Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Motion Chueca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Dec 2017
7.4

The hostel is in a good location. Unfortunately the beds were very uncomfortable and squeeze, the worst thing was that there was no hot water for showering in block B. Even after we told staff about it on the first day the issue wasn’t solved. Cold showers are the worst. The WiFi was ok in the room but kept logging out. But if you just want somewhere to sleep in a good location this hostel will be ok for you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2017
4.9

door was broken - little security and no hot water, expensive for what it was

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2017
7.1

No luggage storage if you arrive early but nearby are businesses to fill this void. Bunks are sturdy; my top bunk mate didn’t wake me up while I was asleep. Spacing between bunks is a little narrow so strategizing placement of your luggage for quick access is recommended especially when coming in late. You and your roommates get to play the smartphone flashlight game when you come after a typical Madrid night past 0200 and beyond. The two bathrooms inside the room were cleaned daily. Mixed ages

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2017
5.7

Rather charmless and lacking in the culture of friendliness and helpfulness that most other hostels have. Eg no kitchen facilities, impossible to find a glass for a drink of water. Having said that it is a clean bed for the night at a location helpful for me

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2017
5.7

It feels just tacky. But "good" value for the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Nov 2017
6.9

Location is perfect, people in the lobby try to do their best even if they have lots of people in front they smile and they try do their best. Some lockers within the room DO NOT work, therefore if you arrive late you might have a locker but you will not be able to lock it. BRING YOUR PADLOCK, they will not provide it, you will have to go outside and buy one (very bad service). Rooms are really packed, I've visited many hostels in my life, this is probably one of the worst experiences I have had

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
6.0

The room smelt constantly smelt of fishy soap, the blankets aren’t washed - saw the cleaner just folding them and putting them back on the bed after the room was vacated. The doors are a bit difficult to get in and didn’t always work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • fhorsfield6610
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2017
6.6

No kitchen and no fridge for guests but you could get cheap meals with beer for 2.5e closeby. Lockers did not lock. Rooms small for the number of people and breakfast VERY basic. But party staff were good fun and with so many people there it was easy to make friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2017
5.7

The bedroom was good. The hostel had just one common room, that was not cosy at all. Breakfast was simple but enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2017
7.4

I couldn’t connect to the wifi and it was loud all throughout the night right outside my room. Also, I came in late and felt bad because I had to make my bed upon arrival and woke the people I was sharing the room with. It was nice that breakfast was included but overall I was not impressed. The staff, however, were really nice and even upgraded me to an all female smaller room instead of the 12 bed mixed room I originally scheduled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×