Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lukemarsh
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Oct 2018
7.4

An ok hostel but a bit overpriced for what it has to offer... staff were very standoffish when we checked in and not very friendly or welcoming. Two staff members appeared to be arguing in front of us while we were trying to check out. Not much of an atmosphere here but it was ok as a last minute bed when we arrived in the middle of the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottpeterson794
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Absolutely fantastic staff, great location, and impeccable facilities. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Oct 2018
8.9

This hostel is clean, staff are helpful and friendly, and the location is good. Breakfast is also good, we had to leave before breakfast but staff were happy for us to take something to eat for the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markhowell12080
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
7.7

A tired hostel but it is kept clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room on the ground floor was dingy but had its own large shower room and toilet. The shower was excelllent. A continental breakfast with pastries and cake sets you up well for the day. My main grumble about the place is that it lacks a comfortable common room. The breakfast room doubles as the common room but it does not encourage people to hang around and socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
8.0

We had 2 beds in a 2 bed dorm, it was good and we were happy to have the room to ourselves. Clean, simple and basic. No air con, and not a lot of beeeze in the room, but not terrible. We added an extra night in a private double room which was great it had the addition of an air conditioner which was welcome after a few days in the heat of Rome. Breakfast on all days was good, mostly pastries, coffee, tea and some cereals. Would recommend it, and would stay again. WIFI connection was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrymarv5468
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
9.4

I totally recommend this place. Is well located, the staff is very useful and nice and it works perfectly for people who likes to walk. My family and I had a good time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
8.6

Staff molto simpatico e disponibile. Ottima posizione: 8 min a piedi dalla stazione di Roma Termini e 20 min a piedi dalla Fontana di Trevi. Colazione di media qualità inclusa nel prezzo e locali puliti. Poca atmosfera a causa della mancanza di una vera e propria sala comune.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dustingainley3862
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.6

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at mosaic. Stayed in a double private room with our own bathroom and everything was clean and worked well from the bathroom to the AC. Included breakfast was better than most and the staff was kind and helpful in looking for local places to eat and sight seeing. Rome is pretty expensive overall but this place was well worth the money we spent. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nguyensarahtp3251
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2018
7.4

Good location, near the train station. Quiet hostel, room was clean. Large bath facility. However, both my room and the bathroom smelled like a shoe closet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2018
6.6

Hostel was in a central location, easy to get to and see the main sites. No atmosphere though. Not a social hostel. Mattress and pillows were very thin. Bathroom needed updating. Very helpful at front desk with directions. Good value for $$

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×