Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mosaic House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Dec 2017
10.0

Great food, great location, great staff. And they have a piano :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Very pleased with hostel and the staff . They changed my bed to a lower bunk, and when i was very sick (not being used to the cold bbbrrrrrrrr) they offered all sorts of options. Reception dude (sorry forgot his name ) is a rockstar. Yes its got a club down stairs but they have sound proof doors so you won't hear anything except your room mates snoring (they provide free ear plugs for this) .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
9.4

Mosaic House is fantastic! I highly recommend it to anyone going through Prague. Very clean, great staff, nice rooms, and comfy beds. Only a couple of simple things I think Mosaic House should do to improve: 1: you have to push the button in the shower every 10 seconds to keep the water running. Just get a normal on and off! 2: put hinges on the doors to the rooms so that they close, some roommates would leave the door open, I.e. not safe. Other than that it’s great, you should stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
8.6

Nice Rooms, but club downstairs is very loud and makes it tough to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
9.7

Pros: Good location, nice facility. Cool bar downstairs with parties. Everything was clean, new, and working and tidy. Stayed in a 6 bed, outlets for everyone near beds, every bed has a light. Comfy enough beds and pillows w/ plenty space. Met fun people down to socialize & explore the city. Wifi works well. Cons: Must pay for coffee, towels & locks, not to rent, you have to buy them! No toiletries No walking tour. Gorgeous girls working here but they are a bit well you know... Overall 8.5/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Dec 2017
8.3

I chose this place for a few reasons - price, female dorm, location and security. I wasn’t wrong on any of those points. The dorm was in the basement, but that wasn’t a problem! Other guests seemed to be respectful & didn’t come in too loud or drunk! The bar wasn’t my cup of tea, the living room was pretty but completely empty. The dorm was very clean but a little tatty, I guess that can be expected for the price. Towels not included or advertised as available to hire.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Dec 2017
8.9

Good hostel other than the fact it's expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • macrinasmart2568
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Dec 2017
6.6

Everyone working here was miserable. Everyone working in the restaurant had perma-frowns on their face and if you paid in cash they didnt ring everything in and pocketed the rest. No one told me where the kitchen was or when check out was or any of the basic technical information at check in. As for the cleanliness, I was pleasantly surprised. The 26 bed female dorm was very clean and was a better space than I expected it to be. There is no soap next to the sinks though. Which is weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2017
7.1

Hostel room was nice, very clean, but the shower definitely floods the whole bathroom if not used carefully. The staff at the front desk was so nice, but the bartender I interacted with made me not want to return to the bar ever again... a little out of the way as far as location but it's a fine spot in general

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ainsliegareth9560
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
8.3

Mingle Hostel was comfortable and had Hotel like facitilities. The bathrooms and rooms were modern and comfortable. The kitchen was nice, and the staff were great although I had little contact with them as they are based across the street. This hostel is simple- no activities or common area other than the kitchen, although I did meet some cool people there from my dorm. The timer showers are a bit annoying as you only get 15 seconds of water with each push, but it was very clean and good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×