Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
8.0

Location is great. The restaurant in the hostel is great. The room was not clean, the water in the shower was very cold and the water pressure was super low. There are many animals inside the room such as rats and lizards. The staff was kind and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jpakesjhaines5424
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.7

Only stayed for one night but it did the job! Cheap alcohol but food a bit pricey. Room could be a bit brighter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.1

No hot running water but apart from that really nice atmosphere and lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jul 2018
3.7

Disappointed. On the first night we stayed in the ‘private’ room which is far from private given that you share it with gecko’s. They probably get in through the massive gap between the incredibly thin walls and the metal roof which does a fantastic job at making any rain at night louder than Jupiter’s thunder. On the second night, we were in a 4 bed mixed dorm which had a terrible smell of damp. One thing I was really impressed with was how well they managed to deceive us with the photos online

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2018
6.6

I was quite qisapponted with my stay. There was next to no atmosphere (but it is low season). The pool area needs some TLC.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
6.0

The rooms and toilet are ok, in cambodian standards. Nice pool and the bar/restaurant has good both western and asian food, with standard orices. No atmosphere in the hostel tho, maybe due to the low season? But thry had no games or activities goig on anyway...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abbeydean19988048
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jul 2018
5.7

We arrived having booked a private room on the site and then were told there wasn’t one available and had to have a dorm room, which actually ended up being more expensive. The WiFi didn’t reach our dorm room and there was building work going on at 6am, which was incredibly loud and annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mayweissmam
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
5.7

The room was dirty, the pool was not clean. Bad was not comfortable and the rooms are tiny. There was not hot water in the shower and there is not place to store the luggage. But the hostel restaurant has great food both western and local (also many vegetarians options).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.7

Great single room. Relatively inexpensive in the middle of things. Staff in the restaurant is awesome and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alasdairimiller234
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

Food a bit on the pricey side, but cheap local options nearby, good travel advice and bus prices at reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×