Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Maya

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing staff, great food, cute dogs and a private beach!! We had an amazing stay at one of the private bungalows! One of the best hostels we’ve been to so far! Thank you so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mbriverarojas8445
  • Venezuela, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
10.0

Eco-friendly hostel where you'll: have water refill for $0.50, use metallic straws instead of plastic ones and also you'll be offered an empty rice bag that you have to fill with whatever trash you find along the beach and you win free beers for that. The sunsets from their bar is amazing, even during stormy days. The staff really makes you feel like you're among friends, they are attentive and will share their craziest stories with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2018
10.0

Very helpful with organising transport there and away. Reasonably priced really yummy food ($4) the best we had in Cambodia. Great for some r and r. Two nights was perfect to chill, swim and do a walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
10.0

Monkey Maya was everything we needed & so much more. Let me begin with the location, it was secluded from the city, on the top of a small cliff overlooking crystal clear blue waters. Waking up every morning was delightful, our room had the most imcredible view of the ocean. Electricity is very limited but by no means necessary. There is no WiFi but the connection is real, during our stay we disconnected from the world but had real human conversations. The staff was lovely & the food superb 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2018
8.9

Very chilled atmosphere and clean facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful with booking onward travel. It’s quite secluded which is nice but I was a bit bored. Food was limited and bland. Overall nice stay if you’re looking for somewhere to just chill out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cabrerachristian19934447
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2018
10.0

It is a great place to just go an chill. The environment is very relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zacmassey4975
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Apr 2018
10.0

Best place we stayed in Cambodia. Amazing view of the coast and beach, a fun couple of jungle treks, comfy beds, good quality mosquito nets provided. Strong lock box for every bed. Easily enough toilets and showers to service a 16 bed dorm, all clean and tidy with enough loo paper! Great staff, good food, comfy chairs. The beach is beautiful and quiet too. Great place to relax and if we weren’t flying out we’d love to have stayed longer! Best place to stay if you’re flying from Sihanoukville.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JoeDrum95
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
8.9

Stayed here for three nights over Khmer new year. A great place to chill out and relax after partying in Koh Rong. Tuk tuk was a fairly pricey $20 to get there, but the remote location of this hostel makes it charming. Staff were great, food was excellent and the dogs were big and friendly. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
8.9

The staff really went out of their way to make you feel welcome here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlysbianchini130
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
10.0

We spent two nights in a bungalow at Monkey Maya and absolutely loved it! Complete relaxation. The staff are super friendly and will give you lots of tips on activities if you’d like. The food was excellent as well. The bungalows were very comfortable and extremely clean. We loved the shiny plankton that come alive if you go for a night swim and the walk to the nearby village was very nice as well. We hope to be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×