Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charlottegflowers8126
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2018
8.3

Really great atmosphere here, super chilled out! Excellent location, just a few minutes from the beach where you can see the sardine run, and a few minutes from chilli’s! Didn’t appreciate how good the location was until I saw how far out others are. They also organize canyoneering tours to the Kawasan falls which was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2018
6.0

No AC, roosters & a whining dog kept you up at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Read the amminities about fan or A/C rooms before you blast! The dogs and roasters located at our neighbors and out of our hand!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2018
9.1

Was a really good place to stay at! Had the most amazing time at Moalboal!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicksyred
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2018
9.1

Awesome hostel, ideal location! Booked a night but ended up staying 5 more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2018
7.1

I paid for 3 nights but only stayed 1. My friends stayed the duration though. The place has a decent vibe and nice staff and its right in the center of the action with a cool upstairs terrace area. However, the big dorm room is really just an open air space upstairs. They only had 3 tiny ceiling fans and1 small standing fan for the whole 14 bed space. It was stifling. I couldn't sleep at all so I booked elsewhere with aircon. If you can handle the heat, then this place will definitely suffice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Apr 2018
8.9

Very quaint and basic hostel. Great location with lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Room gets very hot with no AC and the showers aren’t powerful at all. Was a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Apr 2018
8.6

Nice hostel easy to make friends, walking distance from the beach to see the sardines, restaurants and bars also near by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cearaiona6022
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
8.9

friendly place wth awesome staff and nice deck area in hostel to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2018
9.4

Great vibe and value for the money! 10 meters to go snorkeling with turtles and sardines. Close to Chili bar where everyone goes in the evening. We dominated the dancefloor!🤘 Great trips to go to the falls and canyoneering, very social, a bit noisy depending on which part of the dorm you'll sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2018
8.9

Cheap hostel in the best location!! Very social, met some awesome people here. Would stay again. Only downside is the toilet in the upstairs section is the smallest thing I’ve ever seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×