Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Apr 2018
8.6

Nice hostel easy to make friends, walking distance from the beach to see the sardines, restaurants and bars also near by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cearaiona6022
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
8.9

friendly place wth awesome staff and nice deck area in hostel to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2018
9.4

Great vibe and value for the money! 10 meters to go snorkeling with turtles and sardines. Close to Chili bar where everyone goes in the evening. We dominated the dancefloor!🤘 Great trips to go to the falls and canyoneering, very social, a bit noisy depending on which part of the dorm you'll sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2018
8.9

Cheap hostel in the best location!! Very social, met some awesome people here. Would stay again. Only downside is the toilet in the upstairs section is the smallest thing I’ve ever seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2018
10.0

Loved it here. Location was perfect and the staff was amazing. So helpful in setting up tours both to the canyoning and to Olson for swimming with Whale Sharks. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucinesandiford8755
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Apr 2018
8.3

Perfect location and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
8.3

Basic but fun little hostel. WiFi was usable. Staff friendly and movie on a big protector, and occasional food and drink is a nice touch. fan dorm was fine for me (I'm used to the heat) and the price is good value. There are some new hostels opening on malapascua but this one is established and in a great location, local food from the market next door is cheap and tasty, and I'd happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beingsarkaustic
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2018
10.0

This hostel is located right beside the Panagsama beach and along the street where the most happening pubs and bars are. You can surely have a great time as everything you want is right nearby. Also, the atmosphere in the hostel is very chill and the people you meet are really awesome. Had a fabulous two days here. They even arrange tours to Kawasan and anywhere else that you wanna go to. The hostel is open all night so you can feel free to come in and go out whenever you want. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
2.0

Worst experience I’ve had so far. A couple of set backs on my side made the management of my booking difficult, so spoke to the owner to find a solution: rudest person ever! I asked him to book for an extra night, got confirmation it was possible, arrived at the hostel and reception told me they were fully booked! So ended up at Marina Lodge, which was for the best, but not happy with this place at all!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
6.6

One of the lowest scores I ever gave to a hostel. Location is great if you are a heavy sleeper (loud music from nearby bars until 4am). Staff were not really friendly, giving you a bad attitude when you ask things. They also gave me wrong information about transportation to Bohol (ask somewhere else). Dorm was big in an open area room (no walls and zero privacy). The chill area was nice and the couple of hammocks. Other than that, this hostel brings nothing to the table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Why you stay 2 nights in my place? Why you stay an additional night? Because of the budget room rate only? You said, my hostel “brings nothing on the table”. How about the free coffee facility every morning? Or our budget friendly breakfast service with house roasted coffee and homemade bread? Why you not telling to the public that you stay in private single room with balcony and hammock? What shall we do with the owner of the bars in the neighbourhoods? You ask one of my staff, who never been to Bohol, about the travel time for a car ferry from Argao, Cebu to Tagbilaran, Bohol. You been always busy using my internet, have you hear about ask Google? We keep the 12 bed main dorm open to the attached bamboo deck and rooftop. I don’t want a smelly big dorm. And since when has a dorm privacy?

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×