Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Munich Oktoberfest Camping & Dorms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2018
6.9

They have dorms and tents. We chose dorms and we thought it would be a normal room, but it was a big tent with 4 bank beds. We didn’t like the smell and condition of the mattress/duvet. Toilets were very dirty and there wasn’t key in our room’s door. We booked a 4 mixed room and they were going to put us in a big tent with 6 people. When I showed our booking the staff got one room just for us. They are very nice, helpful and polite. Good atmosphere and facilities (bus and supermarket).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
6.9

It’s a camping place so you know what you’re in for, I didn’t expect there to be no toilet seats or toilet paper. The breakfast was fine and the staff was very friendly. Very good for youth.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2018
4.3

I would not wish this place upon my worst enemy. The only person in the WORLD I would recommend this place to is Donald Trump. We felt incredibly unsafe and oh my lord, you cannot imagine how cold it gets even if the forecast says otherwise. We tried to sleep, shivering in our thousands of layers of sweaters, listening to people vomiting and snoring and....uh....getting to know each other very well. Someone stumbled into our tent. We left a night early. This shaved years off of my life.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • TFANDRE131725
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
3.4

Super cold at night and really loud. Too expensive for what it is. Nickel and dime you for hot and wifi. Have to leave your phone outside in the open to charge. Overall not a fun experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tfrank6783250
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
2.3

Was lied to. Told i would have a bed and did not. Miserable experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kbryk965810
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2018
10.0

This campsite was the perfect place to stay for the weekend we were visiting Oktoberfest. It is the cheapest option by far, the facilities were extremely clean and the tents were super spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and every member was more than happy to help us with anything we needed from the moment we arrived. The breakfasts and transport the the fest were included and super delicious/convenient. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • athom1112315
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
6.6

Location, and staff were very nice. Posting is misleading. mattresses with sheets are not given, they are provided for you to pay for. definitely buy them, impossible to sleep without! Other than that, its camping so its about what youd expect!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tessalnagy
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastic crew, everyone was really nice and helpful. Accommodations were exactly what I expected. Great value, wish hot showers and toilet paper were provided, breakfast was weird but honestly had a great time, would for sure book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×