Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Music City Hotel/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aridominquez6006
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

First time at a hostel but it was such a great experience. My roommates were pretty rad and we got to connect and tour sutra baths before my flight. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jack_wright_947599
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2018
6.6

The hostel itself had a cool theme if you are into music! Everything you need is in the room, bed, shower, toilet and kitchen. The kitchen is very basic and with limited utensils so don’t expect to be cooking much. Security was good, the rooms were cleaned every day. And only a short bus ride from everywhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
7.7

250 cleaning fee for what ?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emz_ss784
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2018
8.0

We stayed in a private room (2 of us) and it felt safe and secure. Bedroom was basic, had a quiet uncomfortable bed but was fine to sleep on and the room was clean. The shared bathroom was close by and never busy, and was cleaned to a good standard. Location was great, was a short walk from the cable car stop, and could walk 30mins to the shore. Good for a place to sleep if you don’t need luxuries. We didn’t use any of the music facilities, could hear the music in the hallways but not in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RadRichie
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
9.4

Great first experience!!! Highly suggest if the opportunity is there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th May 2018
8.3

This is def more of a hotel vibe than a hostel. My bed in the dorm was a double bottom bunk with loads of pillows and blankets which was amazing and way superior to the usual hostel set up. There are no common areas or social atmosphere of any sort so def more to be used as a crash pad than a place to meet people. There was a small kitchen area within the dorm which I found useful but some travellers might not find very hygienic (especially if you get unlucky with messy/inconsiderate roomies).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
9.1

Great place to stay. Very clean and staff made the beds everyday! Hot water in the showers were great and water fountain provided easy access to clean drinking water. Met very lovely people at the hostel that made my stay even better! Just ensure that you keep your things near your bag or preferably in your bag because the cleaning staff may get confused who is checking out and clear your bed with your things - check with reception if your things are missing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • virvavalerio7984
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2018
9.1

The bed was really comfy and the sheets were super soft!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanlenogue7123
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2018
7.7

Not too bad. The hotel is ok, clean and well organized, but that's not a hostel to me. No room for sharing moments with other people, no kitchen, no breakfast. Too bad to me I was looking for a place to meet people... But the studio is nice and free. If you are a musician, think to take your stuff for playing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us and I am saddened to hear you did not receive the hostel experience to expected. Music City Hotel is a unique place and we do our best to create an environment for our guests where they can meet fellow travelers or musicians. We hope you took advantage of the interactive events and musicians wanted board in the front desk office. This allows our guests to interact with others in a unique and memorable fashion. There is a more traditional common space located in the music studio area and we encourage our guests to mingle. We are currently in the process of building a more hostel-centric common room for our guests to enjoy and apologize it was still under construction during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and recommend our ensuite dorms since they feature a kitchenette as well as bathroom inside of the room.

  • halbisenalyssa71348
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
8.0

The guy at the front desk was awesome. He was so kind and helpful. The hostel was fine for a night, but it definitely was kind of gross. The glass shower door was broken and wouldn’t close. Other than that, everyone was friendly and it was a place to lay my head for a few hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for providing this feedback from your stay. Our maintenance staff is on top of tending to repairs and making various improvements throughout the hotel and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We have since fixed the shower door so it does not cause any further inconvenience. We apologize for any trouble caused to you. Thanks again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×