Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • benavidesmarlene389
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
8.9

Had an amazing time here. Stayed in a 12 person dorm. There weren't enough large lockers up there for my backpack but there was enough smaller ones at least for my valuables. Each pair of beds has a fan. Everything was clean. Hostel had a noise policy after 10pm which was nice. All the people in our dorm were very sweet and easy to get along with. Showers and the toilet were fine. Staff was always around to answer questions. Filtered water station was a bonus!! Steps away from snorkeling sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
9.1

Prolly the best backpacker hostel in Panagsama. Great staff. Bunk beds are good and clean. Prolly need to improve ventilation because it can get really hot in Ph. Shower room need a space to put on stuff because you cannot hang everything. Other than that, All food. Very accommodating owner. A German/Filipina couple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chazflowers
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th May 2018
8.3

Really great atmosphere here, super chilled out! Excellent location, just a few minutes from the beach where you can see the sardine run, and a few minutes from chilli’s! Didn’t appreciate how good the location was until I saw how far out others are. They also organize canyoneering tours to the Kawasan falls which was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2018
9.1

Was a really good place to stay at! Had the most amazing time at Moalboal!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicksyred
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2018
9.1

Awesome hostel, ideal location! Booked a night but ended up staying 5 more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2018
7.1

I paid for 3 nights but only stayed 1. My friends stayed the duration though. The place has a decent vibe and nice staff and its right in the center of the action with a cool upstairs terrace area. However, the big dorm room is really just an open air space upstairs. They only had 3 tiny ceiling fans and1 small standing fan for the whole 14 bed space. It was stifling. I couldn't sleep at all so I booked elsewhere with aircon. If you can handle the heat, then this place will definitely suffice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isobelperl9860
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Apr 2018
8.9

Very quaint and basic hostel. Great location with lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Room gets very hot with no AC and the showers aren’t powerful at all. Was a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Apr 2018
8.6

Nice hostel easy to make friends, walking distance from the beach to see the sardines, restaurants and bars also near by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cearaiona6022
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
8.9

friendly place wth awesome staff and nice deck area in hostel to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2018
9.4

Great vibe and value for the money! 10 meters to go snorkeling with turtles and sardines. Close to Chili bar where everyone goes in the evening. We dominated the dancefloor!🤘 Great trips to go to the falls and canyoneering, very social, a bit noisy depending on which part of the dorm you'll sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×