Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aburghardt317
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Awesome, awesome, awesome hostel. Family-like atmosphere, extremely friendly staff and enjoyable dinners all tucked away in a central part of town. The lockers were huge and the hostel was close to a handful of markets to pick up groceries. Barca- I'll be back and I'll be staying at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackleger99
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel! Great location, great people. Hopefully other hostels can live up to the standard set by my first hostel in Spain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
10.0

The portugese guy at the front desk welcomed us when we walked in. Although our beds weren't ready yet, he allowed us to drink coffee and mingle with the other guests prior to our official check in time. They have dinners almost every night for 6euros. They also have 'nights out' with Rebecca for 13 euros which covers the metro ticket, entry to a club, and normally a free shot. The water pressure on the showers was amazing. I had a great time at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.1

Nice place, the hostel is a good value for the money with pretty good location right next to a metro stop and a 15 minute walk from most sights. My only problems would be the shower, which wasn't great, and bed sheets (which you have to make and un-make yourself, which isn't a big deal). The staff was super friendly! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap, short stayover in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edie_12053753
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
7.1

1. There’s no lift!!! you are carrying the 20kg luggage up n down 2. There’s TIMER in the shared shower, a timer!!! you can’t just take a proper bath without pressing it 50+ times 3. My room has 4 beds, it’s sooooo small that the door just shuts right next to the bed, and there’s no chairs or anything to sit on when you putting your shoes on 4. Having said that, the girl at the reception seems pretty friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MikleyLawson
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.9

Staff are super helpful and nice. Most nights of the week the put on dinner for 6 euro which is nice to meet people. Also most nights have events were they meet up with other hostels and go to various pubs and clubs which I found really great. Kitchen is a great plus also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sumikoneary7369
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.9

A great place to be! Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
6.9

The lady that checked us in was wonderful, as was the girl that lead all of the outings. The kitchen and facilities were kept very clean, but this placed lacked atmosphere. There weren’t many comfortable spaces for guests to hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnrigordesign4583
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2017
9.7

so after my horrible experience in one of the hostel in barcelona. there comes mediterranean hostel to save me. -staff are friendly shoutout to the skinny guy and the blonde girl. -coffee is free i loved it. -room is so comfortable -they provided shampoo and shower gel so i saved mine for the next trip -billards and computer is free. -wifi is working fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
9.7

The best part about the hostel is it's very social atmosphere. I love that it is only a 15 minute walk away from La Sagrada Familia, and that a metro station is available around the corner. I also love the pub crawls they organize (I've only been to one, since everything was on holiday schedule), but it was very good. Do try one of the nightly dinners, it is very good, traditional Spanish cooking; and very cheap too! Kudos to the staff as well, they were always helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×