Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Motion Chueca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
4.0

i waited 2 hours to check in...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • deannaapap7043
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
7.1

For the price and location it was good. The common area was set up very open with tables arranged in a way that actually made it awkward to socialize. I think the layout could change to be more social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • igastach6867
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
4.3

The only good thing about the place is the location. Everything else is a nightmare. I got bitten by bugs there, facilities are dirty, staff is useless and super slow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2018
4.9

The staff is harsh and strict. There is no baggage hold after your stay which made me have to pay 13 euros to another baggage facility just for 4 hours (even more that how the room had costed). Breakfast is a sham. Could`t even touch it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clayton33
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
5.1

You get what you paid for. Keep this in mind. I stayed there for four days, our lockers were broken into 5 times. They stole twice from several people in those four days (money, cameras, chargers...). Someone defecated in the shower, and after politely notifying the staff about it, I was told to clean it myself. Other than that, I made some great friends, but we’ll never return. Staff was terrible, but didn’t expect much...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • grantbreidenbach3593
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
5.4

Location is 10/10 Staff is practically useles. Checkin takes just under a year for a single person- way way way too slow. Everything was gross and dirty. The showers were a nightmare. Yes, I know this is a hostel and should not expect anything- but really?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
5.4

Extremely loud, not great value if traveling with multiple people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pam6d6j68076
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2018
10.0

It is a great place in Chueca, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taishir94911
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
3.4

When I went there initially staff was so slow to get my bed and the atmosphere wasn't really good people was drunk and I didn't sleep whole night. For me wasn't a good accommodation

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ondrahladuvka7140
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2018
9.4

Great place, nice staff and rich breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×