Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2018
7.1

Overall ok hostel, but expected more having seen the high ratings. Doors are squeaking very loudly and often do not close properly. Also, the windows were old and a lot of cold air was coming in (especially uncomfortable in the winter months and when the bed is right next to the window).The facilities overall were ok, however the bathrooms were a bit old and not cleaned thoroughly. Average hostel but with a great location and cheap prices, sufficient for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2018
8.9

This was my second time staying at Maverick. It’s a nice hostel in a good location. The staff is really helpful and friendly and the beds are comfortable. Overall would recommend but it was less magical than I first remembered it being. Great value for money, take them up on their evening events!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jan 2018
6.3

Not a place for young travellers. Still a good place (clean) but more for older travellers. More like a hostel for more long stay guests - so facilities were more like Home (can be good) but no atmosphere! Security to get to floor but anyone on floor can easily access your room. Kind of a walk from everything. Overall not a bad place, but can find hostels more suited to young people with better security, atmosphere and closer to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Very clean and close to the metro system. The room was huge and had a tv inside with cable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering food suggestions. The Hostel also owns a restaurant, which has an amazing breakfast for a reasonable cost. Would highly recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Superb location in the heart of the city, providing easy access to the city's offerings. Supermarket close by means that you don't want for anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2018
9.4

The hostel is just so pretty! It’s like a palace! It also organized events such as wine tasting. Everything is excellent, perfect location, the best way to explore Budapest. Love it so much ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.6

A little bit difficult to find, since it has lots of stairs. But the staff there are super nice! And the feeling of staying there is so warm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brydenkeks5441
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Dec 2017
9.4

One of the prettiest hostels I've stayed at. Facilities inside offered everything we needed and we enjoyed a few of the events held by the hostel. Bit more quiet because of the room separation but that can be taken as a negative and a positive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2017
10.0

Our experience was amazing. Perfect location, lovely room, great staff and atmosphere! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Dec 2017
9.4

I had a nice stay although i could still hear the sound of moving vehicles. Matthew (the front office guy) is so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×