Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Melting Pot Rome

  • Via Luigi Pianciani, 17, Via Luigi Pianciani, 17, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Oct 2018
9.1

Nice hostel. I’d go back here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2018
5.7

Localizado próxima a estação de trem, porém, numa região suja e muito barulhenta da cidade, e com muitos moradores de rua. Aos arredores não pareceu ser seguro para andar a noite devido a bagunça nas ruas. O ar condicionado fazia mais barulho do que a rua, então dormimos com a janela aberta. A mangueira do chuveiro estava toda remendada e foi difícil usá-lo. A limpeza estava boa. A cozinha organizada, porém, com poucos utensílios. O Wi-Fi é muito bom. E fomos bem atendidos em todos os momentos.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vidhim2019472
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2018
8.3

It is more of a small house than a huge hostel. Very clean, proximity to public transport and walking distance from city center. Doesn't have space/ atmosphere to interact with other people. Fully fnctional kitchen and staff is very helpful. One issue is that the bathroom is very dingy and has a strange smell (maybe disinfectant).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carolynweinstein8086
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2018
5.7

Filthy bathrooms, sketchy location, staff is middling at best. Would not return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sarahho616620
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.1

Melting pot rome has a cool atmosphere and great location - walking distance to the Colosseum, and to the Manzoni subway station (which is 2 stops from Rome Termini). Also, Daniele is the coolest receptionist ever. He really goes out of his way to help you with everything you need. My only complaint is re: the facilities. The bathroom smelled funky and our shower head broke off the 2nd day and never got replaced. Also wish there were lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pamvabur1985
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
9.1

I’ve been in Melting Pot twice already. It is located less then 5 minutes walking to the metro and very close to a supermarket. The hostel is clean and the staff was always very friendly and helpful. I understand most of the rooms have their own shared bathroom that makes them more private. What I liked the most was that I was able to sleep smoothly during the night. It isn’t a party hostel but you still get to make friends and have great chats in the common areas. Great value for the price:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michelleaustralia19822398
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2018
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful I lov the fact they have aircon and privet bathroom. If I go back to Rome will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jonesgemma4495195
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2018
7.1

Very close to the Rome Termini so good for anyone doing interrail. We were lucky with our room mates as we could trust them enough to be less careful with our possessions which is always a plus as it makes you feel safer. Also the staff watched over our bags while we went around Rome in the day. Furthermore, it is close to much of Rome’s historic sights just a quick walk down to the coliseum and if walking isn’t for you it’s close to buses, trams and metros! Finally, it is in a safe area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • selimovicmerima321559
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel with kind personnel and nice atmosphere. It has a kitchen and dining area perfect for meeting new people which is great for solo travelers. Guests don’t get keys for main entrance and only someone working at the reception can open the doors, which means that no one except for guests can enter. Although kitchen is not very big it has everything you need. Rooms have air conditioning but bathrooms could be cleaner. Overall, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2018
6.3

The hostel is clean and decent rooms. The guy who checked us in and seemed to work each evening was friendly and helpful however other staff members gave poor service. My friend had a bad fall and needed medical help, the staff member on duty wasn’t able to even provide a cold compress or ice. The cleaning staff also moved all our stuff whilst cleaning. The area didn’t feel particularly safe for two 20 year old girls to walk around at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×