Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sale4816
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2017
10.0

Very good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • court-c-bear7090
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2017
9.7

Everything about this place is amazing! Super clean, great facilities and great location. No atmosphere and isn’t great for meeting people but apart from that, it’s perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort. We organise social events four times per week to help travellers meeting each other. Hope you can join us next time!

5th Nov 2017
9.7

Great accommodation for a more than affordable price! It's located in a nice neighbourhood surrounded by multiple bars and places to eat. Staff is super friendly and helpful. I'll definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2017
9.4

Big hostel but nice overall feel, not very party, and nice staff. Location is absolutely spot on, exactly where you want to be in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anacarolinet294271
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2017
9.7

the best hostel I've stayed in my life. great rooms, large clean bathrooms, great location. I'll definitely tell my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Oct 2017
9.1

This is a well located, clean and modern hostel. The communal kitchen downstairs was spotless and they cooked free pasta dinner for everyone! They do this once a week on a Monday I think. They also arranged for everyone to go to a local bar afterwards. Their laundry service is quick and well done. Free towels. While I can't say for the dorms, the private room we got was very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfy as well. Con: should require key to access dorm areas and floors from elevator

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2017
7.4

Stayed here twice. Guy on reception wasn’t very helpful at all but the girls who helped me the second visit were great! More of a hotel then hostel but loved the curtains. Kitchen was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We have talked to our reception staff to be a lot more proactive! Sorry for the discomfort.

20th Oct 2017
10.0

Lush hostel. Great location. Dorothy on reception was so lovely and welcoming we had a great chat! She was awesome. Great room loads of space I love the pod style beds and the different levels. Bathroom was lovely and great facilities. Wish I’d stayed longer!! Right near Karavan - a great street food place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AbelloAlan
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, good environment, amazing location, friendly staff and comfortable bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2017
4.9

Maverick got confused with the check-in and check-out dates and cleaned up my bed when they were NOT supposed to. In doing so, THREW OUT my new cloth - obviously a new cloth as it was in a shopping bag - and when I asked where they placed the bag, they responded IRRESPONSIBLY as if it were not their fault. They DID NOT EVEN APOLOGIZE for what they have done wrong. It was my first time trying a hostel and it was clearly an OUTRAGEOUS, UNSATISFACTORY EXPERIENCE. WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are terribly sorry for the inconveniences. We have asked our reception and cleaning staff to check all the leaving beds together and much more precisely. Please send us an e-mail with the details, what kind of clothes you are looking for to: reservation@maverickldoges.com and we'll get back to you right away! Once again sorry for the bad experience.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×