Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cony24h299
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2018
9.4

I stayed single panroom 1 day. It was cozy and comfortable. I hoped to meet a people there, but there’s atmosphere was not chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. Honestly we can't believe that you didn't meet any other 24 guest, because we was almost fully booked that night.

  • terrybestartist5826
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.7

Some one kept eating the food I put in the fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel! With kitchen/good wifi/fridge and freezer/close to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2018
6.6

A cool concept but the private rooms were open air and insanely hot, the fan did nothing to help. Roosters and dogs kept us up all night and decided to book a second hotel instead of staying for the second night. However, the staff is friendly and helpful and great for organizing tours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • naomiboyles
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2018
9.1

This was my last stop in the phillippines and I would highly recommend it. The staff were lovely and the most helpful I have come across. It is a basic hostel with everything you need . Location was amazing. Right near everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leona-xxx115
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2018
7.7

In relation to friendly staff, this has been one of the best hostels in the Philippines. Honestly-they are some of the nicest, friendliest people ever! Free water refills. Location is ideal, 2 minute walk to the beach for the most amazing snorkelling ever (so many turtles) cons: really hot to sleep in at night due to rooms only having a couple of fans; no aircon. Dorms are quite open so can be noisy if you’re a light sleeper! Other than a lack of sleep for the 4 nights here, I would stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2018
9.4

Great location in the middle of the town. Within easy walking distance to anywhere. Good atmosphere, and nice staff. Toilets were decently clean and overall space is well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • myles_mantripp1131
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2018
8.0

Nice place to stay relaxed vibe beds good not really ever too hot and plenty of fans in the room just gotta hope one pointing you staff are nice and friendly location is good next to sardine run free water refill and cheap places to eat nearby no cheap bike rentals near by nowhere to park outside and shower is downstairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st May 2018
3.7

I do not recommend here AT ALL. Staff, mostly useless - double booked my bed, lost part of my washing, and didn’t inform me that there was a common room upstairs (so I thought it was incredibly anti-social for a solo traveller.) Only positive, good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2018
7.4

It was alright, not to shabby! But super super hot in the rooms, unbearable to sleep at points. What you pay for is what you get though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×