Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2018
9.4

Really clean nice dorms with super fast wifi! Good location only 5 mins into town. I was ill while I was there so didn't want to party but seemed social if you wanted to but also can get a good nights sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2018
9.1

We booked a double room which was really good. The bed was bigger than a double and really comfortable. It was a cold shower but that didn’t bother us. The room came with a locker which was good. The food in the hostel was amazing and we ended up eating their every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2018
8.9

It's an lovely place, some of the privet rooms are noisy than the others but over all a good place to be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2018
8.0

Hot showers would have been nice, maybe a better common area too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jan 2018
8.0

Good sized clean and basic rooms just a short walk from the centre. Only down for me was the room was like a hot box, could have done with air con.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2018
9.4

Nice hostel to stay for a couple of days, great and helpful staff, close to everything, common areas arr great, close to laundry, just the other side of the road as well the motorbike rent and tourist agency where mr bison helped us on our vietnam visa. Everythin went smoothly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2018
7.7

Great location. Easy to walk to the river and the main store/restaurant area. Quite street so no road noise. Great staff made recommendations to us about tours. Power went out a couple times in room and wifi was very hit and miss. Good beds, nice cold showers after a hot day in the sun. Room could have used more hooks for hanging towels and clothes. Decent food to eat there if lazy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mattfraylingcork7117
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Jan 2018
7.7

Decent enough hostel. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and easy to rent bikes to explore the National park near by. Little out of the centre of Kampot, but easily walkable. Food a little expensive and small portions. Cold showers, not an issue just be aware. Overall very nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2018
9.1

Stayed 2 nights in early Jan in a private ensuite room. Room was basic but had everything we needed. Comfortable bed, lock box and full length mirror. Shower was cold but not a major issue. Overall the room was good value for money. Liked the bar area. Good food, big portions, cheap beers and friendly staff. Had a bad experience renting bikes from here via Mr Bison over the road. Ripped off $5 dollars for a new inner tube, had the bike 1hr. Complained and he was rude and passive aggressive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chloed3879756
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
9.1

Really nice chill place, they will organise scooters for you and the food is great. Be prepared for cold showers though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×