Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aouieboy4434
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
9.1

Weak pressure on the shower and non-existent hot water. Fans are also inadequate if the climate is too hot. However, the location is very near in the beach and value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2017
8.0

Good location where it just near to the sardine run. I think this is the cheapest twin sharing room with private bathroom in the town. Value for Money! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Nov 2017
8.3

Great location and great value for money in one of the coolest towns in Philippines. Nothing flash, but then again you're paying next to nothing for a room. We stayed in a double private room and found it to be sufficient, it had a fan and a mosquito net provided. Showers are all cold, but its so hot they feel great. We didn't encounter much of an atmosphere there as everyone seemed to be out at different places during the night time. Staff aren't the most social but will help with activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2017
7.7

The floor is dirty,too many mosquitos,no hot water for shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • simone-jacobsen5252
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Nov 2017
9.4

VERy helpfull and nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2017
7.4

Good hostel.. Well Locate in Moalboal.. The rooms are simple, but have everything that u need.. Just need some more power sockest in the dorms...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2017
8.0

Our stay in Moalboal was really nice. The hostel is a good place to meet other people and plan trips with them. Even though the hostel was not that clean the stuff is really nice and helpful. The location was perfect :) I would definitely recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2017
5.4

Stayed in a private double with private bathroom. It was pretty filthy and run down. Cockroaches on the floor on arrival and dust and dirt everywhere. Looked like no one had stayed there for a long time and it hadn't been cleaned for our arrival. Saw the dorm upstairs and it actually looked pretty good, so if you're a solo traveller this could be a good place, but can't honestly recommend the private double. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2017
9.7

During my stay a girl "supposedly" got robbed, or at least that's what she said. She blamed the staff and that is totally wrong. Tis hostel is AMAZING, the staff is super lovely, the location is INCREDIBLE, the price is good (250 x night in a 4 dorm bed). The security is good, there is always staff around and they lock the doors at 10pm, so what I am trying to say is that this hostel is great, has good security (but you also have to take care and look your staff, as in every other hostel) so go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2017
8.0

The accommodation was very basic and functional. The nets over the beds had holes on it but there weren't to many mosquitoes. I did find a spider and cockroaches, the staff helped to get rid of these and prevent other creatures coming which was very thoughtful. I really liked having a kitchen with a fridge to keep some things. I would come back and stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×