Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mediterranean Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 7466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 7466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aadityagvyas4693
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
10.0

We strated and ended our trip with stay in Mediterranean Hostel in Barcelona. Our stay both times was very comfortable. They had nice equipped kitchen where we cooked food and had fun. Staff was very helpful and we even got upgraded to a nice room. I would definitely recommend everyone to stay there .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for your review, we're glad you had a good time staying with us! See you on your next trip :) Adi

  • MM889
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.1

Great atmosphere for backpackers/college students/young travelers, they do group events and have a very homey feel throughout the whole building. The beds kinda suck but hey it’s a hostel, so you get what you pay for. We stayed for three nights and I was personally vey happy with the experience , I felt safe the whole time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your review, we always like hearing that our customers enjoyed their stay. See you next time! :) Adi

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Oct 2018
9.4

Located within minutes of the main city centre, this hostel has a really nice relaxed charm to it, from the hardworking and welcoming staff working there to the many guest staying from around the world, it felt more like a shared home with common room, many bathrooms and kitchen area for free breakfast and dinner each night, offering bar and club nights and various things to do in Barcelona. Easy to navigate to from the airport plenty of convenient stores and restaurants around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your review! This is exactly what we aim for, a home-like atmosphere and for guests to feel comfortable! Good luck with your travels! Adi

  • hrhoover9177
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
10.0

Great area, staff were amazing and friendly, amazing hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your most kind review. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us . We are going to work hard to keep it that way . Looking forward to see you again in Mediterranean ! Best wishes and regards. Monika

27th Sep 2018
8.6

Nice hostel, close walk to La Sagrada and La Ramblas. Offers dinner for a small fee, walking tours, and a pub/club crawl most nights. My one complaint is that they do not enforce “quiet hours”. When I stayed there, I was ofte kept up or woken up at 2 to 4 am due to shouting and screaming through out the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest . Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad that you and your friends enyoied your stay . We are very sorry about the noise . We are going to be more thoughful about the noise . We wish you all the best! Kind regards. Monika

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Sep 2018
9.4

The atmosphere in this hostel was amazing while we were there we met so many great people and the staff were really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • citlaliflov474
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Muy buen servicio, el staff increíble, y la locación súper buen, muy limpio. Lo recomiendo mucho !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Querida. Muchas gracias por tu comentario tan amable . Nos alegra mucho que tu estancia ha sido buena. Espero que te va gustar Portugal y que te lo pases muy bien alli. Esperemos verte pronto otra vez en Mediterranean . Los mejores deseos ! Un abrazo muy fuerte ! Monika

  • rosiemcguigan168024
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
9.7

Me any sister had an amazing time at this hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even after our stay we went back and they were very welcoming. It is a walkable distance from the centre of the city, and to all the main attractions. Great atmosphere as soon as we arrived, just a generally great place to stay being a young traveler alone or with a friend! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy that you and your sister had a great time with us. Guys you are always very welcome in Mediterranean . Best wishes and most kind regards. Monika

18th Sep 2018
8.9

This hostel was great! It’s in the perfect location and within walking (sometimes far) distance to almost everything you could want to see in Barcelona! It has a great youthful, social atmosphere and the staff are incredible! They make you feel at home and are so helpful and kind, especially Anthony! The only problem is that it’s very hard to get sleep here. You’re right off the center street which is very loud all through the night and whenever anyone opens the door at night it gets VERY bright

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your kind review. We are very glad that your stay with us was good. Hope to see you again! We wish you all the happiness ! Kind regards. Monika

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
8.6

Had a really good time staying there a couple weeks ago. Atmosphere was great, the staff was very pleasant and the key wrist band is a great idea. My only things were the lockers and showers. Possibly upgrade the showers and instead of a key lock for the security locker probably have it to where people can bring their own personal locks or have locks the people can rent/sign out or pay for. Other than that, this is a great hostel if you want to meet new people. Definitely recommend to my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked here in Mediterranean. We are going to improve showers . Our guests have free lockers under the beds and we also have other lockers in luggage room with 0.50€ of deposit . All the best ! Kind regards. Monika

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×