Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

I stayed here with a two friends recently and we absolutely enjoyed our stay! We were upgraded from a mixed 4 bdr to a private room because of the cleaning services delay. Our room was not gonna be ready until a couple of hours after 3PM (check-in) which we didn't mind since we had prior plans to go sight seeing but it was a great surprise to get upgraded for the wait. Also, Anita was so helpful and very kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2018
10.0

An absolutely wonderful hostel! No shaky bunks here, but really comfortable and private sleeping pods. A huge kitchen as well. And the staff are super friendly. I especially want to thank Cinti, who spent a lot of time helping me with a computer problem I had. All in all, a perfect hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mselcraig1898
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2018
10.0

Our stay was wonderful! Very clean, friendliest staff, very chic and very private. The location was perfect, close to the ruin bars, the river and great cafes/restaurants. Probably my best hostel stay yet, my friends and I were very pleased!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
9.4

The room was very nice. Did not spend much time in the common areas, so can't comment much on that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • howard-w1397
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2018
8.6

Location was amazing, right in the Jewish quarter with all the bars and restaurants. The building itself was really aesthetically pleasing, the pictures are quite accurate. However, the washroom wasn't as clean as I'd expected, as both nights the sinks were pretty gross. The room also had a really foul sour smell to it. I thought it was a certain person, but when that individual moved out, the room still smelled awful. Other than the smell, the entire experience was awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the discomfort. We have asked our cleaning staff to clean the common rooms more often and precisely. Hope to see you again at the Maverick!

  • rhiclegg
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel! Location was great right in the middle of everything and in walking distance of a lot of attractions in Budapest (max 30 min walk). The staff were great especially when they let me into my room when I locked myself out at 4:30am oops! I would definitely stay again! (I read a lot of comments about the bathrooms before staying here I had no real issues about the cleanliness)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
9.4

Very central, easy to reach to many spots by walking, very friendly staff, nice social activities. you will be provided with fresh towels and a padlock. kitchen and bathroom are well supplied. they made the best with the space. most dorms are facing the street and are loud when window is opened!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Feb 2018
9.7

Loved this hostel! Beds had their own curtains for privacy. The hostel has nightly events such as wine tasting/tapas nights. Great location down a really hip street. Staff were super friendly. Clean! Heated bathroom floor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beatriz_h_silva8179
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Feb 2018
10.0

I was blown away by how nice the private double bed ensuite was. For the price I usually pay for a bed in a dorm room at other hostels, I got a gigantic room with a really nice bathroom. Everything was clean and felt like I was staying at a 4-Star hotel. I would definitely recommend staying there if you’re a solo traveler/couple looking for some alone time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2018
10.0

This is actually the best hostel that I've ever stayed, the staff is extremely nice, it's very close to everything and the bedrooms are just perfect. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×