Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mec Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Oct 2018
8.0

No WiFi, couldn’t restart router because of missing key. Otherwise good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2018
7.7

I have never stayed here before but would do again. Location is perfect close to O' Connell St and the city centre but up a very nice quiet street with vitually no traffic. I had a pleasant night with a good breakfast to start my next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sourcecode7006632
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
2.6

this is the worst ever hostel i have stayed in.The staff is way more rude dont even know how to have proper conversation.bathrooms are not clean well.cold showers in winters .the beds are very light and make noises when you turned right or left.no fun stuffs in the hostel available no lift to go on the top of the hostel.waste of money i wouldnt recommend coming here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ballofbullio5169
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Sep 2018
10.0

Dorms are really spacious, clean and well ventilated. The included breakfast was great. Quiet location. I shall definitely return when next in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rea1princess
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
8.9

Had a great stay, met some lovely fellow travellers. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2018
8.0

Not totally the fault of the hostel but it was crazy noisy the entire night with door opening and closing ... overall pretty clean not the best to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2018
7.1

The property is huge and so are the rooms. There were some strange folks sleeping in the room, I thought that they are workers in the city or something. I did not like that. I also did not like that the walls are not sound proof and there was a lot of noise from the next room and from the hallway!! The breakfast was OK. Eggs and cheese are a nice addition. The stuff was helpful but a bit socially awkward.. The hostel is on a nice quiet street far away from the down town south of the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • esteradrijana6108
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

It was excelent. Rooms are great, food is great, staff is very helpful and nice. Very pleasent stay 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dhimiterk2690
  • Greece, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

I was surprised for good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • avandermolen
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2018
8.3

You get what you pay for! It is a very plain and simple hostel! It wasn’t the cleanest but not the dirtiest! The staff were not friendly. The breakfast was basic. Parking was bad, and expensive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×