Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Maya

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cabrerachristian19934447
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2018
10.0

It is a great place to just go an chill. The environment is very relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zacmassey4975
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Apr 2018
10.0

Best place we stayed in Cambodia. Amazing view of the coast and beach, a fun couple of jungle treks, comfy beds, good quality mosquito nets provided. Strong lock box for every bed. Easily enough toilets and showers to service a 16 bed dorm, all clean and tidy with enough loo paper! Great staff, good food, comfy chairs. The beach is beautiful and quiet too. Great place to relax and if we weren’t flying out we’d love to have stayed longer! Best place to stay if you’re flying from Sihanoukville.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JoeDrum95
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
8.9

Stayed here for three nights over Khmer new year. A great place to chill out and relax after partying in Koh Rong. Tuk tuk was a fairly pricey $20 to get there, but the remote location of this hostel makes it charming. Staff were great, food was excellent and the dogs were big and friendly. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
8.9

The staff really went out of their way to make you feel welcome here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlysbianchini130
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
10.0

We spent two nights in a bungalow at Monkey Maya and absolutely loved it! Complete relaxation. The staff are super friendly and will give you lots of tips on activities if you’d like. The food was excellent as well. The bungalows were very comfortable and extremely clean. We loved the shiny plankton that come alive if you go for a night swim and the walk to the nearby village was very nice as well. We hope to be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
9.4

Want to go back here asap. Perfect place for relaxing, the atmosphere is so chill and the location is beautiful. The staff is super friendly, the food is delicious (a bit expensive), but definitely worth it. They have some vegan and a lot of vegetarian options. This place is good for families, couples and solo travelers. Definitely coming back sometime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophie_d_j3649
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Mar 2018
8.3

Beautiful resort and amazingly nice staff. Fantastic food and a really chilled friendly vibe. Always really clean! No WiFi at all and no electricity between 12am-5pm, be aware :) I was in a 12 bed dorm and just found the heat too much at night as the fans stop working, so based on this I couldn’t stay again but everything else was perfect and the people were lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
9.1

Beautiful hostel with excellent food and very friendly staff, only negative was the fans get turned off at midnight so it’s extremely warm in the dorms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • schulchel9531
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2018
9.4

This is the place to go if you want to relax. You can embrace nature in a hammock by bungalows, walking through the Ream National Park, or swimming with the bioluminescence at the beach. This is a place to go to escape the daily grind and enjoy a good book. Staff is friendly and very chill. The on-site restaurant serves delicious food. You will walk away feeling satisfied and refreshed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
9.7

Paradise. Booked for two nights but couldn’t steer myself away and stayed for a third. Super nice staff, delicious food. Loved swimming with the shiny plankton at night. Wish I were still there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×