Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Motion Chueca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jacobgbell4162
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2018
5.1

bad wifi, 48 mins to check in (in fairness, i got hit by the shift change).no social atmosphere. no kitchen. clean and good location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nchenoam1381
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
2.3

I arrived to Motion Chueca after spending a month in spain, sleeping along the Camino de Santiago. I can honestly say this was the WORST hostel i ever spent my money over. The bed i was given was taken by someone else, the girl at the front desk had zero interest in helping out in this situation (a guy came to her with the same problem, she just told him to take a different bed). My bed cover and pillow was also missing. The windows were broken, so the room was dark and smelly. Just Don't!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
7.4

3.5 hours to check in, staff lovely, too many beds in very small rooms, management useless find an alternative

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2018
6.3

I went 2 times there and both happened the same. They were making the employees shift closure so they had me waiting ( nd other 4 people) for 30 minutes in the midnight, coming really tired from the airport. I asked them to check me in and the reply was negative not in a nice way. Not coming back again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • enrikeferrezuelo3449
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2018
8.6

Good affordable hostel in mid Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cacheellsworth1675
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2018
4.0

Unclean and sketchy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • AdventurousCocreator
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2018
6.9

I guess my biggest concern was no security innorder to get into the facilities. None.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • szymon-kajma3411
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2018
5.4

Staff barely speaks English. They used Google Translate to comunicate with us. Locked containers are additionally payable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
7.1

I stayed in the 16 bed room, it’s what you should expect from a room that size, no one wants to talk when you are inside because there is always someone sleeping at all times. The cleaning staff mostly don’t speak English so it was hard to ask any questions, but the front desk is open 24/7 so that is really good, look it wasn’t bad and it did what it needed to and it was clean in the bathroom so that’s all you need. Good location and I never woke up intime for breakfast but im sure it was ok :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
4.0

i waited 2 hours to check in...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×