Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mec Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • inucat_126750
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2018
8.6

Nice hostel in the center of Dublin. The breakfast was included and the common room is large. The staff didn't give you advice to really improve your stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
8.9

Amazing staff and location. Went above and beyond during and after my stay to assist with all my enquires. Without a doubt the place I will stay while in Dublin; incredible value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gracepiotrowski20194518
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
10.0

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location for the price that's walkable to the city. They have a free breakfast in the morning and the room was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2017
9.1

Not bad if you just plan on showering and sleeping there. The Wi-Fi was amazing and the room was cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Dec 2017
9.1

its a big hostel, with nice rooms and everything is very clean! We could not enjoyed the breakfast because our excursions started very early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • s44suman8318
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
10.0

Very good for value and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scharfmjm3246
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2017
6.9

Good hostel with good staff and breakfast. Well located. The beds are not so good, they make too much noisy during the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
9.7

staff were the best thing about this place - very helpful and friendly. Facilities were also great, we used the table tennis tables and steam room facilities almost every day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidwaters92
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2017
9.7

An overall really good hostel. Nicely located, excellent value for money in Dublin. There is a real friendly atmosphere here. Lockers are provided in rooms for security. A five minute walk from the bus stop which brings you from the airport. We stayed in a 16 dorm but it was surprisingly spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Dec 2017
8.0

Overall a good choice. It was a little bit far from the center but for the price it worth to walk a few extra minutes to reach the river side. It missing 1 or 2 shower per floor (I was on the 3rd one, I don't know if they have more than two showers on the others) We dont know about the athmosphere, we were there only to sleep but the commons was ok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×