Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mercy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2018
9.7

Loved this hostel, beds were comfortable, hostel was clean and tidy. Hostel had a nice chill vibe about it. Great place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
8.3

Amazing hostel , TV inside your bed stall , super isolated beds in the dorm. High end feel. Not a social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patelshiv169366
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2018
9.7

An excellent place to stay in Chaing Rai. It is in a good location and offers transport to all the main attractions. The staff were next level here, organising some great activities Songkram and offering advice when on what to do. It was clean, comfortable and we would defineltely recommend it to anyone staying in Chaing Rai. It was quiet at times however this worked well if you are looking for a relaxing break.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camila_fts6926
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2018
8.6

Great beds with curtains, good shower, fridge and microwave, good water to refill your bottle, walking distance to many restaurants and market... good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
8.6

The staff at Mercy were super friendly and helpful and it was easy to get to places, only a 5-10 min walk from the bus station. There weren’t heaps of people there (just because it was a quieter city) but I still found people to hang out with. It’s set up as a social space so hopefully that picks up a bit more. The only bad thing was that the room wasn’t really locked very often but there were lockers and I felt pretty safe anyway. It was really clean and up to date so would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mayaniamhisrael2842
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2018
9.4

Such a cute, comfortable place. Nice staff. Bathroom is really nice, as are the rooms. Nothing to complain about. We booked the slowboat here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Cannot fault this place! Clean, quiet and cosy- loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2018
9.4

Mercy was the nicest set up of a hostel we have stayed in!! It was super clean, the bathrooms were amazing and liked the fact they had extra security for the girls bathroom. Beds were so comfy and had duvets which was nice. Was really clean and had curtains for privacy. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jhchamot2515
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2018
9.4

One of my favorite hostels so far. I unfortunately got very sick on my second day in Chiang Rai and had to change my plans and decided to extend my stay at Mercy Hostel (by three more nights) and I am so happy I chose to stay here. Beds are amazing, staff super friendly and speak good English, extremely clean there is always people cleaning,the patio is beauitful, and at night quiet enough to get good rest. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • briannablack_5670
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
9.7

Really enjoyed it!! Not right on the main drag, kind of tucked away so it’s not noisy at all, only a 5 minute walk to the night bazaar (Also really great). Staff were really nice, willing to help with anything we needed. Atmosphere is definitely laid back and not a party hostel, which is what I like, but plenty of room and time to have a good night. There’s a small patio outside, an old pool table inside, some tables and couches and a nice little kitchen. Really clean, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×