Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2018
10.0

Best hostel i’ve stayed at! It’s pretty much a hotel. Modern. Sophisticated. Restaurant is amazing and the bar with music is great to hang out at. Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, What a fantastic review! Thank you so much! I am very delighted to read that you were happy during your stay at MOSAIC HOUSE and we could help you to make some memories. We love to hear that our hard work is appreciated and you can count on us welcoming you back with open arms the next time you come to see us. I wish you a pleasant winter season. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

  • wrinkle975090
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2018
7.1

This place is more like a hotel with the concept of a hostel. There’s no kitchen or common room like other hostels. There’s a lounge but not many go In. The rooms are nice and spacious and have a really nice shower which gives off my a hotel vibe. I would recommend this place if your staying for a night or just get your own room because it really not a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review, your feedback is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear that even though you had some difficulties during your stay you would recommend us to other travellers. Thank you for that! I am saddened to read that you could not find the common spaces. There is a Lounge at MOSAIC HOUSE where people can talk to each other and relax. Also we do have a Living room located just next to MOSAIC HOUSE. There is a well-equipped common kitchen, table football, washing machines and dryers. This piece of information should have been shared with you upon your arrival. I apologize if it has not. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience. Happy Travels! Petra – Guest Relations Manager

  • zenuchmichal2989
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2018
9.7

We got a really good deal in this hostel as we booked 2 beds in a lowcost 10-bed dorm, but in the end during the check-in we got moved to a 6-bed dorm in the main building (apparently the low-cost dorms are somewhere else where is no heating for winter) for the same price. All rooms use a card system so seem to be really safe. Beds were clean and also the bathroom was bigger than expected. Everything is well kept and just works. The reception staff is professional and gave us all the needed info

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jan 2018
10.0

It was just amazing!!! The atmosphere of the room looks like a 5stars hotel! We did loved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us this nice review. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay and we were a part of it. I wish you a lot of travel experiences. Petra- Guest Relations Manager

  • higorpereira792260
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2018
8.6

Something they must improve. Leave people to choose where to sleep instead of forcing them to use the bed with a letter. My things were already on a bed and another person removed my things even though he saw that there was somebody there. There were 7 beds free and the person insisted in removing my things from the bed where I already was. Besides, the wifi connection was very unstable and there were people screaming late at night after a party in the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to write a review. I am very sorry to hear that you have difficulties with the allocation in your room. We are using the letter system to inform our housekeeping team which beds are needed to be cleaned and prepared. If you had problems with your roommates you could inform our reception team and they would take an appropriate steps. Again I am sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you in the future. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
8.6

good location and some cool artwork around, great corner store out on the corner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to share a review with us. I am happy to read that you liked our convenient location and art work. If you want to find more information about our art please visit our MOSAIC HOUSE website. In Preferred Partners page you can read about the artist Michal Trpak. Next time you visit Prague be sure to look us up, we will be here. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

  • nikhilgavankar1616
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
8.6

Great location, good facilities and good food. Worth the price paid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Nikhil Gavankar, Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review. When you come back to Prague, please, do look us up, we will be waiting with a whole new set of nice places to visit which are close by. Have a great day. Petra

4th Jan 2018
8.3

The hostel room was very clean, large and modern. The staff were very helpful and the beds very comfortable. I would have appreciated a proper locker other than a draw underneath the beds, and there were no towels available to use or rent (you have to buy one for €10). The biggest issue was the noise - we were on the second floor and there was really loud club music downstairs all night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write a review. You feedback is really appreciated. I am happy to read that you we satisfied with the cleanliness and our shared rooms. Regarding the towels, as we are green and we put so much effort in these activities we only sell the towels. The small is for 80 CZK and the big one for 150 CZK. Please accept my apologies for the noise. I would be also frustrated if I could not sleep. Did you inform the reception desk? Our receptionists would have moved to a different room. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience and hope one day you will visit us again. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2018
7.4

Very good facilities in fine location. Stayed in 4 bed dorm. Very clean and the bathroom was amazing. 20 min walk to old town. 25 min walk to castle. But no towels to rent, no locks on the lockers. The worst thing was the noise. The bar downstairs was very very busy and loud and though we were on the second floor, the noise kept us up until the early morning. Great vibe if you want to rave. Terrible if you want to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Rachel, Thank you for leaving us the review. I am happy to hear that you liked our rooms, location and cleanliness at MOSAIC HOUSE. I totally understand your comments regarding the noise. I would also be disappointed if I could not sleep well. Did you discuss this issue with our receptionists? They might have upgraded you to a different room; we do also provide earplugs for free. Please accept my apologies for this issue. Hope you will give us another chance in the future to prove that we offer a good service. I wish you a lot of unforgettable travel experiences. Petra - Guest Relations Manager

  • thenextseanriley2187
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing. Modern. Fresh. Swag.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your awesome review! Best regards Petra - Guest Relations Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×