Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick City Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • natkate20129353
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.9

A really nice clean hostel in a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
9.4

Beautiful hostel, with super comfy sleeping pods, and super friendly staff. I didn't like the ovens though, and the one on the right was broken. These ovens are some sort of hi-tec design which are very fiddly to operate. Not everything hi-tec is an improvement on the old tried and trusty designs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your notice. We will try to do our best to improve our kitchen as soon as possible.

  • fionadelaney6303
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
7.7

Great location in the heart of the Jewish quarter. Stayed in a 6 bed dorm. Was a little cramped, two people couldn't pass by each other comfortably. However, on a really busy street, first floor, once you closed the window it was completely soundproof. Bathrooms and bedrooms clean. Really strange, suffocating smell in the hallway. Like stale fake tan. Staff quite friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your notice and sorry for the discomfort. We have asked our staff to check the smell and take care of it.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.1

Would recommend for sure! The location is ideal: near bars and restaurants and easy walk to public transportation as well as St Stephen's Basilica, Staff were helpful with everything, especially Nikki (sorry if spelled the name wrong but she's the best staff member there). The beds offer nice privacy, have the outlets/lights etc. 2 disclaimers: if you're afraid of heights or have mobility issues request bottom bunk, cleaning lady in female dorms was extremely rude and mean to guests every time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

The best hostel, by a long way, that I have ever stayed in. The dorms are well cleaned, designed and air conditioned. The facilities around the hostel are always cleaned and in good order. The location is exceptional but what holds it head and shoulders above any hostel is the staff. The staff are beyond outstanding in every way. They can’t do enough for you and are desperate to help and make your stay as memorable as they possibly can. If you go to Budapest, you’d be daft nit to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
5.7

Stayed in a double private room. as we walked into our room (at 6 pm!) we found an uncleared room with the sheets still on from the previous person. We got moved to another room for one night but had to check out and put all or stuff back into a luggage room that smelled horrendous. Then we had to go back to check in later that day. It was a lot of hassle and frustrating. Also the carpet was not cleaned properly and there were chip crumbs everywhere. The location is fantastic and there is AC!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Bradley_Mosier
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2018
10.0

Awesome staff, clean hostel, and I met some amazing travel friends along the way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.4

This hostel is located in a nice neighbourhood, close to a convenience store, many restaurants and public transit. The room was extremely clean, but the AC wasn't working and we had to use a fan to keep cool. Also, the internet was very slow to not functioning at night, which was quite annoying. However, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Overall, we highly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hostel to fellow travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victoriaodie
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel. The staff was so friendly and very welcoming. The rooms were well laid out and I liked the privacy provided on each bunk plus the AC is always nice in the middle of the summer. The bathrooms had plenty of space to shower in privacy and were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
10.0

This place was perfect! The room was clean, the shared bathroom pristine, and the air conditioning was incredible! Great food all around, just a little far from the castle but the bus took care of that. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×