Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mr.Peace Backpacker's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jonathanalexanderduncan645
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Great spot in Dalat. Excellent canyon tour. Staff are all super friendly. Clean beds with privacy curtain and under bed storage lockers. Mr. Peace is a real card. Try the family dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Apr 2018
10.0

Best hostel in Vietnam. Me and my friend loved it here, it felt like a home. Mr Peace and his wife were so lovely to us, even dropped us off in town when we were heading out at the same time. All staff were so lovely and accommodating. The family dinners were amazing we had them all 3 nights we were there. They organise everything such as canyoning and make the hostel so friendly, social and relaxed. Thank you so much Mr Peace !! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
9.7

This place was amazing and so were the staff, of you're in Da Lat you need to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You very much for your time with us. Have a nice trip. Peace's House

  • callumpatt3224
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Really friendly atmosphere, Dalat doesn't seem to have loads going on but places like this make it a nice visit. Mr Peace is very funny and the team cook up a mean bbq, so if your'e around on a Friday get involved with that. Bed was comfy and you get a cage big enough for you to store all of your stuff in. You get looked after here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dudecallmekaren
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel. Do the family dinner! Had some of the best sleep on my trip on these beds .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You very much for your time with us. Have a nice trip. Peace's House

  • sophie_d_j3649
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing place to stay! Mr Peace and his family are genuinely lovely people who make you feel so at home! The girls on reception are amazing also, really helpful and friendly :) the family dinner is well worth doing! It’s a great place to meet people as well. Super social hostel but not crazy. Just perfect!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much very much for your time with us. Have a nice trip. Peace's House

  • r_larcombe5757
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel! Mr Peace is great fun, and a genuinely nice guy - welcomed our group of 6 with hugs on arrival. Rooms are tidy, beds decent with lockable under-bed storage. Hostel was cleaned frequently. Good common area, cheap beer, nice roof terrace. We didn’t make it to the family meal, but heard it was good. We’d have stayed longer, but had to move on. Thoroughly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You very much for your time with us. Have a nice trip. Peace's House

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2018
9.4

Very welcoming and very helpful. A drink on arrival and really nice rooms. Thank you for a lovely time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You very much for your time with us. Have a nice trip. Peace

  • mullermelissa77
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
8.0

This hostel is really cool. There's a great vibe amongst the travelers and it's really cosy. I missed the family dinner but heard it was nice. However, I feel that I lucked out with the room I got. While other dorms seemed nice, I booked a 4 bed female dorm and while the room itself was okay, it smelled horribly of body odour. I'm guessing that this is because it didn't have windows or an extraction fan. Pleeease put in an extraction fan!! Besides that, however, it has a great vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your time with us. We offered the exact room that you booked. Sorry for the room. we are really wish we can open the windows for our guest but we can, T_T, because the neighboor is quite trouble. But thanks any way for your time with us. Peace's House

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2018
10.0

Had an amazing time at Mr Peace’s Backpacker house. I have been travelling for over 2 months and haven’t been made to feel so welcome as much as I did at this hostel. Really sociable hostel and very easy to meet other travellers. The family dinner is delicious! Highly recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. Lookingforward to seeing back in oneday. Peace's House

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×