Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Maya

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2017
10.0

Hostel and chalets combined. Got a great mixture of crowd here, families, couples and solo bckpackers. Its kinda far out so the restaurant is the only place to get food. Delicious too. Staff is gold. Great place to meet people and "connect" and really just chill, play games, etc. You can rent the kayaks or take a trek to the village nearby. Watch the sunrise AND sunset from the private beach. Good toilets. Beds are comfy, with mosquito nets, lights. Amazing views. I'm already planning a return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Dec 2017
9.4

Overall good stay, the staff were really friendly and was so beautiful and peaceful. The food was small portion and I would say over priced, I would suggest more variety for main meals. Hostelworld was misleading, we thought we had a modern bunglow so we're happy to pay more, however had a wodden one with alot of big holes, they only show 2 types of rooms on the website. It was very peaceful and right on the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Nov 2017
7.7

Needs a pool table or ping pong table soooo bad!!! But overall good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, great location, fantastic food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jorjfrostie
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
6th Nov 2017
9.4

This is the most relaxing place I have been to in a long while! The hostel room was lovely, with nets over the beds and hammocks outside on the balcony. The showers were fine too, just a short walk from the dorm! The restaurant and bar was chilled and so comfy. The food and drinks were stunning and very reasonably priced. The private beach is the best bit, with kayaks available to rent and great views across the bay. Be aware, the electricity is only on on the evening and there is no WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2017
9.4

Quiet atmosphere & very secluded without WiFi or electricity during the day. Great for a nice relaxing stay and digital detox!! The staff are amazing and so kind. I lost my debit before coming here and was low on cash plus an atm are my cc!! I was in a panic and crushed for time with a flight out the next afternoon. So Veat was extremely kind to drive me all over town in good faith making sure I left with me cc and was able to get cash. He really went the extra mile - literally!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2017
8.6

Best stop in Cambodia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2017
9.7

A remote, jungly paradise. The owners and staff are completely wonderful, the trails are beautiful, the ocean is 2 minutes from your doorstep, and the atmosphere is as fun or relaxed as you make it. I hope to visit Monkey Maya again someday soon! PS-the tuk tuk drive is worth it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2017
10.0

Take a trip to paradise. Monkey Maya was everything we wanted and easily one of the best places we been ever. The staff, especially, Mel and Sandro, are amazing and make you feel completely at home. After traveling for a bit it was wonderful. We stayed in great bungalow overlooking the bay and it was soo beautiful. This is a great place to unwind on the quiet beach and the ocean with warm clean waters. We loved our stay here and really hope to stay again in the future. Alsoamazing food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2017
9.4

Went here a few months ago, first stop in Cambodia, staff here made an unbeatable first impression, friendliest people in the world, knew everyone at the hostel, staff and backpackers, within a few hours of getting there! Not sure if the season is right now, but walk about 50 meters at night, and go swim with shiny plankton, incredible! Been to a lot of hostels in SE Asia, and this place is by far the most memorable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×