Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monkey Republic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucymccarron
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Apr 2018
8.6

The bar/restaurant area is nice and the food was good. Varied selection of local and western. Unfortunately I found the accommodation to be really dark and dingy. A bit run down and the shower was cold. The pool area was also closed and looked quite dirty. Only a 5 minute walk to the pier and speed ferry Cambodia ticket office was just across the road for collecting my ticket purchased online. Fine for one night before heading to the islands but I wouldn’t have wanted to stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2018
8.0

Alright for a quick stop over in Sihanoukville. Pretty clean, room just a little dingy. Restaurant is great and staff seemed friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2018
9.4

Pros: Great location, very clean, food available, pool table, aircon, towels included, easy to book bus tickets. Cons: Freezing cold showers, the menu says there is a gluten free and vegan menu available on request, but when requested I was told there isn’t one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fionamarshall27
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.3

Really good hostel, good happy hour deals, such good western food in the restaurant if you’re a bit bored of Asian food and for a great price. PG tips was a delight!! Air con wasn’t quite good enough for room but it did the job. Pool was closed when we were there so the beach was the only option and it wasn’t the cleanest. Good to talk to other travellers. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ariannegoldsborough139
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.3

Nice hostel for a couple of nights stay, two bathrooms in the room & the beds were comfy. Only downside is we booked this one for the pool & the pump was broke the two days we were there. Nice bar with good food & drinks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • frederikkehansen121636
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.0

Only stayed here for 1 night but overall a great experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
8.3

Booked a private room with a fan, would recommend paying more and getting AC as was far too hot throughout the night (April). Rooms were basic, towels and bedding very clean. Food at the restaurant was great and both food and drink prices were very reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
9.1

Stayed for one night before heading to the islands. It's a nice, clean, centrally located hostel. Good beds, decent restaurant and bar. Can book bus, boat and tours through them. Lady at reception is lovely and very friendly. The four bed dorm is like a private room in its layout, no bunks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
8.6

Decent Hostel, really nice staff, but the place could use some improvements (showers are pretty weak). Restaurant and bar area is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
9.7

Great hostel, especially as a stopover before the islands. Really close to the ferry but head out to otres if you're looking for bad ass beach livin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×