Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2018
10.0

First of all, many people open a hostel to make money. At Thorsten you have the feeling: he was even traveling and he just settled down where he was. So you feel very welcome and he knows what travels want. But his wife and the other employees are undeligible nice and you immediately feel at home and not only as a guest or even tolerated. I would recommend anyone to stay here for a few days. Beach is perfect for people who like to snorkel and watch sardine swarms and especially see TURTLES!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
8.3

This hostel has a good atmosphere and the staff is very helpful! I stayed in the 4 bedroom dorm. Upstairs was the big dorm and everything was “open” even the chill out area is right next to the “dorm”. As i said, I love this place, but sometimes it can be very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Mar 2018
8.6

Cheapest spot during my month in the Philippines, friendly helpful staff and good social atmosphere. Perfect location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • barbaraviltuznik5130
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2018
8.6

Friendly staff, cheap acommodation, lovely big room, they organise different activities for very good price and at very flexible times (we went canyoneering at 6 in the morning and it was oerfect since we were alone there). The only downthing are paper thin walls. In the evening it can get quite loud in the hostel so for someone who likes to go to bed early it can be very annoying-not even earplugs helped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roosrobbenx
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Mar 2018
10.0

THIS HOSTEL IS GREAT! Make sure you take the big dorm upstairs. It is so much fun. Ended my 10months trip in this hostel and it was one of the bests I saw so far. Owner and his wife are amazing. We stayed for 5 nights and absolutely loved every minute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2018
10.0

My stay in the lodge was beyond my expectations. The staff were friendly and courteous. Due to unexpected encounter i had to checkout earlier than planned but im glad. Ill definitely come back with my friends and stay here. I stayed in a single room. The ambience was relaxing, nothing extra special but very near the beach. The price is affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukasniebel122
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2018
8.3

Had a great few nights at moalboal backpackers. The owner and staff are very friendly and their coffee and bread is the best we have tasted in the phillippines. The only downside was that the dorm is fan operated and doesn't reach every bed so it can be hard to catch sone sleep in the heat. But overall great value and a great hostel. I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2018
10.0

Very friendly staff. Very basic but you have pretty much everything what you need. I would come back to stay again on next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Mar 2018
8.9

Good hostel, close to the beach and the hotspots of Panagsama Beach. We enjoyed our stay here. We were lucky to have booked a 4 person dorm room though, in the 14 person room you don't really have privacy. The hammocks are great! We would book again if we are in Moalboal again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2018
9.7

Great place to stay, very cheap, lovely and accomodating staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×