Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mr.Peace Backpacker's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marcusf
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2018
10.0

Peace is a great guy. Must stay place, would be even better when Tet isnt on. Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your first review of the year. Have a nice and safe trip. Peace

  • larsbraten
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2018
9.7

Nice hostel and Mr. Peace is a great host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your first review of the year. Have a nice and safe trip. Peace

  • angelina-fuller4089
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Feb 2018
10.0

Mr peace and his family are so lovely! He let us sleep on the sofa with a blanket and pillow when our bus arrived at 5am. The bed and showers are also the best we've had in Asia! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmylousergent9946
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2018
9.4

Great hostel, amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your first review of the year. Have a nice and safe trip. Peace

  • sarahschwaby7763
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2018
10.0

Very fun atmosphere. It's true what everyone says: The staff is amazing. They go seriously above and beyond to make sure you feel like family and know what there is to do in Da Lat. They are always recommending fun places and accomodating in whatever way possible. We loved our stay here. Will be back for sure. Thanks Mr. Peace, Strawberry, and AMAZING staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
9.4

Only complaint is that the staff could be too friendly. If your not much of a people person then this isn't the hostel for you. But otherwise everyone was really lovely and the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
9.4

Nice host, clean rooms! Very easy to get to know other backpacker's. We booked canyoning through the hostel and even borrowed shoes for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much foryour stay with us. Have a nice trip. Looking forward to seeing you back. Peace's House

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Feb 2018
9.1

We are so so pleased that we came to this hostel, the reviews are right ; you should come just to meet Mr Peace ! He and his family were so welcoming, helpful and funny. The dorm was clean and comfortable, each bed with a little reading light! The family dinner is a brilliant idea and the food was homemade and delicious. They also have a little balcony where people can sit and play cards, have a few drinks... chill out. Location was fab as most things were in walking distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jan 2018
8.9

Mr Peace is amazing. We felt at home as soon as we arrived. Not a party hostel but still a good atmosphere to meet other travellers. The family meal is a great way to try local vietnamese foods and is good value. The sweets in reception are so good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much foryour stay with us. Have a nice trip. Looking forward to seeing you back. Peace's House

  • baileydodds
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jan 2018
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at! This place is just so incredible and so welcoming. When I walked through the door I was immediately greeted with a hug and a friendly face. The hostel feels like home. Could have stayed forever! Thank you guys! Impeccable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for your stay with. hope you have more time to stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you back. Love from peace

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×