Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 7303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 7303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scassels115706
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
10.0

for a short stay, this hostel was perfect. It was in walking distance to la rambla which was great did say and night time activities. The staff were very friendly and accommodating And the rooms and facilities were very clean and well- kept. I would absolutely stay here for my next visit for Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
10.0

best of the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Centrally located with amazing receptionists on 24h to give you tips and help with maps. Facilities did everything I needed. Our only problem was our plugs didn't seem to work very well and the wifi wasn't amazing but I was there to socialize so that wasn't really an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.9

Great clean hostel very centrally- located, close to a metro. They have free dinners some nights which is great. I only stayed for one night so I can’t comment much on the atmosphere. Definitely would recommend though if you just want a place to rest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucindaeales8785
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
10.0

What a fantastic hostel! Facilities are great - 8 bed dorm was very spacious with large lockers. Good amount of showers and toilets on each level, and they were cleaned regularly too. Wristbands for keys are the best - I didn’t have to worry about losing them! But the best part is the amazing staff - all of them - although Monika went above and beyond to help us out, with great recommendations AND she holds the world record for fastest laundry service - wow! Will be back for sure - thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thanks a lot for your kind review. Hope you are enjoying Granada and maybe you also went to the plays I told you about -Nerja ...ans walk through El camino del Rey... Miss you already guys ! Be happy and come back someday soon ... Best wishes and regards. Monika

  • kramillar9271
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.4

Best week of my life . Amazing place great people, no better place to be .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest . Thank you very much for your review. We are going to work hard to improve security and cleaning . Your happiness is our happiness too . Looking forward to see you again. Best wishes and regards . Monika

5th Jul 2018
9.4

Had all the necessities, great location in the middle of everything, awesome dinners, free coffee, awesome nights out as a group. Hallways got noisy at night. Great stay over all - we would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mamulleroh2254
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Really enjoyed my time at this hostel. The rooms were nice and the AC worked perfectly for me. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The organized pub crawls were a lot of fun and a great way to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2018
10.0

This hostel gave me the best experience of my life!! The staff are amazing, the “night outs” are a MUST DO - even if you’re not really a party person. There are meals made every night (€6) that are PERFECT for meeting people, it’s impossible to feel lonely in this hostel!! Barcelona is now my favourite city. I could not give this hostel a higher rating and will DEFINITELY go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear. Thanks a lot for your review. Hope you will come back someday ! That always is a great pleasure for us meet people like you. Best wishes and kind regards. Monika

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Jun 2018
8.9

Great location & super clean! Good common areas, nice kitchen. Staff were super helpful. They do dinners (€6) and nights out for (€15) the guy organising these is pretty intense. He stopped us in the kitchen, corridor & even came into our room to ask if we were coming/why we weren’t. We had our own plans, he needed to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi The dinners and nights out are part of another company that collaborates with us, and our goal as a hostel to promote the good vibesto all our customers. We already talk with our colleagues to make a less aggressive approach so that all our clients can enjoy. We appreciate your comment, only in this way we can improve our hostel. Best Regards, Monika (Mediterranean Manager)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×