Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

McSleep Hostel Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
9.7

Great clean quiet place to stay just outside of the main area of Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2018
8.6

Positives: clean, comfortable, spacious, ample bathrooms (one even has a bath), free slippers, proper bath sheets (not mini towels), lockers with safe - 5th floor but with lift and balcony. Easy walk from bus station. Negatives: no reply to email request for lower bunk, no lights-out/quiet policy so place was illuminated like a mid-summers day after midnight and people in dorm room making/taking calls well into the early hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanroyster8213
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Happy with everything. All of the staff at the counter were super friendly. Netflix is a nice touch. The slippers were a good idea to keep your feet clean and stop other guests clopping around. Good kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2018
9.1

Top Shelf, 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Cosy and comfortable hostel with ample amount of bathrooms and facilities. Loved the free slippers and drink we got on arrival too. Rooms were spacious and clean with lockers and a communal wardrobe. Location of the hostel was great, just outside of the old town centre. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you. Great atmosphere in the hostel - loved the lounge/common room! Overall an amazing stay in such a nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2018
10.0

Impossible not to give a perfect 10 on this hostel. This isn’t a hostel, it’s like the house of your wealthy friend who invited you and his other friends to his place for a few nights of chilling out. Not a party place, but easily to make aquaintances in the living room lounge. More of the “conversation through the night” kind of place. Comfortable beds, fully fitted kitchen and the personal slippers was that extra touch on how the owner cares about the guests and cleanliness of the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
10.0

I had such a lovely relaxing stay, met people from all over. Very chilled hostel and not for party animals. I had a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
10.0

Very awesome experience. The host is very cool and helpfull. I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2018
10.0

I’m rating the property a 10 because of my experience and the great staff there which makes up for the things I didn’t like. What I didn’t like - no A/C and it was horribly uncomfortable to be sweating 24/7. I realize the hot weather isn’t the norm for Prague but I think investing in a portal A/C needs to happen. Also, location was a bit farther than I thought it would be but there is a tram and a metro literally right there. Staff was incredibly accommodating and I loved the homelike feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.3

Loved the atmosphere and staff was AMAZING! Very helpful and knowledgeable!! Arriving to the place, seemed a bit sketchy, especially considering graffiti adorns the walls of this building. Mcsleep is located in a building shared with other tenants. Location is closer via Florence, not the Old Town. Walking is about 15 mins to the city, it’s not too bad if you aren’t scorching in the sun and running all over Prague. Mcsleep was homey, but facilities were okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×