Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leona-xxx115
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2018
7.7

In relation to friendly staff, this has been one of the best hostels in the Philippines. Honestly-they are some of the nicest, friendliest people ever! Free water refills. Location is ideal, 2 minute walk to the beach for the most amazing snorkelling ever (so many turtles) cons: really hot to sleep in at night due to rooms only having a couple of fans; no aircon. Dorms are quite open so can be noisy if you’re a light sleeper! Other than a lack of sleep for the 4 nights here, I would stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2018
9.4

Great location in the middle of the town. Within easy walking distance to anywhere. Good atmosphere, and nice staff. Toilets were decently clean and overall space is well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • myles_mantripp1131
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2018
8.0

Nice place to stay relaxed vibe beds good not really ever too hot and plenty of fans in the room just gotta hope one pointing you staff are nice and friendly location is good next to sardine run free water refill and cheap places to eat nearby no cheap bike rentals near by nowhere to park outside and shower is downstairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st May 2018
3.7

I do not recommend here AT ALL. Staff, mostly useless - double booked my bed, lost part of my washing, and didn’t inform me that there was a common room upstairs (so I thought it was incredibly anti-social for a solo traveller.) Only positive, good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2018
7.4

It was alright, not to shabby! But super super hot in the rooms, unbearable to sleep at points. What you pay for is what you get though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • benavidesmarlene389
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
8.9

Had an amazing time here. Stayed in a 12 person dorm. There weren't enough large lockers up there for my backpack but there was enough smaller ones at least for my valuables. Each pair of beds has a fan. Everything was clean. Hostel had a noise policy after 10pm which was nice. All the people in our dorm were very sweet and easy to get along with. Showers and the toilet were fine. Staff was always around to answer questions. Filtered water station was a bonus!! Steps away from snorkeling sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2018
9.1

Prolly the best backpacker hostel in Panagsama. Great staff. Bunk beds are good and clean. Prolly need to improve ventilation because it can get really hot in Ph. Shower room need a space to put on stuff because you cannot hang everything. Other than that, All food. Very accommodating owner. A German/Filipina couple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chazflowers
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th May 2018
8.3

Really great atmosphere here, super chilled out! Excellent location, just a few minutes from the beach where you can see the sardine run, and a few minutes from chilli’s! Didn’t appreciate how good the location was until I saw how far out others are. They also organize canyoneering tours to the Kawasan falls which was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2018
9.1

Was a really good place to stay at! Had the most amazing time at Moalboal!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicksyred
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2018
9.1

Awesome hostel, ideal location! Booked a night but ended up staying 5 more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×