Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mio Hostel

  • Viale delle Rimembranze di Lambrate, 14 , Milan, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kathy2312792
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2018
6.6

We stayed in an ensuite private, which was comfortable. The shower door was broken though and the shower head leaked and was cold one of our two mornings. The hostel is about 20 mins from central Milan, but easily reached on the metro (10 min walk). Breakfast was included (very basic), and I believe evening meal too, although we didn’t have this. The staff weren’t very friendly and the overall atmosphere was a little odd. We can’t quite decide what we thought of Mio, but it served its purpose!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2018
6.0

Overall, average hostel. Cheap with secure rooms, although very small. The rooms did include free lockers though which was an advantage. Convenient distance to meto but not the nicest location. Good for travellers, met some nice like minded people. The major negative of this place though was that there was no soap in any of the toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ksourjah5756
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2018
9.1

My stay at Mio was excellent. The staff are meh but they were helpful when I asked questions. The facilities were clean and the room and linen were excellent. The one thing that made my stay here the best was the food. The amount of choice you get for breakfast AND dinner is outstanding. And it tasted far better than hostel food normally tastes. Only a subway ride to milan central. So location was perfect for me. Would recommend to stay here and would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2018
4.0

The only upside to this hostel is the garden. Might as well not have wifi instead of what ever they are trying to pass off as WiFi. The bathrooms are always went and fairly disgusting and most of the people I talked to while in the hostel said they were kind of shocked on arrival as it looks very different online.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2018
7.1

Pros: truly amazing breakfast and dinner for free. Very good reason to stay there. Cons: you can’t cook. Bad WiFi and the staff seems not to like working there and socializing with tourists. It’s far away from the city center although in a nice neighborhood. The bedroom smell bad and the bathrooms weren’t too clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2018
9.7

Great hostel with plenty of food offered for both breakfast and dinner and included in the price. Directions from the station were difficult and Mr google took me the long way. Go on the 2 travelators and out that entrance, turn left, go past the tent stalls and through the graffitti covered road tunnel you will then see the hostel and it is only 5 minutes. Very impressed but the mattresses are thin, the duvets are thick and the rooms are warm - use your duvet as extra padding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leannecox5514
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2018
3.7

Adequate and staff helpful if you approach but it felt very uncomfortable like it was an effort for them to talk to you, indifferent is how i would describe. They werwnt forthcoming with any info about where to go in the city or eat or buy geoceriws or wash clothes. The food was horrible except for the salad. Boiled chips and no name brand hot dogs for b fast and dinner and processed cheese and canned pasta. Noisy overall and no toilets had any soap for you to wash your hands. I cancelled rest o

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
10.0

Perfect!!!I will definitely choose mio hostel again next time I visit Milano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sofiadavid66768
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
8.6

Great stay at the price! The neighborhood was a little eh... definitely not the nicest. But once you got into the hostel everyone was lovely and everything was clean! Definitely the best hostel I’ve stayed in, but it was also the most expensive so good quality was sort of expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2018
6.0

Our private double room was located near the common areas, meaning noise was an issue. The mattress was also uncomfortable. This meant we had really bad sleep for our three nights. To the hostel’s credit, it does provide basic breakfast and dinner. I would still suggest you buy your own dinner - go to a pizzeria or something - it’s Italy! Also, the hotel does not have secure baggage storage. Bags were left in the lobby in front of reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×