Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

Had a good bed and air conditioning the breakfast was good also but as far as meeting fellow travelers there wasn't a common room. I also wish that the luggage room would of had more security

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
6.0

This was a disappointing place to stay, no atmosphere, the chill out area is one couch next to the reception and there is no kitchen stove to prepare meals, a microwave & kettle are available. The breakfast is cheap cereal & some pastries. It’s a part hotel/hostel, rooms are small. I was in a 2person dorm which advertised having a ensuite, the ensuite was not attached to the room, it was a walk down the hall. The beds are metal frames that squeak a lot through the night. I wouldn’t stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • farmersak6040
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.9

This is not a meet people hostel, but it was an amazing place to stay, none the less. The breakfast was nice to have for free every morning, the bathroom was cleaned, and the staff was beyond helpful. Be warned that they take cash only for the rest if your payment, but they are also very understanding if you don't have it right away. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RRegaladoP
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.9

Had a good stay, good location, and excellent staff. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2018
5.7

The hostel is located in one the worst areas in Rome (pretty much all hostels are located in the same area nearby Termini station). The facilities are quite poor, theres no real kitchen and no common room (so if you are keen to meet new people its not the best place for it). My room had a really bad smell and there were holes in the bed sheet. Breakfast was included which is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
9.4

Good hostel. Great location. The free breakfast is nice. It is not set up to be a social hostel, so if you are looking for a place to meet people to explore, I would go elsewhere. This is very much a place for serious sightseers who want to take in as much of Rome as they can. The hostel is clean, the staff is very helpful and the location is great. We waked to almost all of the major attractions and if you don't want to do that you are two stops away by bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mskfriedman5240
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2018
9.4

Very helpful staff. Clean room with our own bathroom and ac. Quiet and comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Cintylouise
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2018
8.6

The hostel was exactly what I wanted for my trip friendly staff, clean hostel and quite atmosphere. It's also right by the main train station so it's easy to get everywhere. However, if your looking for a party hostel this isn't it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
8.9

My mama and I stayed in a private room and it was wonderful! Good AC, private bathroom, staff was very helpful and friendly, yummy breakfast included. :) Grazie!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ignaciodegeyter
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2018
9.7

Great, clean, well located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×