Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.1

Great location helpful staff clean and decent facilities. We stayed in w 4 man room, basic but had everything we needed what more do you want for €20 a night in the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukasvasadi7259
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel environment and clean facilities. Complimentary coffee and tea was a nice gesture that made me feel valued. Met some fun people during my stay and we explored Budapest together over the weekend. Would highly recommend to anyone new to this amazing city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • loudakins1895
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
10.0

What a fantastic place to stay! Friendly staff and excellent location and a very clean, tidy and lovely facility. Absolutely loved it! It’s so nice to find a hostel that’s great in all departments and value for money. Extra kudos for having it quiet in the evenings, for the awesome wine tasting and to have a bed instead of bunks! Thanks so much! Will definitely come here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soton4123
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2018
8.9

It is a beautiful building very close to the city center. There are lots of restaurants, coffee places, and the Old Town is really close by. The rooms are good, and clean. I would definetly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
6.0

The place is nice and well located but the staff really isn't helpfull. We checked in late and had no towels in our room. When we asked, reception said there was a shortage and we might get some the day after around 10 or 11. At 10.30 the next day, we went back to reception who said that they still did not have any, and that we should try again later that day (really?). We ended using our bedsheets! The fact that the staff cared so little really was the problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • erika16davis411
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2018
9.7

Stayed here for a couple days and we absolutely loved it. The private room was so nice and had a kitchen with free tea and coffee. The staff were super friendly and helpful and spoke english which helped us a lot! The location was perfect, right next to the metro, bus stops, a grocery store, and a mini bread bakery which was perfect for a snack. The room was big and felt more like an airbnb than a hostel! It's definitely not a party hostel, but it was perfect and we would love to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • belkiney4426
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2018
7.7

Super nice staff, cannot stress that enough but when we were there the hostel was under construction so it was loud in the morning and we only had access to one bathroom. So there were 14 people using one bathroom and it became hectic. Also, if you book a loft dorm, be warned that the upstairs portion is unbelievably hot. They need a fan or something to circulate the heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gisseleblaskoski4215
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
6.0

As duas noites que estive lá nos pude dormir devido à bagunça durante a noite nos quarto, na primeira noite alguém acordou às 4:30h da manhã para fazer a mala. Na segunda noite sua garotas que tinha chego à noite, voltaram às 2h manhã e começaram a fazer as malas e conversar dentro do quarto, sem contar pessoal andando a noite toda batendo porta conversando, arrastando mala. No mais a cozinha está ok, recepção também.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2018
10.0

We had a great stay at Maverick Hostel. Beautiful building with great clean rooms. The staff were very friendly & helpful & put us in a quiet room as we were travelling with our 7yr old son. Great 3 days stay in a beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2018
9.7

Very good central location, comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff. Overall s great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×