Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Milano Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2018
5.1

Warning this hostel does not have a kitchen, they also give you a locker but no room key meaning the door was always opened. The walk from the trainstation was close and the walk into the centre was fairly easy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
5.7

Staff member was incredibly hostile towards me and when I asked for his name he said, "it's too hard for you to understand" in his heavy Egyptian Arabic accent and I said, "no problem you can write your name on the receipt for me" he then tried to help me. Obviously he was hiding his name because he didn't want to be fired. Also he immediately tried to help me only when I told him he could write his name down instead. Bruh I wasn't even mad until you did the name thing. Shame.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dylanlewis
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel in a perfect location just minutes walk from the metro and a close distance to the city centre. The staff here were so lovely and helpful and extremely welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jezwelch134133
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2018
7.4

I appreciate my visit coincided with some very warm weather but our room was very, very hot - sleeping was extremely uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rose_wild3995
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2018
6.6

Good hostel, facilities were useable but not amazing, wouldn’t stay for very long, good place for a sleep and then move on the next day

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
6.0

1 toilet and shower on a floor with 20 beds. They’re in the same cubical so you have both. Impossible to find it free. They charge you for everything and the wifi is really really poor. They have enormous school trips of young loud young kids. Not a place for backpackers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mansnige5940
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2018
6.0

Was a nice hostel however lack of security was unsettling there was also a small communal area which means no social aspect to the stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Fabianmooibroek
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2018
4.0

We arrived and the guy at the counter didnt speak decent english. The first locker he gave us was broken and it took him really long to help us. The rooms were also really hot, and they charge 7 euroextra for the airco which can only be paid in cash... Beds were good tho

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
6.0

We didn't stay long. The receiptiom had no idea where our room was (first said ground floor, then said 2nd, but it turned out to be on the 3rd floor ). I suppose may have been a bit of a language barrier though. Our security lockers we're outside of our room and it appeared like it was 3 dorms of 6 people to one bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elizabrown11
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
7.1

We only stayed here for one night although found it pretty pleasant. The 24 hour reception is good as we only got in at 12. Not too far walk from a Main Street. Only thing I was unsure of was that we paid around 15$ US as a deposit and the reception staff said that this does not get taken off the final amount we had to pay.. little strange!! Also the breakfast they included for us which was nice although it was a packet choc croissant, got a good coffee though!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×