Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
9.4

Lovely staff, very helpful. Comfortable non aircon rooms. On the main road! Close to amazing food venues!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Noa68455448
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
8.6

Staff was great and look after me, hostel was full and good vibes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophiarogers3020
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2018
7.7

It was a basic hostel, A bit quirky :) It was all kind of outside but that didn’t bother me too much. Toilet upstairs wasnt working properly so had to keep going downstairs, but needed to anyways for the sink to wash my hands. it is clean, and you get a lot of fans however it is still warm but I guess that’s just the weather and not the hostels fault. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ok my hostel is basic for you. Why you did mention that you had actually booked our brand new renovated 5 bed dorm with balcony and private bathroom? You decide to stay with a friend in the main mix dorm, however. The look next to the dorm is only for in case to use it at night time. It's a local toilet to flush with a bucket of water. Anything wrong with that style? All bathrooms are downstairs. It will be a 2nd stairs directly to the showers soon. I don't give any comment to your mentioned warm weather in the Philippines. Don't expect a aircon cooled dorm for P 300 per night. Thank you anyway.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Oct 2018
10.0

The vibe was great. Staff were nice and helpful. Good value for money. They had air fans, flie nets and lockers which was great. If your only there for the whale sharks go somewhere closer to oslob because it's far. Good location for snorkelling, diving, kawasan falls, and restaurants and bars. Would definitely come back again. Missed out on complementary breakfast due to early activities so be around at 9am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liamallinson2291
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2018
9.1

Staff were great, beds were good with mosquito nets. This hostel isn't directly in Moalboal town but it isn't too far. But the hostel still has plenty of stuff to do around it and is near the sea so depends where you want to go. It is also close to good places to book activites. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The layout allows for a good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heidib1757
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
10.0

My stay here was awesome! Very helpful staff! The 12 dorm is semi outside which gives it a real topical feel! Would 100% recommend this place! Location is perfect too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
10.0

We actually booked the budget double room, but upgraded to the Bungalow, since it was just 50% more, but way nicer, bigger and more private. The owner put a lot of effort into making our stay comfortable. Location is prime! I stayed at this hostel for the second time now and would do so anytime again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.7

Definitely worth the money! Private room comes with a small balcony. Cafes and Restaurants right next to it. If you are just there for the Kawasan Waterfalls though I would suggest to stay somewhere closer since it’s a little far away :) but if you are there for a couple of days that’s the place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2018
8.6

This is very cheap for what it is. Yes you may get mosquito bites but it's a great experience in the dorm where everything is open and you can almost see the sea from your bed. They offer a cheap breakfast (although would highly recommend the French place next door). Beautiful part of Cebu and this place added to the experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isigonia9579
  • Venezuela, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
8.9

Our cabin was great, very big and cozy. The hostel had a couple of places good for chillin and socializing. The ladies in the reception could have smiled more ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×