Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Nov 2017
9.7

Lovely staff. Lovely atmosphere. Cheap breakfast. Spend can be warm so ask for a bed on top under a fan and you are sorted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Nov 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! I have to admit that I was abit wary about staying here after reading some comments on here, but this hostel completely exceeded my expectations. The beds are the comfiest I've had in the Philippines and the room was also nice and cool as it is open ended and gets a breeze (12 bed dorm). The security was excellent even with phone charging lockers. The location is just across from the beach next to bars and restaurants and great snorkling. The owner also gave lots of useful tips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2017
9.7

A very good stop for backpackers that easily achives the atmosphere the most backpackers hostels try so hard to create. The owner was a sound bloke too who woyld happily talk your ear off if you asked for advice. Just remember to bring a padlock or two for the lockers and phone charging stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel!! The hostel has a really cool set up and it was super easy to meet other travellers! The staff were also amazing, they helped us set up canyoneering and we had the best time! No air con but didn’t even matter cause lots of fans would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aouieboy4434
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
9.1

Weak pressure on the shower and non-existent hot water. Fans are also inadequate if the climate is too hot. However, the location is very near in the beach and value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2017
8.0

Good location where it just near to the sardine run. I think this is the cheapest twin sharing room with private bathroom in the town. Value for Money! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Nov 2017
8.3

Great location and great value for money in one of the coolest towns in Philippines. Nothing flash, but then again you're paying next to nothing for a room. We stayed in a double private room and found it to be sufficient, it had a fan and a mosquito net provided. Showers are all cold, but its so hot they feel great. We didn't encounter much of an atmosphere there as everyone seemed to be out at different places during the night time. Staff aren't the most social but will help with activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2017
7.7

The floor is dirty,too many mosquitos,no hot water for shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • simone-jacobsen5252
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Nov 2017
9.4

VERy helpfull and nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2017
7.4

Good hostel.. Well Locate in Moalboal.. The rooms are simple, but have everything that u need.. Just need some more power sockest in the dorms...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×