Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mr.Peace Backpacker's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joemccallum95270
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2018
10.0

Mr Peace and all the staff are amazing, the hostel is really clean and the beds are the comfiest we've had. He runs tours, as well as lots of info about local buses to all major sites. He organises "Family Meal" pay 50k and get dinner with all the other guests. It's like being welcomed into his home, not a hostel. 10/10 best hostel we've stayed in 👍🏼👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review Joseph.I hope you are enjoining your trip.See you.Love from Peace's house

17th Sep 2018
10.0

Mr Peace and family are so hospitable and easily the friendliest hostel staff I encountered in Vietnam! The happy hour is so cheap and the rooftop bar and family dinners are a great way to meet other travellers. The easy rider tour booked through the hostel was my favourite activity of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review Joseph.I hope you are enjoining your trip.See you.Love from Peace's house

17th Sep 2018
8.9

The staff is really the highlight: attentive, accomodating and friendly. Family dinner is of great value and helpful to meet other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello William i am Small.Thank you very much for your review.i hope you are enjoining your trip.See you.Love from Peace'shouse

  • sutton21023273
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2018
9.4

Awesome place. Family dinner every night which promotes getting to know the rest of the guests (also for vegetarians!). The staff is adorable, they call every single guest by their name. Very good location, can book tours straight from reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for your time with us and a lovely review. Have a nice trip. Peace's House

  • lauren4aa
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2018
10.0

Had a great few days at Mr Peace, they provide hot tea throughout the day and the family meal is a great way to meet other backpackers! The staff are all super friendly, I would recommend this place for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.7

The most lovely staff!! Really make it feel like home even for our short stay. Would recommend doing the easy rider tour from here, so much included for the price. Room was nice and clean, family dinner nice and shower facilities ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review Louisa.I hope you are enjoining your trip. looking forward to seeing you back. Peace

5th Sep 2018
9.7

I had a great time at Mr. Peace. The staff is super friendly and makes a point to remember everyone’s names and take care of everyone. The tours run through the hostel are great too. I would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely review, Megan! We hope you will have a memorable vacation. Sincerely, Peace's House

  • charlie_clague
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.6

Amazing staff! Really enjoyed the family dinners here every night and very cheap beers. Friendly atmosphere and very relaxed. Good value for money tours/renting bikes and laundry service. Quirky decor (still has its Christmas decorations up). Best staff ever (Daniel is great) Overall fantastic place to stay. Peace out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review Charlie.I hope you are enjoining your trip.See you.Love from Peace's house

  • Matfuentes15036
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
9.4

I don't have enough words to describe the kindness of the staff. Amazing atmosphere, friendly and really helpful at any moments. Really enjoyed the family dinner! I even forgot my GoPro on the helmet of a motorbike I rented and they manage to find it and send it to me all the way up to Hoi An! I can't be more happy for this! I'm really glad I find this amazing hostel. Thanks Mr. Peace! Keep it like that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! Hope you will enjoy your amazing trip Sincerely, Peace's house

  • benharris151111
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2018
9.7

Lovely welcoming staff! Loads of cool freebies for the price too so amazing value for money! Would recommend to go to this homestay highly and loads of people for a homestay doing the evening activities was a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank youvery much for your lovely review, Ben! We hope you will have a memorable vacation. Sincerely, Peace's House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×