Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maverick Hostel & Ensuites

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Oct 2018
9.7

must stay if you're in budapest... the best hostel I've ever stayed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
9.7

This was a wonderful hostel. Easy to get to from the airport and conveniently located steps away from a key metro stop. The hostel itself is in a beautiful historical building that oozes character. The hostel is clean and comfortable. It is also well connected to other local hostels and hotels for a number of activities, including a ruin bar pub crawl and a river cruise. This hostel seems to be geared towards a younger demographic but is not necessarily a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
9.1

Really nice, clean hostel. Not a party hostel like many of the others but really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

Loved this Hostel. Perfect location in the city center. First thing I did when I arrived: wine tasting with a guide and other guests - organized by the Hostel‘s staff ;).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Very good location. In centre of Budapest, 10 meters from a metro station, with plenty of shops and within walking distance of the National Museum, the Jewish area, the covered market and the Elisabeth bridge. You cannot be more central than that ! The building is also impressive an immense courtyard inside with majestic doorsteps. It was probably built in the 19th century and looks like a private residence. I was there before and will go back again. What could be a better recommendation ?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
8.9

Stayed for one night. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Great location with lots nearby and close to metro station. I'd stay here again if I wanted a quiet night, but it didn't really seem the place for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bradsenal4731
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
8.6

Very nice place to stay! Was just annoying that they didn't state a specific check in time on hostel world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Extremely clean. Building gorgeous. Location great. All in all, I cannot find fault. You need to book early as this place fills up very quickly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
10.0

It's a great hostel, with quaint feel. Staff are extremely great, even takes the time to show you the facilities, and help make calls. Very close to most sights. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
9.4

Very nice hostel, excellent and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×