChescoe
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2018
9.4

Nicki on reception was wonderful with her little pup Philip! The rooms are clean and tidy, much nicer having 6 beds rather than a 10 bed dorm! The bathrooms are a little bit grottier and only one shower worked on our floor so the entire floor had to share but the location is perfect, walking distance from the main clubs and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2018
9.1

I absolutely loved my stay here! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the location is walking distance from a lot of Budapest's main attractions. The beds offered a lot of privacy even in the dorms. Definitely a good place to stay, especially if you haven't been to Budapest before, as they will make you feel welcome in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carlcaluya
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2018
9.7

Best hostel I’ve stayed in in terms of cleanliness, location, staff were very friendly, and quality of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2018
10.0

Best location ever! Large and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Aug 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel; the curtains for each bed are great, good kitchen, social events often so easy to socialise as a solo traveller, staff are friendly. Don’t eat at Fat Mamas next door though- rip off!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neerajgupta2053099
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.1

One of best hostel in Budapest. Staff was very cool and helping. Location is amazing. Clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katjones137980
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
9.7

The staff were really welcoming and helpful, and could answer any questions I had. The 6 bed dorm was small but ideal, the curtains round the bed meant that you could get some privacy, go to sleep if others still had their lights on. The air con was a lifesaver in the Budapest heat. Definitely recommend this hostel, I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
8.9

I found this hostel offered decent accees for all the major sightseeing areas. The hygiene level of the shower and toilet facilities were a bit poor. However, I must say that the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. In fact, I visit twelve hostels over the last month and this hostel houses the best staff I've ever experienced - especially one in particular...! Yet, the overall service was great and would highly recommend. I look forward to booking my next stay here very soon, I hope!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • robynfairley9206
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2018
9.7

The hostel was perfectly located, close to lots of bars and restaurants and to all the main attractions of the city. The hostel was also really clean and had all essential facilities! I had a double room with a shared bathroom but only had to share the bathroom with one other double room and it was no problem at all! The staff are super friendly as well :) not the livliest of hostels but they do group events and the location is perfect and full of atmosphere. Everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×