Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2018
9.1

Tips for staying here. Don’t show up after check-in time. If you’re checking in late they will charge you an hourly rate for each hour staff has to work overtime and it can end up being the price of a whole extra night (1am arrival=500 php). Better off checking in somewhere else that is more flexible with check in (this was the first place I ever experienced an hourly charge for late check in). Also their hostelworld price is about 100 pesos more expensive than their posted prices at the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jaclynserrano
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
4.6

there was a cockroach in our room as well as ants

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2018
10.0

Would stay here again! Great location- lots of bars / restaurants around. Really nice staff. Can just walk to the water in 1 minute. Our room was clean and was perfect for our 3 night stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elewzey2468
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2018
10.0

Staff are so friendly and helpful, the owner helped organise all our activities and travel and even came to say bye when he left. The communal area is great for socialising and the hostel is in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gemmahopwood7058
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.6

Great place to stay in moalboal. Trips to everywhere, close restaurants and night life wishing close walking distance. If you ask about snorkelling they’ll point you in the right direction. It’s a very sociable backpackers so. Having a private room was great for us. Large space with an ensuing, sitting area and double bed plus our very own hammock - all for a very affordable price. Would recommend for a trip to moalboal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cony24h299
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2018
9.4

I stayed single panroom 1 day. It was cozy and comfortable. I hoped to meet a people there, but there’s atmosphere was not chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. Honestly we can't believe that you didn't meet any other 24 guest, because we was almost fully booked that night.

  • terrybestartist5826
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.7

Some one kept eating the food I put in the fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel! With kitchen/good wifi/fridge and freezer/close to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2018
6.6

A cool concept but the private rooms were open air and insanely hot, the fan did nothing to help. Roosters and dogs kept us up all night and decided to book a second hotel instead of staying for the second night. However, the staff is friendly and helpful and great for organizing tours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • naomiboyles
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2018
9.1

This was my last stop in the phillippines and I would highly recommend it. The staff were lovely and the most helpful I have come across. It is a basic hostel with everything you need . Location was amazing. Right near everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×