Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mio Hostel

  • Viale delle Rimembranze di Lambrate, 14 , Milan, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aylinyilmaaz
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
2.6

WORST HOSTEL I’VE EVER STAYED IN! There is no wifi! In our room(2nd floor) there was no wifi at all. When we told the reception about this they couldnt fix it so we asked for a room in the first floor. They said “today is fully booked but tomorrow we can change your room”. When we went in the morning they said “there is no available room but if you pay you can change your room.” I ALREADY PAID FOR A ROOM WITH A WIFI. Also there is no soap in any bathroom and staff is very rude and unhelpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2018
7.1

Overall a nice hostel. Was in a bit of a weird location - a very quiet suburb that was quite far out of town (took about an hour to walk in), although it was close to a subway station that only took about ten minutes to get to the centre. Breakfast and dinner was included which was extremely useful, especially if travelling on a budget, and the food was nice. The rooms and showers were clean and you were provided with a locker that you could lock/unlock with your key which was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katkakuce4650
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2018
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It is convenient to have breakfast and evening meal available at the hoatwl for free. Also good lockers in the rooms. Nice shared spaces. Just not sure if only my room but tbere was no soap or towel in the bathroom. I would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erica_botelho
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2018
5.7

The sheets were not cleaned. The breakfast which was included was AMAZING. The dinner was also included. The staff did their job but was not very friendly.... not at all. The room had a shared toilet and lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2018
5.1

The hostel is located quite far from the centre, the transport links however are more than adequate to deal with this. The expense plus time used when using this meant that it would have been more productive to choose a hostel that was closer to the centre. The shower facilities were a long way from the cleanest I have experienced in a hostel, and were limited based on the number of people that were sharing them. There was also limited space to take extra clothing and toiletries in with you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gehrtsm9460
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
4.9

very dirty, staff is pretty unhelpful, air conditioning doesn’t work so the whole place is hot and STINKS. dirty bathrooms and showers. beds feel like sleeping in a cesspool. sheets are gross and definitely woke up every morning with bug bites. location is decent, not close to the center but close enough to the metro station that gets you there quickly. breakfast and dinner spread is pretty good. overall, definitely wouldn’t stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lizzypaton132618
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2018
5.1

Seem to have left the hostel covered in bed bug bites

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nicolabanks1947541
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2018
4.3

There is no WiFi and the hostel is v dirty. My friend had bed bugs on her bed. I would not recommend. I felt dirtier going out of the shower than before I went in it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kissbeatrix949728
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2018
10.0

The hostel has a friendly atmosphere, the staff was helpful, the rooms were clean, it is close to the center and the breakfast was choiceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • archieearle3850
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2018
6.3

Good that it has free breakfast and dinner but same thing every day. Bed bugs everywhere and staff don’t seem too bothered about it. Staff also just not bothered about you in general and don’t seem ready to help. Area is good though but not near the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×