Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2018
8.3

Rooms are a bit dated but as a one night stopover from Koh Rong it serves a purpose. Seems to us to be the best on the little strip. Food good, bar atmosphere is good too. Richard the barman made our evening organising a beer pong tournament and then sharing a few beers and stories with us. Top man!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jun 2018
8.0

We stayed in a private 3 bed room. Facilities were basic but everything we needed and the location was very close to the pier. The food was delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2018
7.1

The hostel itself was nice, however Sihanoukville is a dump. Would only recommend going as a place to sleep before going to the islands. Everyone at the hostel was very friendly though and the food was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jamietrnew9899
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2018
9.4

short walk from serendipity pier (good for access to islands). the rooms were really clean and the bar/restaurant was a nice hang out. only stayed for one night but would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LiamKaty25
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
8.9

Great hostel, food and service. Private room was clean and comfortable. Was only a stop over for us but looked like a great place to meet people. Could do with some lights outside the rooms at night just to see where you're going. Would recommend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2018
8.9

Welcomed with a smile, again and again. The staff really made this place amazing for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2018
8.3

I only stayed here for a night but the hostel is conveniently located for bus/ ferry transfers. Beds and facilities were clean. No complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd May 2018
8.0

First impressions were not great as the hostel from the outside is generally a bit grotty and the guy on reception was quite useless. But overall we had a good stay, we were in a double fan room and it was cool enough at night. The food in the restaurant is amazing, we ate there 3 or 4 times and it was great every time. Staff in the bar were nice and its good that they organize beer pong. Value for money was overall good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2018
8.9

Great location, dorms really clean with 2 big Ensuite bathrooms which are also really clean and air con was really good, food in the restaurant was amazing and staff were friendly and helpful. Pool nice too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2018
8.3

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Good location (especially if traveling to islands) and food. The private room we picked was quite hot with only a fan but other than that our stay was enjoyable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×