Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

McSleep Hostel Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • demarcoirene872285
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Great staff!!!! Chill spot :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MisterWinning
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Absolutely magical! This place is like coming home after a big day of exploring Prague. The staff are amazing too 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catniv
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.9

We only stayed for one night and honestly we made no attempt to socialise but this hostel seemed fairly sociable among the others. McSleep gave us a fab nights sleep as it seemed to have a very calm atmosphere. We appreciated the kitchen and the smoking area/balcony. We felt generally safe and secure - one note is that the lockers are not big enough for a whole backpack but they do provide you with a lock. We stayed in the girls dorm and the showers were really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.7

Lovely guy runs the place. Peaceful yet communal atmosphere. Excellent bathroom facilities. Better than my home. Friendly sofa and television area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ohb1kenobi4039
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
9.1

The staff were lovely, felt like a family home and met some interesting characters

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel! It really felt like home! The 4 female dorm was really spacious and I had a good sleep. The living room was the best; it was fun to talk to other solo travellers and watch some world cup games from the tv. Kitchen had all the equipment I needed. And bathrooms were also clean and spacious! Location was good and the bus station was close. And everything else within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing place, very friendly staff. Extremely clean and comfortable. Very sociable, would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RaspberryApples
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2018
8.6

Very Nice hotels, everything is clean and tidy. Good Staff. Atmosphere wasn't the best though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AHMAD2615
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

It was perfect and so so so friendly and clean and near to city center and .... ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
9.4

The location is good, next to metro station. This hostel is quite clean. it is also quite if you ignore the noise from the street. The facilities are adequate. However, the price is expensive now. Also, Prague is too touristic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×