Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Motion Chueca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ktrn293912
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
6.9

Everything is almost good. Breakfast is fine et room is proper but no hot water in the room during 3 days

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucygracelambert9512
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
8.0

Good for what you were paying for. Fairly central so easy to get around and see the sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
6.6

Is not very nice, perhaps too crowded for the space available. It's like a hostel without a soul. very central though, near to interesting places and access to public transport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danjackho3253
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
3.4

There was a really old smelly man in our dorm. He smelled like a teenage boy and took a 3 hour business call on speaker phone. Aren’t old men not allowed to stay in youth hostels? Maybe his obliviousness to societal norms qualified him as a youth. To open the door you had to put your finger in a small sticky hole and pull. God knows why it was so sticky. The guy at the front desk didn’t give us our five euro deposit back, prob kept it to buy donuts. It’s okay we took stole muffins as revenge.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Mar 2018
4.0

It's super horrible as they do not allow to storage my luggages when I arrive at in the morning after the night bus and I need to wait until to 2pm to check in!!!!!!!!! Such wasting my time to wait at there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
7.4

The place is in great location and you get what you pay for. Atmosphere is ok and staff are fine. It’s an ordinary hostel and probably wouldn’t stay more then a couple days but if your traveling around faster it’s perfect for the amount of money you pay. If you need something cheap come through here to get around Madrid easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielcmv045904
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2018
2.0

the worst experience in my life. HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORIBLE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jhonfredynova
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2018
6.0

The beds inside rooms are closer each other, it doesn’t have enough space, the events and enviroment not is so good as i hope, the location is good and the breakfast is ok, probably if you only look for a place to stay in the nights at affordable budget it is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
4.9

Not worth the money you pay. The only good thing is the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2018
5.4

The only good thing i can say about this hostel is about the location. To begin with, i have stayed for five nights and i never had hot water in the shower of the room. I told it to the reception girl but they never fixed it. Then, the terrace that conects building A with building B had a horribe smell. And to finish with, you can not leave your luggage there and there is no kitchen. Girls at reception are 0 flexible about leaving luggage, even after what happend with the water. Dont recomend it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×