Hostelworld.com

Mercy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2018
8.0

Clean hostel in a very good location in Chiang Rai. 10 minutes walk to the bus station and many good restaurants and bars. Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms - many mosquitoes in the bathrooms. Staff helpful when asked questions but not overly friendly otherwise. Not much in terms of tour desk offerings. Do have bikes and scooters to rent if needed. Common area is big with pool table and games. Had a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TheWanderingBlonde91
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2018
9.1

Mercy Hostel is in a wonderful location the explore Chiang Rai. Within walking distance of Terminal 1 Bus Station, the clock tower, the night market, and the weekend markets. The staff is nice, but not overly friendly. There places to hangout, but no one was super social when I stayed. Fortunately I had great roomies and we explored together. Some showers had poor hot water, but fortunately there are many and you just try the next one. The gym is stocked with the essentials.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2018
9.1

The sharing areas are pretty awesome, with a swimming pool, couches, books, pool tables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel. Nice common area with pool table. Gym, pool and TV room were all great as well. Staff were friendly and helpful with planning stuff and booked scooters for us. Location is conveniently close to the night market as well as lots of bars and other places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rhys94evans3660
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2018
10.0

• Lovely staff • Very helpful • Very clean overall • Rooms are more than enough • Spacious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kiiskinenerik5143
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Oct 2018
9.4

Great hostel to stay at. Place was well maintained with great bathrooms. Staff were super helpful with recommendations and organizing travel. Has a shallow pool but I didn't partake so I can't comment there. Location was good once you figure out the city layout a bit tucked away. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2018
8.6

The wonderful comfy bed was so good i stayed an extra night. All facilities were good and the small gym area was great as it is so rare to get in a hostel. Only complaint would be the kitchen and fridge is small for the number of people staying. There is no hot plate so you are only able to microwave. No atmosphere - no evening events at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natalieogden250
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
9.7

Only stayed for one night but the hostel was really nice. Great facilities with a gym, lounge, snooker table, pool, kitchen and seating area. Good value for money, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2018
9.1

The hostel was in a good location and had nice rooms. It was clean and well looked after. Good facilities and I enjoyed my stay. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlsmith22061243
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Oct 2018
8.9

Loved the (shallow) pool and met some fun people in our dorm. Tried to get information from the staff about the bus to Luang Prabang which was quite difficult - we were encouraged to go for the much more expensive option but glad we didn’t. Great to have free water/tea/coffee and bananas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×