Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Music City Hotel/Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • PRABHU13RAJPUROHIT835
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2018
5.7

It was so hot at night and i asked for a table fan and the staff was like sorry we don't have one and we are sure it will be cold at night. It wasn't. for 3 nights had to sleep in extreme heat in the room. Totally not a value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
9.4

I stayed in Music City Hostel during an overnight layover in San Francisco. The staff were very accommodating in assisting with my late check in. The beds very very cozy and the en-suite bathroom was a nice addition. I do wish there were more electrical outlets in the room as it was somewhat inconvenient charging my phone from across the room. Overall, I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a comparatively priced, clean room in San Francisco!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2018
8.0

Good place to stay, in temhe process for renovation. Beware, there is no elevator, so if you have a problem with stairs, you should check it out directly with them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jasonruakere2258
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hosts and met some awesome people. Great location to visit places in the city. Thank you so much for looking after me. Ngā mihi Taipuni

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gbalen2270
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2018
8.6

The staff is really good and helpful. However, a 6 people room is very noisy and small. Doors and beds do noise at night. It was quite difficult, for me, to sleep. The bathrooms are clean, but there is a few of them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • al_len933240
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
9.1

The bunk bed was wobbly and there was only one latter for the bunk beds in my room. There was construction right next to the room, which is out of the hotel’s control, however, ear plugs or something that tones down the noise would have made experience more accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
10.0

I’ve stayed at a few hostels and this was my favorite one so far. I love the mini kitchen in the dorm room. The staff was super friendly and helpful also. Very accommodating and helpful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
7.7

Room and hostel were very clean and comfy. We stayed in a private room, and didn’t find using the shared bathroom an issue. Well located for getting to all the key sites, particularly once you’ve worked out the public transport system!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
8.0

Good comfortable place to stay. Had a 6 bed deluxe room with ensuite and it was a decent size bathroom to make it very comfortable. Not a social hostel, no real lounge/common area and no activities to interact but I enjoyed my stays here. Easy enough walk to get to everything and bus systems everywhere. Just avoid Tenderloin area. Staff super helpful and friendly. No kitchens also, so hard on budget as relying on takeaways. Would stay here again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback from your stay. We strive to create a community atmosphere through our new common room located on the mezzanine level and activities board in the front office. Concerts and various events are often thrown downstairs in the music rehearsal space and all guests are welcome to participate. We are sorry to hear the kitchenette in your ensuite dorm room did not meet expectations. We provide a sink, stove top and microwave in our ensuite dorms so that guests may cook lightly throughout their stay. We hope you keep Music City Hotel in mind for future visits to San Francisco.

  • sarah9971
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
5.7

Good place to stay.. BUT our room and front door keys continually had issues...our last night we got back to the hotel about 1am and could not get in the front door... rang the after hours number which was not answered and mail box was full so could not leave a message... got in the front door after waiting an hour with another guest and the room key did not work... long story short we had to sleep on the floor of another guests room... not comfortable as you can imagine! Be aware of this..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×