Hostelworld.com

Munich All-Inclusive Campsite

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • papadopouloumarilenamp8221
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
8.9

Oktoberfest was LIT. This was one of the best campsites I've stayed in (maybe not the cleanest but it's a tent at a camp it's good enough). The party, the people, everyone was friendly and f****g crazy every night. The price was ok, i think it was worth it for what you actually get...the beer halls are full with good times and the food there was so so sooooo good. Def recommend to try the sausages there. Stoke knows how to have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tschrups4923
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
2.9

DO NOT STAY HERE. The campsite was not clean at all. Trash everywhere. People were running around naked, I witnessed several campers throwing, and there were dozens of SPIDERS (and other bugs) in my tent!! GROSS. The food was terrible, and served in very small portions. They advertise unlimited beer for 10 Euros but make you pay a deposit for your cup. They tried to OVERCHARGE me 120 euros at check in, and introduced fees at the last minute. Do yourself a favor and book an AIR BNB for 2019.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate the time spent raising these concerns and it is important to have points to improve for the future. We do this because we love it and because it gives an utter thrill to see many people having the times of their lives… That this has not been the case in your situation bums us out, but we feel it’d only be fair to defend ourselves a little on the points you raise. A thing to remember is camping might not be for everyone, especially in cold weather like the one we experienced over your stay. It can get a bit of messy at the campsite, what with thousands of people visiting and partying with us. Although we do regular cleanings of the common areas, we don’t have so much freedom to do so around the tent area, where people’s things are lying about, and we don’t want to overstep on our campers’ privacy. Similarly as it is camping in nature, you need to be aware to close your tent, and we can’t promise a bug won’t wonder in. Stoke travel is for open-minded internationals, who are there to experience Germany’s biggest beer festival. Sometimes crazy shit happens, and we pride ourselves in accepting that and creating an atmosphere for our guests to be able to be free, maybe this wasn’t your scene. Regarding the fees, we ask a €2 deposit for the cup like in many responsible festivals nowadays, to avoid using plastic disposable cups. If you give back yours at the end of the trip you’ll get your cup back, and if you don’t the €2 donatins goes to feeding refugees in Greece! We apologise if the receptionist made a mistake in trying to charge you the €120, but it was for sure not on purpose and I’m sure our customer service ladies were able to figure it out onsite. If they still haven’t, then definitely get in touch directly at info@stoketravel.com! We’re sorry that you didn't find what you were looking for, but that you still had a good time at Oktoberfest, and good fun with the atmosphere at camp. And now knowing what to expect when booking a campsite, we sincerely hope that you'll give us another chance in the future!

  • aliceelt1284038
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
8.0

Good fun as long as you don't mind camping and not having the nicest facilities, eg. toilets were quite horrible when we left on the Sunday after Oktoberfest but that is to be expected! Overall I enjoyed my stay here, atmosphere was always good, lots of music and people around having fun. It was a half an hour journey to the actual Oktoberfest celebrations but was far cheaper than any other accommodation so for me was worth the trip! Good fun :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • morganegarnier8885580
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
9.1

facking amazing vibe, crazy people, the best party. Weather was a bit sh***y but that did not let the vibe down. I go next year with my new friends I met this year at Oktoberfest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Amandacwaite410
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
5.7

The inside of my tent was covered in what looked like large patches of mold and had a hole in it. I was given a dirty welcom cup filled with sangria. Once it rained the tent filled with water. I was in a eight person teepee, I felt horrible for those in the “two-person” tents sleeping on tiny mats. We did at least have air mattresses. Had the tent been in better condition and cleaned between guests it might have been more bearable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

“Hi, and thanks for your feedback. If your complimentary welcome drink is delivered in a dirty vessel, just ask us for another one! In wanting to make you feel comfortable and welcome by offering you a drink, no staff member would ever intentionally give you a dirty cup. It’s nice of you to think of the others in smaller tents. There’s a lot to be said for snuggling and the sharing of body heat. The rain here in Munich can be pretty unpredictable this time of year, but it’s best to come prepared for the chance that it will come down. Every tent is turned-over between guests, we have a 45-strong crew doing that for all of our guests every day. We’re sorry your tent wasn’t as you expected, we’ll bring that to their attention for the future.”

29th Sep 2018
6.3

Tent was broken and wet. Great time if you want to party harder than ever before. Don’t expect to get much sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
7.7

Overall the atmosphere is great and it will make the stay, you meet a ton of people from all over the world. You are sleeping in tents, it does get cold, so be warned. The unlimited booze is a must. It is what you pay for, but the people you meet and good times make it all worth while. I had a bit of a miscommunication with the staff (a bit unorganized) which left a sour taste in my mouth to start, but after the unlimited beer started flowing all was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
4.6

Really poor service : poor and high level of immaturity in managing documents and providing food coupons. Frontdesk was high level flaw, poor handling of queue and managing the checkin/out . Hidden cost for everything need to pay everything in extra. Tent were super cold and not able to sleep properly. Car parking was not offered on Campus. **Due to character restriction, just typed everything in point, but i have an article why not to choose this** **Highly avoidable**

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

“Hello, thanks for your feedback, but we’re sorry you feel that way about your stay! The extra costsyou mention aren’t hidden as you were made aware of the difference between “basic” packages and “all inclusive” at multiple stages of the booking and pre-arrival process. We also try and inform all of our guests as best we can that September/October in Munich can get a little chilly to camp, and to be prepared with some extra clothes to sleep in. The queues are long some days, but that’s the price to pay for partying with 1000s of young travellers from all over the world without paying the extortionate prices that are asked by hotels and hostels in Munich during Oktoberfest. Our staff do their best, and we appreciate patience wherever you can spare some. However, we are working on a self check-in service for all-inclusive guests to alleviate this issue. There is free parking 5 minutes down the road from our campsite, that we’re sure you were able to take advantage of. While this isn’t on our campsite, we hope that it was close enough that you were still able to enjoy your time with us. Thanks for your criticisms, and we hope you’ll join us next time for another wild ride at Stoketoberfest.

  • pschult9847
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
5.7

Paid 40€ per night for basic package, which meant no mattress pad or sleeping bag offered. This would be fine, but on top of this, they charge for showers, charging your phone, ATM usage, and more. As a result there were endless lines to use these services that lasted seemingly forever. On the first night I was kept waiting for over an hour for check in, only to be told I came too late and was shown to a miscellaneous tent, which I couldn't store my bag in during the day unless I waited longer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

“We’re happy that you were able to join us for Stoketoberfest 2018! Sorry that you felt some charges were sprung upon you. The 1euro charge for the showers is by the campsite we stay on for the hot water usage. The ATM service fee is also out of our control as with most ATMs. And the 1euro charge for charging your phone with us is then donated to supporting the refugees in Greece, but that one is only a donation. The queues here at Stoketoberfest can get a little long with some of our nights reaching 2,500 guests, but that just means more chances to make international friends and great memories! We don’t offer luggage storage, so the tent you may have wanted to leave your things in was more than likely needed so it could be cleaned and prepared for our next guest after your check-out. Hope this clears some things up for you, and that we get to see you at another Stoke festival in the future!”

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
9.1

Bloody great time here. Totally totally recommend this place if you’re coming to Oktoberfest. Just do it, staff are so great and fun and so many activities and people to meet. Unlimited beer and sangria can’t be matched. This is the place to be if your going to Oktoberfest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×