Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Melting Pot Rome

  • Via Luigi Pianciani, 17, Via Luigi Pianciani, 17, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahho616620
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.1

Melting pot rome has a cool atmosphere and great location - walking distance to the Colosseum, and to the Manzoni subway station (which is 2 stops from Rome Termini). Also, Daniele is the coolest receptionist ever. He really goes out of his way to help you with everything you need. My only complaint is re: the facilities. The bathroom smelled funky and our shower head broke off the 2nd day and never got replaced. Also wish there were lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pamvabur1985
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
9.1

I’ve been in Melting Pot twice already. It is located less then 5 minutes walking to the metro and very close to a supermarket. The hostel is clean and the staff was always very friendly and helpful. I understand most of the rooms have their own shared bathroom that makes them more private. What I liked the most was that I was able to sleep smoothly during the night. It isn’t a party hostel but you still get to make friends and have great chats in the common areas. Great value for the price:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michelleaustralia19822398
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2018
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful I lov the fact they have aircon and privet bathroom. If I go back to Rome will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jonesgemma4495195
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2018
7.1

Very close to the Rome Termini so good for anyone doing interrail. We were lucky with our room mates as we could trust them enough to be less careful with our possessions which is always a plus as it makes you feel safer. Also the staff watched over our bags while we went around Rome in the day. Furthermore, it is close to much of Rome’s historic sights just a quick walk down to the coliseum and if walking isn’t for you it’s close to buses, trams and metros! Finally, it is in a safe area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • selimovicmerima321559
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel with kind personnel and nice atmosphere. It has a kitchen and dining area perfect for meeting new people which is great for solo travelers. Guests don’t get keys for main entrance and only someone working at the reception can open the doors, which means that no one except for guests can enter. Although kitchen is not very big it has everything you need. Rooms have air conditioning but bathrooms could be cleaner. Overall, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2018
6.3

The hostel is clean and decent rooms. The guy who checked us in and seemed to work each evening was friendly and helpful however other staff members gave poor service. My friend had a bad fall and needed medical help, the staff member on duty wasn’t able to even provide a cold compress or ice. The cleaning staff also moved all our stuff whilst cleaning. The area didn’t feel particularly safe for two 20 year old girls to walk around at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hellomizoldick6932
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
8.9

Reception Danielle is the best! He is funny and helpful. I had nice conversation with other ppl becoz of him. It's reasonable price with this standard. Clean toilet and shower room with hot water. No bed bugs .There is air con also. Easy to go to other places. Would come back if I visit Rome again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • corygdevries2872
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
9.7

I stayed for four days in a shared dorm (females only) - great value for money. Great location, very close to metros and trams and made travelling around Rome easy. The stay was great and all the dudes working there are sweet! I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chandim1237429
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2018
5.1

Staff was great. Very helpful and nice. They cooked dinner for guests which was amazing. However, I would not stay here again. It was loud and noises carried everywhere. The rooms were small and conditions could definitely be better. The neighborhood also seemed kinda sketchy. It was cheap which was nice but wouldn’t recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • edenwashburn
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2018
10.0

Beds look like they'd squeak, but they don't at all! Comfortable rooms, good showers, and the A.C. is a plus since it's super rare. Best part though is the environment. Daniele who works at night is the best! The vibe of the place is great and I was so comfortable there. I loved it and can't wait to go back! No lockers, but it's no worries, because your stuff is safe and secure with staff or in your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×