Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Music City Hotel/Hostel

22 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • RachaelUSA
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
10.0

Fabulous stay! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2018
10.0

Honestly the best hostel I’ve ever stayed. My roommates were even cool to talk to and get to know. They even offer a cheap shuttle to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robynashleycorcoran6896
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Pretty much central to all the sights I was after but not exactly a pleasant neighbourhood. Other than that the hostel was really clean, secure and really helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
6.9

Pretty pricey for a hostel. Plus there was a huge deal as through email i asked to extend my stay and once i got there i was told there was no room on my name, had to spend a day in the city looking for another place to stay, and the lady at the reception didn’t really seem keen to be helpful... not a great professional experience. Beside that, rooms were clean, which matters the most.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ddonaldson244299
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
9.4

A great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2018
7.7

Hotel is very clean. It's nice that the staff puts out clean sheets & towels for each guest daily. The location is ideal as it is close to many places & public transport. However, it is easy to wonder into areas that aren't so nice or safe. I was disappointed in the sound proofing of the hotel. As they do have areas for bands or people to play their instruments, this can continue into the night & can be heard from the rooms at 11pm when you're trying to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • theobartlett4699
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
9.7

This was a great experience. Fantastic location with many spots to walk with in minutes. Fair warning, there is no lift/elevator so those with heavy bags or mobility needs should take caution.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
8.0

I expected more of a hostel vibe with a community of people like in previous hostels but there wasn’t really a meeting spot for people to hang out which was kind of what I was looking for when I booked this hostel. There is a cool rock room rental downstairs but they just do their own thing aswell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We encourage our guests to mingle as much as possible within the dorms and feature a posting board in the front desk office in order to coordinate activities or playing music together during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We hope to see you again in the future as our common room is currently under construction and will later provide that space for community among the guests of the hostel.

  • charlie21espinoza5515
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Dope spot! Especially if you love music

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
7.7

Nothing seeming wrong in the sense it was a hotel more than a hostel. (Previous reviews have explained this already) so completely was aware of this before booking. Very clean and beds get made every day which was nice. Rooms were very small, and some in the photos appear to have a stove or mini kitchen, we didn't have one and it's important for me to cook my own food (for personal reasons) so that was a shame! Area was sketchy. But it was cheap and fulfilled our needs whilst we were there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for the different room descriptions not being clear upon booking in the female dorms. The ensuite dorms feature a kitchenette in the room with six beds while the four bed dorm has access to the common microwave outside the front desk office. We hope you keep us in mind in the future and stay in our ensuite dorm since we understand that cooking while traveling can be necessary.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×