Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mercy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2018
9.4

Nice spot close to the bus station and night market. Showers could use more hooks or shelves. Atmosphere a little quiet but social enough. Easy to rent scooters from staff, who are also very helpful and have good advice on food, etc. Only stayed one night but overall was a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel, good facilities and very clean, comfortable beds and the women's shower room has key card access. Staff on site to help 24/7. It is up a lane but it's literally a 3 minute walk and we always felt very safe. Arranged temple tour through the hostel, that was great. Few nice bars around the corner, loved Cats bar, sweet lady. Definitely stay again it was immaculate. Only downside is the quiet time and no alcohol after 10pm. Excellent hostel overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
9.7

The kind of place that makes you want to stay longer just to hang at the hostel. Enjoy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
9.1

Spacious rooms, clean bathrooms. I like that they have a large mirror on the side in the female bathroom for getting ready. Staff was pretty helpful. I didn’t utilize all the other facilities (small pool, kitchen, etc) but overall I had a positive experience. Hostel was about an 8 minute walk to the bus station which was a plus for me. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.3

Super clean hostel, felt more like a hotel. Amazing showers and the beds are great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

It is a clean place to stay, with a great common area to talk with fellow travellers - but if you like to make noise, you will need to go to a local bar or restaurant as they were strict on the noise level after 10pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mtank902260
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jan 2018
8.0

A fairly good hostel in a hard to find location. The rooms were sizeable and very clean, however the mattresses had a horrible plastic cover the rustled constantly. The atmosphere was pretty poor, but didn't bother me as I was only stopping off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2018
9.7

The hostel is simply excellent: beautiful, clean, friendly... The only thing is: the wifi is not good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tabithacolter8523
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2018
10.0

I've traveled all across Thailand and other SE countries and with no hesitation I can say this is one of the best run and designed hostels I've even seen. From the locks on the female bathroom to help getting tickets, they truly are helpful and happy to talk. Stay stay stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
29th Dec 2017
9.7

Mercy hostel was great! The staff were very helpful and the space was very clean and homey. The coffee shop just outside made delicious breakfast and you got a massive portion. Great vibe. Facilities were clean. Beds were incredibly comfortable and had a great duvet and pillow. We really enjoyed our stay. The hostel is a bit down some side streets and into an alley, which seems a little sketch but seems well trafficked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×