Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mercy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2018
9.7

We had a great stay! The bathrooms were incredibly clean, and the beds were very comfortable. You can do your own laundry which was awesome. It was nice and quite at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
10.0

This is a really nice hostel to spend few nights. It's always clean, the staff helps in case you need it and the location is great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gurkkhambay123311
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Absolutely great, the staff were super helpful. The rooms were clean and the location is great next to the night market and the Saturday market. Like most of the hostels - you will need a scooter to get to the white temple but they will help you get one which is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Only negative thing is that the laundry is quite expensive. They dont offer a laundry service, only washing machines and dryer for self service which cost double the price than any other laundry service in town. I dont really see why doing laundry myself,with my own detergent,should be more expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

One of the nicest hostel spaces I’ve ever stayed at, with a little gym, a TV room, a small pool, and plenty of space for lounging comfortably. The bedrooms are also big, and the bunks are large, comfortable, and private. We only stayed one night, but I’d have happily stayed for a few more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elredlawrence5709
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

This is a really good hostel. Comfortable bed. Showers that work and are separate from the toilets. Great facilities as they have a splash pool, pool table, gym and good common area. Friendly, helpful staff. Cookies and coffee for breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
10.0

definitely the nicest hostel I have stayed in Asia on my trip. This place is so worth staying 2 nights in, great price, free tea and coffee, pool, gym, comfy beds, super clean, helpful staff, nice facilities, it has it all. Only minor complaint I had was an alarm that was going off outside our room all night but I don’t think it was Under control by the hostel. If you’re looking for a party don’t stay here but it’s still a great place to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Mercy is everything that you want in a hostel: amazing staff, top of the line facilities, and a really chill environment. This is easily the best hostel that I've stayed in while traveling Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.4

Great experience staying at the mercy hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and nice. The hostel is located about a 10 min walk to the bus station and the Main Street and night market. Great price as well. If you want to save money ask the staff how to take the public bus to see the white and blue temples - was very easy and 20 bhat each way. Also booked the slow boat to Luang Prabang with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
9.7

Great hostel! A little loud, or maybe I was just unlucky with noisy roommates. Other than that the staff were super helpful and the hostel itself was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×