Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2018
9.7

This hostel is so nice & clean & honestly the best location possible!! This isn't a party hostel so you won't be woken up by loud people, but if you want to go on the famous pub crawl, you can get a ticket through the hostel and meet up with the same pub crawl all the other hostels do. There are some social events in the hostel, which helped me meet other people as a solo traveller, but don't come here if you want to party every night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anthonyvanpot736
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.4

We were VERY pleased with our stay at the hostel! Very clean and really nice rooms, I would recommend this hostel to everybody who would like to visit Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Nice and clean, perfect location, lovely staff and a great value for money :) stayed in an 8 bed female dorm, a little warm, but I did have my own “cabin” which was nice :) I will def. come back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
8.9

Great location and well organized. The only issue is the have to exert more control over groups if drunk people coming home at 330am. Its great to party, but cant the partying stop at the front dooe?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconvenience. According to our policy loudness is completely prohibited in our building as we are not a party hostel. Hope to host you here again and please let us know next time

  • inadreverse
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

One of the best hostel stays I’ve had in a long time! Organized and extremely informative. I had no problems getting from the airport to the hostel. They clearly state that it’s cash only; I unfortunately showed up with none although there’s a convenient ATM around the corner. With great surprise I got a free upgrade from the 8 bed mixed into a private room, a total miracle since I hadn’t slept the night before.The staff was very helpful. I will absolutely return and recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel, has everything you need! Although this is more of a quiet hostel and not many opportunities to meet other guests so it depends on your preference!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Probably the most comfortable beds I've come across in a hostel. Very welcoming staff. Busy so a lot of people to talk to and hang out with. Very nice hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KellsTravels
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

This is a fantastic hostel with so many great amenities at such a fair cost!! I loved the bunks that could be curtained closed...it was so nice to have some measure of privacy in a dorm room & it helped minimize snoring noise lol. The staff were wonderful & welcoming and while it is a large hostel I still found a very friendly atmosphere had be created to meet your fellow travellers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EbonyMay
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.7

This was a lovely safe and clean place to stay, Niki on the front desk and all other staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming, a delight to see as you returned from a busy day of sightseeing. The rooms are a great size for traveling friends and having a hanging line in the bathroom was cery helpful. I would recommend this to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ngsamuel7754
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. One of the cleanest beds of any hostel I’ve stayed in equipped with plugs / curtains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×