Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2018
7.4

You get what you pay for it - the only big problem for me is that they have a barefoot area, this area is not that clean and includes a toilet that is often wet on the floor. You shouldn't force people to go barefoot unless it is extremely clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2018
8.0

Stayed here for 2 nights and it's quite nice, no air-con but it's all open. There are mosquito nets over the beds and the outside balcony areas are lovely. The breakfast is nice and cheap. The staff are really lovely and friendly. There are fans around also for when it gets really hot. It's a kilometre or two from the main town but really close to the beach and bars. Nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aleksandrakolodziejska5611
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2018
8.3

Really cool hostel, we stayed in a double room and we had our private balcony. It was clean and the owners were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Feb 2018
9.7

Nice place with sweet rofotop and even thought the room is really big with lot of beds its kind of nice and cozy with outside porch. They serve cheap breakfast and free coffe just downstairs and there are also som douple and private rooms. The front door are locked at night so it feels safe and the hostel is right on the main strip so close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2018
7.1

Nothing special. Stayed one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2018
7.1

Small Hostel, but always full of Backpackers. Right on the main strip of Moalboal beach area. Kinda feels like a treehouse upstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pieter_post_485061
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2018
7.4

Place is fine, but nothing special, which is expected for this price. Me and my travel buddy both slept really bad two nights as you wake up from every thing that happens on the street. They have good priced breakfast, but was not available one morning because staff was not around. In general I would not recommend it regarding the bad nights we had

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey buddy, you booked one night only, mix dorm for PHP 300 or EUR 6. Expensive? Anything else? My staff starts 8am with the breakfast service, but if you leave very early morning - Well. . .

16th Jan 2018
9.1

It’s a great place to stay. It is just minutes away from the beach and lots of bars and restaurants near by. The only thing is that I wish the staff could have been more helpful in booking tours. Another person by the name of Hazel which is two hostels up the road helped me with booking my tours for whale shark snorkeling and island hoping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jan 2018
8.9

Nice place to access all the things Moalboal has to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2018
4.0

Like sleeping on the lounge or carpet at a houseparty. Hostels like this are going to go the way of the dodo.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×