Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2018
9.1

Had the 4 bedroom dorm. Comfortable, quiet, and clean. About a 5 minutes walk to cafe espresso coffee roaster. And 5 minute walk to town. Pretty relaxing place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review, Jeffrey! It was pleasure to have you in our hostel and we are very happy you liked it here :) Safe travels!

22nd May 2018
9.4

Really comfy beds with curtains, really great food in the restaurant and pool table is always nice. Only downside really is the wifi basically didn't work in the room. Everything else was great, would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We are happy that you loved it here :) Sorry about the wifi, we will have a look into it to make sure the signal reaches all the rooms.

22nd May 2018
8.6

Some of the best hostel food I’ve ever had Only problem is the WiFi doesn’t work in the dorms, only the bar area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your kind words, we are trying to make our food better every day and looks like we are getting there ;) Sorry for the WiFi, we will look into solution to make sure that the signal reaches every corner of our property.

21st May 2018
8.9

Fairly social hostel with a nice bar. Dorms were spacious and clean. Food was okay from the restaurant but took forever and was way overpriced (as were the drinks).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments :) Food cost at our restaurant is priced well regarding the cost of the imported products, which is not cheap in Cambodia. And actually, our prices are lower than in most of the other places in Kampot serving western food. $4.50 for a quarter pounder Australian Beef Burger - bargain! :) However we apologize that food took too long to be served, we definitely will make improvements to make sure all the food is served in time.

20th May 2018
10.0

The atmosphere was amazing and the location was great too. Best bar of any hostel i’ve stayed in and to top it off a really nice pool table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! We are very happy you liked it here and it's a pleasure to read your words. We wish you safe travels and more cool hostels! :)

20th May 2018
9.4

Really clean and social hostel - the bar area gets crowded at night but you can still get a good nights sleep. The dorms were very clean plus the hostel served great food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish you great time in your travels :)

  • larabrechon9442
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
9.7

Cheap and clean private room. Nice bar and good food. Very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you liked it here :)

  • joemilner18
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th May 2018
9.4

Not the most social place but I think I was unlucky as half the hostel were big groups of 10-12, which can be difficult to approach as a solo traveller. Otherwise I would really recommend staying here, clean, GREAT FOOD (proper hash brown), big comfy beds with curtains and pool table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time and leaving your review! We are working hard on our food and hash browns are everyones favourite indeed :) We wish tou safe and happy travels!

  • oliviaglad7491
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th May 2018
9.7

Loved this hostel. Clean comfy beds with curtains, nice bathrooms. Water isn’t hot but not freezing. Cheap water refills. Food was a bit pricier but was worth the money, so good. Bar area was great with good happy hour deals and a pool table, but not able to hear from the dorms so no problem being kept up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, We appreciate your kind words :)

  • Niddsathome6598
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
17th May 2018
9.4

Good place to stay! Only downside was a bit hot in the private room but food was great and social atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind words, Oliver! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×