Hostelworld.com

Meander Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
10.0

Just a few days away on this trip...the staff were great and all really friendly lots of advice on where to go and eating places. Perfect for what I was after, not a party hostel but you can always do that if you want with organised events but you need to be aware of this fact when returning. Family dinner was great for people like me who explored a lot and needed something wholesome and low cost (700HUF = £2 = $2.50) when I returned. Thanks you guys for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilylever016174
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2018
9.7

Loved it here- the staff were immediately fully & working and you can tell they really care about their community! The four-bed dorm was excellent for the price and clean. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bmmoss2933
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
9.1

All the staff is great! They offer free eggs and toast for breakfast which was nice. Saw them constantly cleaning. It's really a great place to stay. About a mile walk from the River, but only about 10 minutes from the Basilica. Didn't feel unsafe walking back in the dark either. They offer free towels and free locks. They do require a 3000 key deposit that you don't get back until you check-out, so just be aware of that if you're on a serious budget. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stummejennifer5354
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

It's in a perfect location-- we were able to walk less than a mile to everything we wished to do during our stay. It has a great laid back atmosphere, and the staff was very helpful and flexible with us! Our flight came in very late at night and they stayed up for us, booked us a shuttle, and got us quickly to bed. If I'm back in Budapest, I will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MegBerridge
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
8th Nov 2018
10.0

Great place, great city, great people!! Big fat thumbs up from us. Free bread and eggs woohoo! Really social whether you want to go out on the beer or sit and watch films together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2018
10.0

Was a good time. Good staff, clean beds, super helpful. The perfect place to party hard and get a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ianjzindel7902
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2018
10.0

My stay at Meander was great. The staff was super friendly and everyone was super nice. The events the hostel hosts every night are very fun and the overall vibe of Meander is unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2018
10.0

Top place. Ended up extending my stay. Fantastic location, clean and the staff are all cool in the gang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Nov 2018
8.6

Seriously best hostel I've ever stayed at ( and I've stayed at alot!). Comfy clean spacious efficient in rooms and social spaces. Great bar. Brilliant breakfast. Worth every cent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2018
9.1

Stayed here 3 nights and if I had not already planned a trip out, I would have stayed longer. Miss the comfy beds. Breakfast of eggs and toast was okay, the staff was very knowledgeable & fun to hang with especially Lochie(Australian with the black beard). The only thing that was really wrong with this hostel was that the showers in the mens restroom shower head were functional but a bit broken. If I am back in Budapest I will definitely stay here again. It is well worth a couple extra €.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×