Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.7

Definitely worth the money! Private room comes with a small balcony. Cafes and Restaurants right next to it. If you are just there for the Kawasan Waterfalls though I would suggest to stay somewhere closer since it’s a little far away :) but if you are there for a couple of days that’s the place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.6

This is very cheap for what it is. Yes you may get mosquito bites but it's a great experience in the dorm where everything is open and you can almost see the sea from your bed. They offer a cheap breakfast (although would highly recommend the French place next door). Beautiful part of Cebu and this place added to the experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isigonia9579
  • Venezuela, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
8.9

Our cabin was great, very big and cozy. The hostel had a couple of places good for chillin and socializing. The ladies in the reception could have smiled more ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
5.1

The worst thing about this hostel was the staff- unwelcoming and unhelpful. Usually there was no one at reception, and if there was, the staff would be eating full on family style meals. The teenage children of the staff or owner(?) were the worst- rude and disrespectful. The facility itself was not clean. Showers were not hot and had ants crawling on the walls. Bathroom floors were always dirty and wet. Private rooms were pretty much outside and we got eaten alive by mosquitos.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jang10308378
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2018
10.0

Very very nice place ,good location,friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2018
5.4

Had bed bugs, the owner was super aggressive and unhelpful with the problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You're a unhappy guest, because I didn't allow your heavy drinking party with non guest.You were bringing two big plastics with booze into my guesthouse after I send two non guest away.No doubt that you enjoy that party hostel in El Nido. I remember your "skin problem". You complained right away on the same day.. We did checked together your mattress and all was ok. You did insist that we wash your laundry and from your friend for free. Yes,I remember (we had to rinse 3x after washing with soap). Your laundry! Why you extended your staying in my guesthouse? You complain bed bugs and staying 4 more nights.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jul 2018
8.3

Hostel is placed right on the beach front so you can find any tour you need in the area. Food and drinks around the hostel are quite expensive though. Staff are really helpful with advice and really friendly. Only downside I had was we woke up to find cockroaches all round our bedroom floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, its rainy season again and the time that some little visitors find the way through the bamboo walls and nipa roofs. We do apologies. Actually we doing many measures to spray insecticides.

  • elmercarbajal1003008
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel especially for the price. I can’t express how helpful and nice the staff was, location was great (especially if you’re planning to dive or snorkel), and I really the hostel itself was super chill. Overall has a great time so much so that we ended up staying another night. Thank you guys so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaclynserrano
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
4.6

there was a cockroach in our room as well as ants

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • keeshia02268992
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.4

definitely enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×